![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2001
I need advice i want my own personal website..where should i go for the best deals with a domain i mean i really don't understand all that stuff. Help a sister out.
![]() Join Date: Feb 2001
Go to www.godaddy.com to register the name you want. Then just chill ...when you find a web devloper etc they will advice you as to what hosting company to go with. Each hosting company has a different set of software / tools so if you get a hosting plan and your developer cant work with it then its a waste of money.
Or if you just planning on creating the website yoruself ...then just google I guess theres a ton of companies that offer cheap deals for regstration and hosting along with soem easy to use templates
![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Last edited by 50Cal; 01-10-2007 at 12:22 AM.. |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
Do you want to build it yourself or do you want someone to do it for you? |
Does it mean that you can get free web hosting (where), but you have to pay for domain registration(how do u pay). Both 1and1.com & GoDaddy.com are US/UK based host, plz we have local web host (4 naija), 'cos like laydee-B am optimistic but still a novice on this.
Please can some one expan. ![]() |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2006
if u need a web developer, hit me up. low rates