Old 12-24-2006, 04:24 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 0.69
Total Points: 3,783.29
Rep Power: 97084 Bayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legend
Default Ibo recipes

I'm begining to fall in like with ibo boys... I need to start practising...

I got the egusi, ogbono, stew, peppersoup, okra taken care of. I even know how to make akpu from scratch.. (the raw cassava).... I know how to make that peanut paste with garden eggs...

Pls post traditional ibo recipes here.... thanks in advance.
Old 12-24-2006, 06:13 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 11,727.00
Rep Power: 161 bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!bubbles is a rep whore!

biko...post d peanut recipe abeg...thank u
Old 12-24-2006, 09:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wife to the Senator
King of All Nite Ryders

Bank: 2,351,622.67
Total Points: 2,364,749.92
Rep Power: 1975079 NARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legend

pepper soup request here!!
Old 12-25-2006, 01:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13491 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend

I posted isi ewu recipe on the african recipe thread
Infact we dey make am for xmas tomorrow

If the bobo na anambra boy, u'll need to be able to make onugbu--bitterleaf to impress im mama
If na Abia side then it'll be oha, ukazi type soup
Owerri man, u must cook Ofe Owerri
and of couse the Nsala soup

You know being that u lived in PH, ur more than likely going to fall for Igbo boys now, so u cant run

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 01:50 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 97084 Bayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legendBayelsagrl is a legend

Originally Posted by MIprincess
I posted isi ewu recipe on the african recipe thread
Infact we dey make am for xmas tomorrow

If the bobo na anambra boy, u'll need to be able to make onugbu--bitterleaf to impress im mama
If na Abia side then it'll be oha, ukazi type soup
Owerri man, u must cook Ofe Owerri
and of couse the Nsala soup

You know being that u lived in PH, ur more than likely going to fall for Igbo boys now, so u cant run

ehn now! I can't limit myself to ijaw ppl... I'm trying to diversify. I'm going to PH on wednesday ... (for a -"fishing" expedition).. I hope I catch some fish!
Old 12-25-2006, 04:28 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 36,425,694.12
Total Points: 36,469,704.12
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

Originally Posted by priye
I'm begining to fall in like with ibo boys... I need to start practising...

I got the egusi, ogbono, stew, peppersoup, okra taken care of. I even know how to make akpu from scratch.. (the raw cassava).... I know how to make that peanut paste with garden eggs...

Pls post traditional ibo recipes here.... thanks in advance.
its called ose orji! o my gosh! w. anyara damn!

Old 12-25-2006, 04:29 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 36,425,694.12
Total Points: 36,469,704.12
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

can i jes add dat i ate ugba 2day??

Old 12-25-2006, 04:59 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 0.01
Total Points: 1,571.51
Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

Originally Posted by Wendydoks
So did i
sandybabe51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 05:55 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13491 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend

Originally Posted by Wendydoks
can i add i ate ugba and abacha a few days ago, and I'm chopping isi ewu right now!! I'll post pics

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 06:04 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

can i add i ate ugba and abacha a few days ago, and I'm chopping isi ewu right now!! I'll post pics
U ppl are just too mean
Eating ugba and isi egwu left and right
Old 12-25-2006, 06:04 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

ok u guys r mean
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 06:04 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by sandybabe51
U ppl are just too mean
Eating ugba and isi egwu left and right
how did u read my mind???
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
Old 12-25-2006, 06:05 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Spectacula
how did u read my mind???
Ona oto gi ochi eh kwa?
Old 12-25-2006, 06:05 AM   #14 (permalink)

where u find isiewu 4 mi? do i have 2 learn dat 2 ?
Old 12-25-2006, 06:06 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sandybabe51
Ona oto gi ochi eh kwa?
buhahahaa u suppose dey cry sef. irighi ugba ma ya fokwa isi-ewu

thot i add it was ugba w. okporoko
Learn simple Igbo