Old 01-08-2007, 05:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 270,638.24
Total Points: 270,655.72
Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

Default dear abi (scenario 1)

i'm old o ! i'm already 28 and i dont even have a stable relationship that can get me into marriage. my parents are hinting me. they introduce me. but they cant really expect me to marry in a year. the guys they find are not bad either. cute, tall, good family and job, but the fact that my parents introduce us is weird to me, and turns me off. plus i feel like if i do find MR right today, it would probably take a year or so just to get to the point where i'm fully comfy with him. should i be worried at my age? or can i take my time? or should i just go for the next eligible guy my parents introduce me to.

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
xoxoluwaxox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 06:55 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

Originally Posted by xoxoluwaxox
i'm old o ! i'm already 28 and i dont even have a stable relationship that can get me into marriage. my parents are hinting me. they introduce me. but they cant really expect me to marry in a year. the guys they find are not bad either. cute, tall, good family and job, but the fact that my parents introduce us is weird to me, and turns me off. plus i feel like if i do find MR right today, it would probably take a year or so just to get to the point where i'm fully comfy with him. should i be worried at my age? or can i take my time? or should i just go for the next eligible guy my parents introduce me to.

Age should not be an issue really.
Marriage is all about finding someone who you can have a long-lasting relationship with and feel fulfilled you found the right one.

Ignore the pressures of the parents and the world around you. Don't rush into any guy because you are feeling you are too old. Perhaps you should consider looking @ your criteria for the kind of man you're looking for. Maybe you are being too unrealistic? but don't relax on the most important traits that mean a lot to you.

and just go with the flow, don't rush things, do your thing your way, don't rush it. Remember that's the man you are spending your rest of your life with...not 4 years wasted, a divorce, and one hell of a psychotherapy bill.

Old 01-09-2007, 07:43 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

lol thanks for editing my titles... and for indulging me with responses to my threads. See all the wahala men are causing for me. lol. i just thought i'd spice up this forum. good job Dr Crazy Don.

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
Old 01-09-2007, 12:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wife to the Senator
King of All Nite Ryders

Bank: 2,351,622.67
Total Points: 2,364,749.92
Rep Power: 1975079 NARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legend

Dont be worried about all that. If u r not currently worried, y wud u want to add that to the stressors already in ur life. Take ur time and dont worry about about it. It will happen when God wants it to not when u or ur parents decide on it. People r marryn much later these days bcos they r more mature and want to accomplish certain goals that wud be more difficult wiv a family. This is 2007 ok. Enjoy life and it will come but pls dont worry!!

Old 01-11-2007, 09:59 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 6,632.98
Total Points: 6,960.98
Rep Power: 5883 teluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legend

Take your time God's time is the best
Old 01-12-2007, 01:08 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by teluwa
Take your time God's time is the best
GOSH! thats the naija anthem!

Old 02-08-2007, 07:58 AM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

Originally Posted by xoxoluwaxox
GOSH! thats the naija anthem!

lmao..sorry...i cracked up....that was funny.

Old 02-09-2007, 04:44 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

AT YOUR AGE AND YOUR CONDITION (ARENT U THE SAME GIRL WITH 5 KIDS??)
I WOULD SAY TAKE WHAT IS OFFERED TO YOU O (BEGGERS HAVE NO CHOICE)
GOOD LUCK AND LET US KNOW THE WEDDING SITE