![]() Join Date: Dec 2006
There was this thread - "Arrived naija on the 23th, killed on 24th". I thought it was shamefully sad, so i was inspired to write this survival guide - offering my survival tips and welcoming more from ya'll based on your experience.
Listen very carefully and take a moment to let this sink in. When you go back to naija, never never never argue with operation sweep. dont even try to argue like you know your rights and shit becos if you do, heh! if you try to show yoursef like "yeh i know my rights mehn, you can mess wiv me, my father is king kong, blah blah blah..." chei! you go suffer o! to put in yoruba " iya ma fe je e pa". They will just shoot your ass mehn, them police are like a gang yo,they dont give a fuck - simply put. But if you do sha, i pray to God you live to tell. One time sef police flog my yash for Mile two bustop becos i crossed the highway instead of using the overpass. And you know naijas are not used to overpass, we just run across the highways. Go to oshodi and see. Just be cool headed mehn, you're goin be the wiser one after everyting. Just My 2 cents on how to survive for naija. A word is enuff for the wise
Lolo I of Nibo
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
better act like u know "whats up"
certain places in Lagos for example, I had to do craze woman, area boy was like leave am sef, her wahala too much You dont say "excuse me, I'm tryin to get through", you say "comot jare make I pass" Pidgin is highly necessary on the streets.
Blessed by the Most High Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words "Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb- The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure. C'est Dieu qui donne la vie. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2001
Yes ooo, like 2face talk.."soji urself". I am one dude that's extremely street smart, it helps when I am dealing with people in the market or trying to get certain services. I can't help that I drive a 'decent' car na.. haba make man no dey comfortable again?
There's really no formula to this madness, just hope and pray you ain't a victim. Quote:
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
what kind of business man was the dude that got killed ?
![]() Join Date: Mar 2001
Just pray say make God dey watch over us....if its ur day...its your day, death go come....na so this man go naija from yankee escape almost 20 police checkpoint on his way from airport without any scratch but a few dollars......he reached home safe n' sound...but guess wetin kill am for the house...na so he go sleep on an old bed...wetin do am? Na bed-bugs suck hin blood finish b4 morrin.......next morrin, na only hin teeth dem take recognize am....dem don drink hin blood finish, chai!!......so forget all the survival guide......
.....odu p'oju!
#11 (permalink) |
i remember one military dude wey dem kill in younger broda , the man bin come from abroad ask cabbie where go dey safe make im drop shit wey im bring from abroad , na so cabbie talk say im go drop am for po po station come pick am the next day. The next day no sign of the bobo po po don kill am share im property. Na so hin broda hear go kill all dem police wey dey involve , dem no know say dem bim mess with the wrong persin broda
![]() Join Date: May 2006
tru story? |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
#15 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Mar 2001
I don't think so.....my fingers just typed that crap . Do you think its true.....do u know where it happened?@OREO...what can I say... ![]()