I have been a guest of Naija Ryders for a long time and I just decided to join and post. My friend introduced me to the wbesite. I want to ask for your opinion on something. I have a boyfriend, and we have been together for almost two years. Wehn we first started dating, everything was rosy and he was romantic all the time. Right now he is not very romantic anymore but we still love each other very much. The only problem is that my sister does not like him at all. She is getting married next year and I am suupposed to be her chief bridesmaid. But she said that I cannot bring my boyfriend to the wedding. I don't think this is right because I can see myself marrying him one day and my sister should accept that he will become a part of our family.
Dear Kara,
This is a tricky situation because I'm a very family-oriented person and believe that family should have priority. But in your case, I'm not sure what your sister has against your boyfriend. I think that you should try to talk to her and make her see that you really love him, and that you're not going to choose between them. It might take her a while to warm up to him, but I believe/hope that things will get easier as time goes along. I wonder what the rest of your family members have to say about the situation tho... |
Here's what I suggest. Talk to your sister. Demand to know what is her problem is with your boyfriend. If it's something plausible and understandable, I'd leave it between the three of you to solve the problem. If it's ludicrous...you demand that she at least respects him as her sister's boyfriend...she doesn't need to like the dude..no one is forcing her to, just to respect the fact that he's your boyfriend just like you respect the fact the dude she's marrying is her fiance. Hopefully she'd be mature enough and reasonable enough to see it that way and compromise...if she does not...I'm sorry you have one hell of a toddler as a sister and I wonder what sort of married life lays ahead of her... Peace. |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
good advice ppl
good
Coach CON's Darling Wifey
![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
na wao
Coach CON ...... ![]() Bubus, LA, Aski, Misty, Tomapep, mzznita, Hawtie, ..... ![]() FM, Motunrayo, xoxoluwaxox,Ifybaby, ...... ![]() Kulata, ..... ![]() ~ It's balerina, ballerina, balerrina ~ any other variation is fake! A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek HIM first to find her.... |