Hey Chitown Ryders,
Quick question..anyone knows any naija restaurant to recommend in chicago?? I'm in town for a few days. Thanx
ESOTERIC
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Bolat @ 3346 N. Clark
Nigerian Kitchen @ 1363 W Wilson Ave
It's been a long, long time coming.. But I know now..a change has come ~~ I've seen fire and I've seen rain I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend But I always thought that I'd see you again |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Tel. (773) 465-6255. 7118 North Clark street Chicago, Illinois
www.dis-productions.com www.myspace.com/djdeemoney Tune to Tru Spot Radio to listen to the best in Naija music..24/7 www.twitter.com/djdeemoney. http://www.facebook.com/pages/DJ-Dee-Money/57425163337 |
![]() Join Date: May 2002
Vivi's!
is that place still open sef?
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
ESOTERIC
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
It's been a long, long time coming.. But I know now..a change has come ~~ I've seen fire and I've seen rain I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend But I always thought that I'd see you again |
Lolo I of Nibo
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
there's another one down the street from Bolats, ate there 2x, wasnt bad at all. Its also on Clark so if Bolat isnt open, try that one out.
Blessed by the Most High Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words "Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb- The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure. C'est Dieu qui donne la vie. |