Old 12-29-2006, 09:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
TheBendelite

Default Yay, I made Suya!!!

ingredients minus the peanut oil and the peanut butter

slice the beef thinly

marinate with suya spices, peanut oil and peanut butter for 35minutes

place on skewers

put in the oven after preheating the oven to 375 degrees

baste from time to time with peanut oil and light marinade

voila!!!
Old 12-29-2006, 09:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
kai

Bank: 294,290,475.73
Total Points: 294,327,495.73
Rep Power: 21474874 kai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legend

um..peanut butter ke? Looks good though. I might try it
kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2006, 10:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
TheBendelite

Originally Posted by kai
um..peanut butter ke? Looks good though. I might try it
yup suya has peanuts in it but i don't have a food processor so i bought the organic peanut butter that has salt and peanuts only
Old 12-29-2006, 10:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
kai

Bank: 294,290,475.73
Total Points: 294,327,495.73
Rep Power: 21474874 kai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legend

Originally Posted by Cyclone
yup suya has peanuts in it but i don't have a food processor so i bought the organic peanut butter that has salt and peanuts only
peanuts... suya has peanuts? hmm.. ok.
kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2006, 10:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
TheBendelite

Originally Posted by kai
peanuts... suya has peanuts? hmm.. ok.
ok ok, groundnuts, better?
Old 12-29-2006, 10:10 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 8,495,807,624.24
Total Points: 8,495,860,335.15
Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Groundnut inside suya??

Just buy the suya pepper mix, el cheapo
Old 12-29-2006, 10:19 AM   #7 (permalink)
TheBendelite

Originally Posted by Omosewa
Groundnut inside suya??

Just buy the suya pepper mix, el cheapo
lol, i use am but groundnut dey inside suya nau, how u dey?
Old 12-29-2006, 10:39 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 11,727.00
Rep Power: 161 bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!

lol@ ur ragolis bottle, u try sha...
Old 12-29-2006, 11:18 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Nice. Almost all the suya I've seen has some type of peanut on it...crushed or peanut paste.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 12-29-2006, 12:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
TheBendelite

Originally Posted by bubbles
lol@ ur ragolis bottle, u try sha...
its Naija
Old 12-29-2006, 01:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 807,073,710.71
Total Points: 807,479,740.86
Rep Power: 21474915 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

that looks good sha
and na oven you use. but for better effect grill on open flame or a bbq after baking

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2006, 02:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
TheBendelite

Originally Posted by Lanju
that looks good sha
and na oven you use. but for better effect grill on open flame or a bbq after baking
haba, aunty mi i live in a ghetto ass apt complex, grill sef we no get
Old 12-29-2006, 02:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13490 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend

Looks pretty good!! I'd just buy suya pepper, and that makes it easier, the suya pepper sold in the african stores also have peanut taste too. Then you'd have enough to dip it in.
I remember when I did suya the hard way a few yrs back, as in I bought peanuts and crushed them manually and all...suffahead no good I used oven too, cant use grill here esp in winter

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2006, 03:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 0.35
Total Points: 39,022,376.80
Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

Yeah she's right. The number 1 ingredient in suya pepper is the peanuts. So if you have peanut allergy stay away from suya
Old 12-29-2006, 04:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

yea, actually its peanut powder, known by most as "kuli-kuli" used to marinade the meat