Old 11-12-2006, 10:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Coach CON's Darling Wifey

Total Points: 234.00
Rep Power: 1804065 balerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legend

Default Sophia

dp

Coach CON ......

Bubus, LA, Aski, Misty, Tomapep, mzznita, Hawtie, .....
FM, Motunrayo, xoxoluwaxox,Ifybaby, ......
Kulata, .....

~ It's balerina, ballerina, balerrina ~
any other variation is fake!

A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek HIM first to find her....

Last edited by balerina; 11-12-2006 at 10:10 PM..
balerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 10:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1804065 balerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legend

Originally Posted by Sophia
My recipe thread was started so we all can appreciate our culture and share recipes...not show off skills or open random threads...if you feel u want to take pics of ur food...do so but find the appropriate thread and paste it...i hate to delete threads guys

We have Sugar's breakfast thread
We have Igwe's thread for Jamaican cusines(sp)
and we have Alhaji's thread for oriental and and two threads for African recipes

Tanx
wow sophia, is it really hurting anything, who started the posting of food pictures and what were the rules for that, lol

maybe the CF rules need to be revised first

people are just participating

Coach CON ......

Kulata, .....

A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek HIM first to find her....
Old 11-13-2006, 12:15 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

True that @ ballerizzle....this place will be dead if you discourage people from opening such threads..its not by force to look at them threads ya know

Old 11-13-2006, 06:49 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 270,638.24
Total Points: 270,655.72
Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

maybe we should have our own recipe forum. since it is popular

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
xoxoluwaxox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2006, 08:04 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

Originally Posted by balerina
wow sophia, is it really hurting anything, who started the posting of food pictures and what were the rules for that, lol

maybe the CF rules need to be revised first

people are just participating
I am just seeing this thread now

There is more to our culture than our food
like I said.... there are threads for different types of food/recipes...so feel free to post in those threads.....no more random threads...I will delete them...what if Arinze/Nappy/funred/Nimo and others were to open a thread for every food they cooked...think abt it

We can't cluster this forum with food threads....I need more than that...I want to know abt different cultures, attires, etc....you are not the only one with random food threads so don't take it personal

@Diamond...this place will not be dead without the random food threads and i am not discouraging anybody from participating....browse thru the forum to see how many people open non-food threads....

@xoxoluwaxox...feel free to take ur suggestions to the admins...this is CF.... together in one accord we make a difference

Old 11-14-2006, 01:18 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

My name is Arinze and I approve this message

like I said.... there are threads for different types of food/recipes...so feel free to post in those threads.....no more random threads...I will delete them...what if Arinze/Nappy/funred/Nimo and others were to open a thread for every food they cooked...think abt it

We can't cluster this forum with food threads....I need more than that...I want to know abt different cultures, attires, etc....you are not the only one with random food threads so don't take it personal

@Diamond...this place will not be dead without the random food threads and i am not discouraging anybody from participating....browse thru the forum to see how many people open non-food threads....

@xoxoluwaxox...feel free to take ur suggestions to the admins...this is CF.... together in one accord we make a difference
Old 11-14-2006, 01:26 AM   #7 (permalink)

lol, sophia, akuko, don't know why my threads bother u so much

but dont just threaten, go ahead and delete my threads kia kia, ASAP

clean up ur forum jo, that should teach us to come in here and mess around in your forum

Coach CON ......

Kulata, .....

Last edited by balerina; 11-14-2006 at 05:34 AM..
Old 11-14-2006, 01:29 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

There is no need for a recipe forum I think all the threads should be merged. One for African dishes like Sophia opened already and one for all other kinds of dishes...i.e., breakfast, brunch, American, Igwe-style foods e.t.c., ... I think that makes more sense. The recipe threads are taking over jare Ehen, I need to learn Nupe language self. I want to marry Babangida's son.... since B wants to be presido... awoof no go run my belle
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 11-14-2006, 01:39 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

Originally Posted by balerina
lol, sophia, akuko, don't know why my threads bother u so much

but dont just threaten, go ahead and delete my threads kia kia, ASAP

clean up ur forum jo, that should teach us to come in here and mess around in your forum
Ur threads don't bother me...like i said earlier...don't take it personal 'cos u ain't the only one with random food threads....if i recall u usually open urs in the main forum then the CM move them

I really don't care abt ur threads and don't order me to delete ur threads either....and this is not my forum...I am sure soon they will replace me...but until then...let us all educate ourselves and and stop picking fights where there is none

Old 11-14-2006, 04:35 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Balerina I think you totally misread Sophia's thread. She wasn't putting you on blast she was just trying to refocus the threads in the forum. And she didn't say no food threads, she just wanted any new ones to be added on to the existing ones. I think it was pretty reasonable, and not directed at you specifically. So don't stress to much, it's all love. ♥ ♥ ♥

Sophia...I think you're doing a great job with the CF.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 11-14-2006, 05:24 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
Balerina I think you totally misread Sophia's thread. She wasn't putting you on blast she was just trying to refocus the threads in the forum. And she didn't say no food threads, she just wanted any new ones to be added on to the existing ones. I think it was pretty reasonable, and not directed at you specifically. So don't stress to much, it's all love. ♥ ♥ ♥

Sophia...I think you're doing a great job with the CF.
lol, my point was that my participation was being conceived as 'SHOWING OFF' as was originally stated, with threat of being deleted

i really dont have to participate, i have nothing to prove to anyone and certainly would not want to step on anyones toes

i guess i felt too free to begin with,
no need dictating where people should specifically particiapte in, you find your interest and go with it

anyway, one less thing to clog up the place with

it would be understandable if there were CF rules that anyone broke,

**exits forum**

Coach CON ......

Kulata, .....

Old 11-15-2006, 09:31 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474936 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

hmmmm,...i smell beef...
Old 11-15-2006, 10:33 AM   #13 (permalink)
IvanaHumpalot

Sophia, abeg do am, it is a culture forum after all
Old 11-16-2006, 07:37 AM   #14 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

Old 11-16-2006, 04:21 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Wink

Originally Posted by Igwe NY
hmmmm,...i smell beef...
You must be in McDonalds cause we've all seen your bare kitchen.