Old 12-09-2006, 05:42 AM   #31 (permalink)

Bank: 6,983,741.75
Total Points: 7,023,381.20
Rep Power: 1932718 Hawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legend

Originally Posted by aku
Ewwwwwwwwwwwwww, what's so great about amala again? The way it looks, the smell, the texture...........gross.
I know it looks jacked up ... but it smells too? Nothing but poundo for me.
Hawtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 05:45 AM   #32 (permalink)
YNG Exec

Bank: 6,524,499.93
Total Points: 6,554,213.57
Rep Power: 21474862 dols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legend

Amala is da ish, i can't wait to get to naija in dec, and eat it how they make it in my Villa, They make it with Ogi(pap), so good
Old 12-09-2006, 05:49 AM   #33 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Originally Posted by dols
Amala is da ish, i can't wait to get to naija in dec, and eat it how they make it in my Villa, They make it with Ogi(pap), so good

With ogi ke?
Old 12-09-2006, 05:49 AM   #34 (permalink)

Bank: 12,364,888.18
Total Points: 12,381,728.18
Rep Power: 644683 Bdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legendBdublz is a legend

Amala and ewedu: Priceless!
Kulata you sabi better food jare, no mind them! Dey chop go!

- Anti lepa
+ Pro orobo!!
Bdublz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 05:53 AM   #35 (permalink)
NR Original Mgbeke

Bank: 155,250.66
Total Points: 171,250.96
Rep Power: 21474865 ThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legend

Originally Posted by BlueBeauty
Amala is NOT sweet

its your jerked up taste buds that screwing up your perception
Old 12-09-2006, 05:56 AM   #36 (permalink)
YNG Exec

Bank: 6,524,499.93
Total Points: 6,554,213.57
Rep Power: 21474862 dols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legend

what u know about Kwara( igbomina) stuurvs. they put some ogi in the boiling water , then add the elubo and stir.. so good, kai i think dat go be da first thing i go chop when i reach 9ja sef

Originally Posted by Omosewa
With ogi ke?
Old 12-09-2006, 07:00 AM   #37 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,306,212.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally Posted by kulata
I swear my hands gets jittery when I'm about to demolish amala. I feel all nervous and shaky like someone is about to make it dissapear

My name is Kulata and I'm an amala addict
you definitely lived in Ife

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 07:11 AM   #38 (permalink)

Bank: 69,582.07
Total Points: 80,135.38
Rep Power: 2211 Strike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legend

Amala is good! Semovita I can't stand...isnt elubo made out of yam skin...kind of gross if you think about it.
Strike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 07:13 AM   #39 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,306,212.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally Posted by Strike
Amala is good! Semovita I can't stand...isnt elubo made out of yam skin...kind of gross if you think about it.
its not gross, its made from the inside of yam skin, as per the white side, not the part that was in the soil.

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 07:15 AM   #40 (permalink)

Bank: 69,582.07
Total Points: 80,135.38
Rep Power: 2211 Strike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legendStrike is a legend

Originally Posted by bored
its not gross, its made from the inside of yam skin, as per the white side, not the part that was in the soil.
Oh! Ok
Strike is offline   Reply With Quote