Old 11-27-2006, 01:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 5,203.80
Total Points: 8,247.80
Rep Power: 81 DaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet CelebrityDaSoulChild is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default InSpiRatioNoloGy --- HOpe

DSC:
With a wholeLOTTAsoul Im singing this song
For those who've LostHOpe living in the wrong
Keep your Head Up N Let your Faith
We've heard your faded voices
We've heard your faded cries
Slowly your Life is steadily being Jeopardized
Evicted from your Home.. your status has been denied
Kicked to curb livin beneath the street lights
Lost everything the world has blinded your sight
Allow Him to work on You
To Revive your Life A'New

wholeLOTTAsoul's:
Aging before u’re aged
Life like a skew circle
It ain easy getting lost in all dis
Wonderin where God is, did that man fall asleep?
Thinking u must’a sinned must’a done som’n wrong
Must truly deserve to have ur life so messed up
Teen son locked up, teen daughters no school
Reminding you of an autobiography of u

DSC:
Phone Cut off going on 7 weeks
Head above water trying to make all ends meet
You've been hustlin-struglin ever since
Working 3 jobs n it don't make no sense
Simply cuz u're broke u compromise your innocense
Sliding down poles like uz a fireman
This story's too sad
Laydee-B!!... Lets Hear you play Your Violin

Laydee-B:
Why we were put here remains a mystery
Chaos & havoc seems to be all u see
No one seems to care…so u continue to sulk in ur own misery
How can u have faith when ur broke & rents due on the 8th
ur battlin for ur sanity---Where does it end?
First step to recovery is acceptance
Life's a blessin stop stressin & focus on progressin
The best gifts in life require no credit card
No fees-Just faith & ur dreams!

DSC:
This piece was simply writen to say.
Dont Ever Give Up Hope
The Lord would never give you more
Than you can ever cope
Just keep on believing and He will
Show you the way to Go
About Mining your all your Tr.Ou.BL..eS
Eventually Refining them to
GOLD!!
DaSoulChild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 04:41 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1732215 Laydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legend

Beautiful! i'm stickying dis bad boy!
Old 03-11-2007, 03:05 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 6,414.09
Total Points: 7,072.29
Rep Power: 0 Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!Olukoso is a rep whore!

nice.

Last edited by Olukoso; 03-14-2007 at 10:23 PM..
Olukoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 06:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 323.00
Rep Power: 0 OmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legendOmoOvie is a legend
Default Abeg no look me like mumu oh...

...but how do I post my own poetry? I keep seeing the "New Thread" button but I don't know if that's the same thing as posting. Let me know. Thanks.

By the way, this is quite a good song! Keep it up!

You no dey fear?
:kneel:

It isn't hard to be good from time to time. What's tough is being good every day. - Willie Mays

OmoOvie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 08:19 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1732215 Laydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoOvie
...but how do I post my own poetry? I keep seeing the "New Thread" button but I don't know if that's the same thing as posting. Let me know. Thanks.

By the way, this is quite a good song! Keep it up!

CLICK NEW THREAD TO POST UR POEMS
Old 09-23-2007, 06:55 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,973.85

Lovely, definitely some conscious vibe up in here. Well scripted rhymes and collaboration. It's real.

Glad to back after a long walk. Lol.