Old 12-15-2006, 06:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend
Default fashion ethics

Soo.. for all the fashion whores out there.. what do u think of fakes???

And imitation.. imitation can be a copy of Diane Von Fursomthing dress or an imitation Gucci bag??

I can argue for both sides..
on one side..i rather not wear fakes nor imitation.. i believe that pple will know.. and it will be embarassing. one day i was carrying my imitation Gucci bag (my friend bought this bag in italy.. and it was one of those upper grade fakes/imitation) anyway, me and another friend were out shopping on Michigan ave, i wanted to walk into Gucci and he was liike.. i know u arent going to cary a fake Gucci bag in there.. of course i thought about it.. and decided not to. .so when i go to high brow stores.. i dont carry the fake bag.. so whats the purpose of the bag???

another thing - i can buy nice leather bags.. that cost 200 - 500 for pple like me.. stay in my level. and not fake it.

another side...
this designers bag cost wayyyyyyyyyy too much. so.. why not wear a fake? esp. when its not a china town fake?

neways what do u think???

Last edited by Yemoja; 12-16-2006 at 06:29 AM..
Old 12-15-2006, 07:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

i wouldnt rock a fake bag,but i cld rock d imitation of d bag as in d style or sumthin close witout d brand name n all dat
i'd rock a nameless bag if i cldnt afford d real thing
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 12-15-2006, 07:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

why????

Originally Posted by da-sista
i wouldnt rock a fake bag,but i cld rock d imitation of d bag as in d style or sumthin close witout d brand name n all dat
i'd rock a nameless bag if i cldnt afford d real thing

Old 12-15-2006, 07:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

Originally Posted by Yemoja
why????
cuz ppl will kno n i wont be comfortable,me dat can feel like a big gal make i carry bag or wear sumthin dat ppl kno is fake,iro ohhh
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 12-15-2006, 09:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

I dnt do fake/imitation. If i dnt havemoney to but the real thing then i dnt need d fake one... it aint by force naww

Old 12-15-2006, 09:11 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

If I can't afford it, I can't afford it so why bother myself with the fake. I'm not going to pretend I can afford a $5000 bag when I can't besides there is no way I'm droping that much money on a bag even if I have the money. Unless I'm randomly see a bag that is really nice and it just happen to be a fake of one of those designers then I might buy it but the fake name on on it might discourage me from buying it.

Soo.. for all the fashion whores out there.. what do u think of fakes???

And imitation.. imitation can be a copy of Diane Von Fursomthing dress or an imitation Gucci bag??

I can argue for both sides..
on one side..i rather not wear fakes nor imitation.. i believe that pple will now.. and it will be embarassing. one day i was carrying my imitation Gucci bag (my friend bought this bag in italy.. and it was one of those upper grade fakes/imitation) anyway, me and another friend were out shopping on Michigan ave, i wanted to walk into Gucci and he was liike.. i know u arent going to cary a fake Gucci bag in there.. of course i thought about it.. and decided not to. .so when i go to high brow stores.. i dont carry the fake bag.. so whats the purpose of the bag???

another thing - i can buy nice leather bags.. that cost 200 - 500 for pple like me.. stay in my level. and not fake it.

another side...
this designers bag cost wayyyyyyyyyy too much. so.. why not wear a fake? esp. when its not a china town fake?

neways what do u think???

Old 12-15-2006, 09:48 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 64,730,249.23
Total Points: 64,779,753.77
Rep Power: 1039236 ~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend

absolutely no fakes

i dont do name brands most of d time anywayz

Last edited by ~Abeke~; 12-16-2006 at 01:49 AM..
~Abeke~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 11:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6377664 Kikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legend

I will rock imitation Outfits and shoes but definitely not monogrammed accessories. I would so rock a fake Chloe Paddignton like it was real.
Old 12-16-2006, 01:28 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

OMG...I would definitely rock a fake. I've got several as a marra of fact. I don't care what other people think.

I also have the real stuff too, and I rock them all. I say for a trendy/fad type of bag get a knockoff. For a classic look get a real if you can afford to.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 12-16-2006, 06:34 AM   #10 (permalink)

how come no one has mentioned the ethical sid eof it.. i dont wear fakes/imitation because i think its taking food away from the original artist? i learnt that lv hardly makes any money because the fakes are everywhere ( woteva)
i want the chloe pad sooo bad. but nope.. i wont pay 2000+ for a bag.. the most i'll pay is $500.00 and i know and do get nice real leather bags in those categories.
i also stick wif marc jacobs, micheal kors, BCBG type of level.. feck..i'll rather buy $2000 gold.. than spend it on a bag.

Old 12-16-2006, 02:29 PM   #11 (permalink)

Story story. I don't even like Monogrammed bags/shoes/belts but if I was into them, and I enter Canal street and see one that looks legit, hell yeah I will buy. Who go know?
I actually got a fake Chloe bag from there sef, and I love it.
Old 12-17-2006, 09:13 PM   #12 (permalink)

how come no one has mentioned the ethical sid eof it.. i dont wear fakes/imitation because i think its taking food away from the original artist? i learnt that lv hardly makes any money because the fakes are everywhere ( woteva)
i want the chloe pad sooo bad. but nope.. i wont pay 2000+ for a bag.. the most i'll pay is $500.00 and i know and do get nice real leather bags in those categories.
i also stick wif marc jacobs, micheal kors, BCBG type of level.. feck..i'll rather buy $2000 gold.. than spend it on a bag.
oh please who cares abt d ethics d bags r over priced jooo,these designers r sellin dia names now jooo,ahn ahn d prices r ridiculous b'cos of bag *hisses*

Old 12-17-2006, 09:54 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

How about the ethics of the factory workers who make the purses being paid probably like $10/hr and then the designer goes and sells sit for $4000.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 12-17-2006, 10:15 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,029,200.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

Kpom!!

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
How about the ethics of the factory workers who make the purses being paid probably like $10/hr and then the designer goes and sells sit for $4000.
I'm weary about fake monogramed purses cos i think they are obvious...but like jaemellah, i'd rock a fake paddington in a heart beat i want one so bad...darn thing costs like 2500...maka wetin?
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 12:41 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

i won't lie sha i rock imitations aka aba made, i don't have that kind of money to throw around. but only if i like it. i won't go out and buy every single coach imitation or house of dereon( ) just cos i want to keep up with the jones's