Old 11-20-2006, 03:16 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 72,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Default my office christmas party

coming up soon....i'm thinking of this kimono dress with some nice black pumps and a nice matching black clutch(sp) and earthy big black beads for a necklace....
wetin una think

http://www.torrid.com/store/product....06&ITEM=579629

Last edited by shayo4real; 11-20-2006 at 03:21 AM..
Old 11-20-2006, 03:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

this one nko
http://www.kiyonna.com/Merchant2/mer..._Black_Dresses

I think it maybe a lil bit too much sha

Old 11-20-2006, 03:56 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,638.00
Rep Power: 0 Vendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legend
Default Like the second one better

Its more classic. If you think its too 'much' maybe U can make it more conservative by addding tights/hose. hth
Old 11-20-2006, 04:13 AM   #4 (permalink)

i'm leaning toward the second one too...but i dont want it to be over board....well anyways the peepz i work wif are stylish sha and were having at the hilton so i'm thinking i'm alright sha......what kinda accesories tho...ya know i'm thinking the dress is so busy that i really wont need it....
plus i'm short....this dress looks better on tall peepz sha...
i dont know what to wear o !!!!!!!!!! i still have time sha.....

Old 11-20-2006, 06:10 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6377664 Kikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legend

I like the first one.Just wear some understated jewelry and some heels and you are good to go
Old 11-20-2006, 06:33 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

like both...

Old 11-20-2006, 07:24 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

one moment please. heheheheheheheheheheheheheheheh-
okay. uhnn i dont like either of those.. try a black skirt.. like this
http://www.torrid.com/store/product....22&ITEM=586490
i cant find a top.

or this dress
http://www.torrid.com/store/product....24&ITEM=584972
with this shoe
http://www.torrid.com/store/product....08&ITEM=579655

Old 11-20-2006, 09:19 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

i like dress #1 better. I just think you should cut off the sleeves and make it sleeveless though. But I like that one better.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 11-20-2006, 01:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

I like the first dress better and with dat,..u dont need too much accessories.Just sth simple.Too much accessories..wont make it come out nice..
Old 11-20-2006, 01:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

Wat do y'all think abt this
http://www.torrid.com/store/product....23&ITEM=542891
Old 11-20-2006, 07:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

^^ that would be nice in black and the top two buttons unbuttoned. then add matching bead necklace and shoes.

Old 11-20-2006, 10:46 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 45,420.01
Total Points: 52,991.10
Rep Power: 138772 Teedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legend

They are both okay.
I think they are really conservative. And i figured you are trying to have a conservative look since it's an office x-mas party. However i think you should spice it up just a tiny bit. You can have a conservative look and still make a statement at the party.

First and Foremost, what is your budget?

Last edited by Teedra; 11-20-2006 at 10:52 PM..
Teedra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 10:58 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 3,908,385.68
Total Points: 3,918,990.72
Rep Power: 3131628 hotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legend

am leaning towards the first dress shayo posted.Nice.The second one looks more like a weddingy type of dress or sthg u'd wear to black tie event
hotchoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 11:03 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 138772 Teedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legendTeedra is a legend

These were some of the outfits i found. Hope you like?

This is $22.50

This is $24.50 (This kind of reminds of outfits made by MISSIONI)

Last edited by Teedra; 11-20-2006 at 11:19 PM..
Old 11-20-2006, 11:21 PM   #15 (permalink)

Default Another one.

Try to put an image of a kimono outfit i saw but it's not coming up.

You can check

http://www.bebe.com

They have some nice kimono dresses as well.

Last edited by Teedra; 11-20-2006 at 11:26 PM..