Old 11-14-2006, 04:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

Default Christians - By Maya Angelou

When I say... "I am a Christian"
I'm not shouting "I'm clean livin'."
I'm whispering "I was lost,
Now I'm found and forgiven."

I don't speak of this with pride.
I'm confessing that I stumble
and need Christ to be my guide.

I'm not trying to be strong.
I'm professing that I'm weak
And need His strength to carry on.

I'm not bragging of success.
I'm admitting I have failed
And need God to clean my mess.

I'm not claiming to be perfect,
My flaws are far too visible
But, God believes I am worth it.

I still feel the sting of pain.
I have my share of heartaches
So I call upon His name.

I'm not holier than thou,
I'm just a simple sinner
Who received God's good grace, somehow!

Old 11-14-2006, 06:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 3,555,035.56
Total Points: 3,555,966.56
Rep Power: 226252 Motunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legend

Amen!

Motunrayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2006, 02:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

AMEN SISTER .... dat what i'm talking about right there
Old 11-16-2006, 05:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 6,365.37
Total Points: 7,866.22
Rep Power: 834315 AwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legendAwholeLOTTAsoul is a legend

Originally Posted by Trespass

I'm professing that I'm weak
And need His strength to carry on.

I'm not bragging of success.
I'm admitting I have failed
And need God to clean my mess.

I'm not claiming to be perfect,
My flaws are far too visible
But, God believes I am worth it.

I still feel the sting of pain.
I have my share of heartaches
So I call upon His name.

I'm not holier than thou,
I'm just a simple sinner
Who received God's good grace, somehow!

no be say na prayer but AMIN OOOOOOOOOOO! JESU!

SUPEREGO
EGO
ID
AwholeLOTTAsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1732215 Laydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legend

i love this poem...
Old 11-17-2006, 05:10 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 131,060.82
Total Points: 131,093.82
Rep Power: 237270 akuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legend

Originally Posted by Trespass