Old 11-20-2006, 03:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 469,108.21
Total Points: 498,359.96
Rep Power: 282971 Banky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legend
Unhappy Men Don't Cry...

MEN DON'T CRY

I try to tell you but the words don't come...
I try to talk I got a twisted tongue
U don't understand u mean the world to me,
U don't understand, babe u just don't see

And, sometimes I wish that U could read my mind,
And, see how I think about U all the time,
I'd do anything to keep U to myself
I'm going crazy - only U can help..

So now I know what it's like to be in love
But it hurts,
Now that I know what it's like I don't
think I could feel worse

So won't you give me my heart back
Don't do me like that
How could U just up and leave
If ur finally sure that
Ur not in love with me

Poppa taught me - men...don't... cry
So U won't see no tears..in..my..eyes
But don't think I'm alright
It's my heart I'm tryna fight
Can't show that I'm dying inside...

~ B.W. 11/06

http://www.cdbaby.com/bankyw - Cop the cd if u can...
http://www.cafepress.com/codel/658035?page=banky Clothing line
http://www.myspace.com/banky Welcome to MY space
http://bankyw.hi5.com - New hi5 muzik profile

PS: I'm on iTunes, Rhapsody and any other legal download service u can think of... go spend a buck or two.

Last edited by Banky W; 11-20-2006 at 06:10 AM..
Banky W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 03:07 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

err..next time. attach a song 2 it
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 03:08 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 282971 Banky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legendBanky W is a legend

Song hasn't been recorded yet. Just written.

Might record it in the studio next month though.

PS: I'm on iTunes, Rhapsody and any other legal download service u can think of... go spend a buck or two.
Old 11-21-2006, 06:14 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 616,353.30
Total Points: 618,194.30
Rep Power: 216515 gabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legend

no fear of it been pirated before u even record it?
on another pt; i really do wish men cried more often.
gabyebony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 06:38 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 216.02
Total Points: 2,047.04
Rep Power: 0 Godsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to behold

Men do cry...at least real men do......
if u feel it
u show it..
u played urself trying to play me...
honesty is always the best policy...
u started the hurt game
u made me cry...
U hurt my heart
so y cant U cry..
U r not God's gift to women
U r a man
a being like me!
the same blood flows in our veins....
I have a heart just like U..
damn i was formed in His image just like U...
so wat good is ur heart if it cant hurt
wat good is it if it cant be broken...
if U cant share urself like i did with U
take a long look at his..
cos its the last time u will...............
oh...just so u know...
my momma told me u know a man by his words...
so if cant talk and dont cry.....
r u a man or a man made tool?
Real men do cry.......
real tears do flow..
not only is it human to do so.
its a gift from God!

im sorrrrry man i just had to do this............
i had to vent....
hope u dont mind......

Last edited by Godsangel; 11-21-2006 at 06:51 AM..
Godsangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 04:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Her Royal Highness

Bank: 33,664.80
Total Points: 83,806.14
Rep Power: 21474864 AfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legend

Originally Posted by Banky W
MEN DON'T CRY

I try to tell you but the words don't come...
I try to talk I got a twisted tongue
U don't understand u mean the world to me,
U don't understand, babe u just don't see

And, sometimes I wish that U could read my mind,
And, see how I think about U all the time,
I'd do anything to keep U to myself
I'm going crazy - only U can help..

So now I know what it's like to be in love
But it hurts,
Now that I know what it's like I don't
think I could feel worse

Don't do me like that
How could U just up and leave
If ur finally sure that
Ur not in love with me

Poppa taught me - men...don't... cry
So U won't see no tears..in..my..eyes
But don't think I'm alright
It's my heart I'm tryna fight
Can't show that I'm dying inside...

~ B.W. 11/06

dis actually touched me....esp the second verse...very nice!!!
its jealousy unyielding as the grave,
its burns like a blazing fire,
Like a mighty flame.
AfricanCutie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 05:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by gabyebony
no fear of it been pirated before u even record it?
on another pt; i really do wish men cried more often.

I guess maybe I should be worried that it could be stolen. But I copyright everything I record and write, right after I'm done, and this one's up next so whoever's stealing has to move quick.

Old 11-21-2006, 05:12 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Godsangel
if u feel it
u show it..
u started the hurt game
u made me cry...
U hurt my heart
so y cant U cry..
U r a man
a being like me!
oh...just so u know...
Real men do cry.......
real tears do flow..
its a gift from God!

i had to vent....
hope u dont mind......
now that was harsh, but it's kool mama vent on...
Didn't write my piece from a place of playing someone though, so u missed the point.

Either way, ur words were intense. Keep it up.

Old 11-23-2006, 05:01 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 Godsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to beholdGodsangel is a splendid one to behold

sweetheart it was not about missing the point...it was about ur words evoking emotions.thats all.......not u man...........nice tho.....
Old 11-23-2006, 06:50 AM   #10 (permalink)

Went to ur site and I must say quite impressive!!!
good luck with everything!!!!!!!
Old 11-23-2006, 07:00 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 36,425,694.12
Total Points: 36,469,704.12
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

if u feel it
u show it..
u started the hurt game
u made me cry...
U hurt my heart
so y cant U cry..
U r a man
a being like me!
oh...just so u know...
Real men do cry.......
real tears do flow..
its a gift from God!

i had to vent....
hope u dont mind......
nice. me feeling i say someone shud pay u to do a response track 2 his

Old 11-23-2006, 07:06 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

hahaahahahahaha

if u feel it
u show it..
u started the hurt game
u made me cry...
U hurt my heart
so y cant U cry..
U r a man
a being like me!
oh...just so u know...
Real men do cry.......
real tears do flow..
its a gift from God!

i had to vent....
hope u dont mind......

Old 11-24-2006, 03:30 AM   #13 (permalink)

Smile

nice. me feeling i say someone shud pay u to do a response track 2 his
thnx.....@WD