Old 11-16-2006, 06:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend
Default Testifyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Okay... I know pple are always giving advice on here.
and some of us take them.. now its time to testify-what advise have u taken- regards to hair - skin- nails - body- clothes- etc etc on here that has helped or hasnt helped..

testifyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Thanks to my baby.. dasista. i started using Neutrogena blackhead eliminating facial scrub and it helped- esp. that time of the month.

I think Nene got me using Clear essence.

Old 11-16-2006, 06:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

I forgot- miprincess.. got me doing "conditioner wash" lol... i even conditioner wash my weaves. lololol

Old 11-16-2006, 06:25 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 251,266,757.58
Total Points: 251,267,957.58
Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

Originally Posted by Yemoja
I forgot- miprincess.. got me doing "conditioner wash" lol... i even conditioner wash my weaves. lololol
Old 11-16-2006, 06:30 PM   #4 (permalink)

someone got me using bronzer for powder I think ebony(t) not sure

Old 11-16-2006, 06:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

I also heard about eyebrow threading i think it was from an ex-ryder, so I went to an Indian store and got the hook up

Old 11-16-2006, 06:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 251,266,757.58
Total Points: 251,267,957.58
Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

I've only tried black soap that people were raving about. It didn't work well for me. Dried my skin out terribly.
Old 11-16-2006, 06:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

someone..i think it was narnia or nappychic intorduced me to a website that does sample sales twice a year.. by invite only

Also- someone intoduced me to a site that sells wholesale handbangs. I ordered goods form them.

Old 11-16-2006, 06:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 8,290.70
Total Points: 21,265.00
Rep Power: 356 omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!

Originally Posted by Nene
I also heard about eyebrow threading i think it was from an ex-ryder, so I went to an Indian store and got the hook up
biko, what is eyebrow threading
omoijebu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 06:51 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 3,555,035.56
Total Points: 3,555,966.56
Rep Power: 226252 Motunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legend

Originally Posted by omoijebu
biko, what is eyebrow threading
the best beauty upgrade a woman can treat herself to without breaking her pockets. It's an alternative to waxing or plucking ur eyebrows, just got mine done last nite. It also last longer...in my opinion, I always feel like I just got a facelift after I get my eyebrows threaded.

Motunrayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:11 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

i thread my eyeborws and she cleans up my hairline also with threading. yemoja i need hookup for the sample sales website abeg! please i dont wanna be paying full price for nada no more.
Old 11-16-2006, 08:16 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 107,685.62
Total Points: 123,654.04
Rep Power: 6526 lulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legend

Originally Posted by Motunrayo
the best beauty upgrade a woman can treat herself to without breaking her pockets. It's an alternative to waxing or plucking ur eyebrows, just got mine done last nite. It also last longer...in my opinion, I always feel like I just got a facelift after I get my eyebrows threaded.

what kind of beauty parlors offer the eyebrow threading??? do i just walk into a nail/beauty shop and ask to get one done?
FAILURES KEEP YOU HUMBLE
SUCCESS KEEPS YOU GLOWING
BUT ONLY GOD
KEEPS YOU GOING!
lulu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 08:23 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lulu
what kind of beauty parlors offer the eyebrow threading??? do i just walk into a nail/beauty shop and ask to get one done?
mostly Indians do it. Go to an Indian store and ask they usually have info about it

Old 11-16-2006, 08:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

I heard about arden b from yemos. Saw the name around but always thought they were one of those lines that sold old ppl's clothes like newport news , lanebryant etc

Old 11-16-2006, 08:48 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6377664 Kikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legend

Originally Posted by Yemoja
ara oko buruku...."conditioner your hair".
Old 11-16-2006, 08:58 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 107,685.62
Total Points: 123,654.04
Rep Power: 6526 lulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legend

Originally Posted by Nene
mostly Indians do it. Go to an Indian store and ask they usually have info about it
muchos gracias!
FAILURES KEEP YOU HUMBLE
SUCCESS KEEPS YOU GLOWING
BUT ONLY GOD
KEEPS YOU GOING!
lulu is offline   Reply With Quote