Hi my name is Sasha (obviously), i just became an official member of Naija ryders, for those who don't know me.
By the way, i need your help. Late last year, i weighed 120 pounds, but know my weight is 102. This happened due to stress and some other things i was going through, but i thank the Lord for seeing me through my storms. I need your advice on what kind of diet i can be on to gain more weight. Your immediate response will quicken, the weight difference and would also make my loved ones (mumsie) very happy. Thanks for your help. |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
gurl pig out . . . have some good chinese food & eat lots of carbohydrates, just remember to exercise.
![]() Join Date: Feb 2001
Just get in loadsa protein ...also carbs ..../Fry everything even Icecream.
Try too get in about 3000 calories a day ..... Like she says ...keep working out ..to maintain some definition . Nb ...r u underweight ???? ....as per BMI wise ? If you are not then dont try to gain weight ....just eat healthy and do some excersise so even tho u slimmer u wont look pale and ill.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
Habba,shey dat one dey make person put on weight?Abeg,na only protusion from the mid-region of da body you go see,and da next thin' shall surely be a bouncy baby/girl.Mba!
princess
I know exactly what you're talking about girl. This happens to me at the end of every semester. Here's what works for me: -I eat a whole lot of protein, esp all the meat in the world. -I work out about four times a week. I don't run or bike or any of that other stuff cos it just makes me skinnier. Instead I do resistance type thangys (can't really think of the word), but I try to build like diff parts of my body on the machines and all that. No matter what anyone says, don't pig out on excessive fried foods and sweet stuff cos it doesn't make that much of a difference and only makes you unhealthy anyways. Okay, I hope this helps. Good luck ![]()
Pretty in pink. Womanist: A black feminist or feminist of color.... Usually referring to outrageous, audacious, courageous or willful behavior. Wanting to know more and in greater depth than is considered "good" for one... Appreciates and prefers women's culture, women's emotional flexibility... and women's strength... Committed to survival and wholeness of entire people, male and female. Not a separatist... ...Loves herself. Regardless. Womanist is to feminist as purple is to lavender. ~ A. W. |
consult a physician.
<b><font color="hotpink" size="1">No More Waiting to Exhale... I'm taking deep breaths</font> <font color="#8D9CC3" size="1"> Don't remove the kinks from your HAIR! Remove them from your brain. - Marcus Mosiah Garvey Studying gives you knowledge. Knowledge is power. Power corrupts. Be evil: study hard. </font></b> |
-bsobit1
quote by Dr. Carter G. Woodson, "to handicap a student by teaching him that his Black face is a curse and that his struggle to change his condition is hopeless is the worst sort of lynching." ...::"...Alpha is the BROTHERHOOD that brings us all around But THETA is our home, our love, our manhood training ground The boot camp of brotherhood, the love for all mankind Yes, I am my brother's keeper, that's the THETA state of mind."::... |