![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
which kain kweshion be this?
are u in naija already? cos u r better off asking those around u .... but like dat lady posted above u can get it done almost anywhere except u dey stay under d rock..... if u looking for like common places ppl get it done then try tejuosho or mile 2
Dancehall Queen
there are different places for different hair dos.. so what do u want to do to ur hair? braids? ghana weaving?
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
depends on what kind of hair you want and where you live.
Ask around... take a good look at the hair of your 'referee' before you take any advice. and please dont just go 'anywhere' well except you want ...'anything'.
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
na wa for this question oh. when u reach naija, find out where ya family dey do thier hair. I can tell u those market women sabi do hair very well. One thing they have over da saloon is that they ahve MORE HANDS. they can get thier friend wey no get customer to help them and even thier kids sef. that way u outta there in 1hr max
Strange question, but in addition to what's mentioned above:
For braids....I know a lot of people go to Bankolemo (spelling?) in Surulere. The only thing to watch out for is the place is filthy and riddled with bedbugs but they are good and fast. When we went...we had to do about turn because I couldn't bring myself to sit down in that filth. Other alternative is to carry 2 or 3 of them from Bankolemo to your house to do the hair and then take them back when you are done. This is risky though cuz you don't want to bring any stranger to your house. Or you can just go to Bobby's...but they are expensive.
#11 (permalink) | ||
No Angel
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
All views stated here by the character "Bored" are purely fictional in no way represent the views of the poster. Any resemblance between my views and all views stated here is non-deterministic. "Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb. Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes Quote:
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
I don't see anything stupid or strange about the question. The girl asked where is the BEST place to get your hair done? Everyone is not acquainted with Lagos as well as y'all may be. The times I've been to Lagos, we just go, tend to our business or quickly visit peeps and get out as quick as possible. Maybe her relatives aren't based in Lagos. Maybe she doesn't trust her relatives taste Iono...but the question seems perfectly reasonable to me. Could someone explain to me why its a crazy question![]()
babe i responded to the other post. try those places.
#14 (permalink) |
Lolo I of Nibo
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
Bobby's is good from what I hear, but expensive
Blessed by the Most High Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words "Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb- The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure. C'est Dieu qui donne la vie. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
you should see some 'weafhons' or 'braid'