Old 11-12-2006, 03:24 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Default Something interesting about ur hometown

I know Nigeria is blessed with a lot of natural resources and sights....please share somn interesting about ur hometown/villa... include the name of ur hometown and state

I'm a ph chick, born and raised but when I was in Nigeria, I used to go to my villa once a year. My villa is Ikare Akoko in Ondo State....growing up, I realized one unique thing dat my village was known for in Ondo state was that it was situated in between 2 mountains....and they call one of the mountains the male and the other one the female and dats actually included in my oriki (omo tako tabo - male and female in my dialect). I can't exactly point which one is which but from my grandma's house (on a hill) you can see both of them. Everytime I go back home, I always up to the top floor of my grandma's house to stare at them. I think they are unique and really beautiful.
Old 11-12-2006, 03:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 34,961.56
Total Points: 35,017.09
Rep Power: 15079 A-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legendA-Mugg is a legend

My villa is at "war" wiv sum neighbouring town, and they actually have a military budget . employ people to buy arms n isht!

yea, it somewhere in edo state.

' After the game, the KING and the PAWN go into the same box' - Italian Proverb.
A-Mugg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 04:02 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by A-Mugg
My villa is at "war" wiv sum neighbouring town, and they actually have a military budget . employ people to buy arms n isht!

yea, it somewhere in edo state.
wow..what village is dat?

i went to high school in benin city
Old 11-12-2006, 06:46 AM   #4 (permalink)

in Ogoni-land, in a family with all female children, the first child is not supposed to get married because she has to continue the family name. she can have children, but they will bear her last name.
Old 11-12-2006, 06:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 57,941.52
Total Points: 67,647.92
Rep Power: 493447 gogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legend

its spelled o-g-e-r-e.

Shit happens!...Move The FUCK On!!

They say I talk with so much EMPHASIS....

uuhhh..They so SENSITIVE!!!
--------Kanye West
gogetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 07:01 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by gogetter
its spelled o-g-e-r-e.

that's wot's interesing about your hometown?
Old 11-12-2006, 07:06 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 493447 gogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legendgogetter is a legend

Originally Posted by Mzz Nita
that's wot's interesing about your hometown?
it was a joke silly.. .but on the real, dont know much abt it.

--------Kanye West
Old 11-12-2006, 07:07 AM   #8 (permalink)

it was a joke silly.. .but on the real, dont know much abt it.

just wanted to be sure. how u dey? and you can it
Old 11-12-2006, 07:11 AM   #9 (permalink)

just wanted to be sure. how u dey? and you can it
fine thanks...and u? will i see u next week? no googling tonite..i'll just ask ma dad..but then the stories will not stop..and the talk will go on and on .

--------Kanye West
Old 11-12-2006, 07:25 AM   #10 (permalink)

fine thanks...and u? will i see u next week? no googling tonite..i'll just ask ma dad..but then the stories will not stop..and the talk will go on and on .

next week? u mean the dejavu party? yup. lol, when i ask my dad stuff about ogoni culture, he gets this weird look on his face. like he wants to tell, but he's not sure if i'm really interested. so half the time, i'm not sure if he's joking too.
Old 11-12-2006, 03:01 PM   #11 (permalink)
Coach CON's Darling Wifey

Total Points: 234.00
Rep Power: 1804065 balerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legend

in Ogoni-land, in a family with all female children, the first child is not supposed to get married because she has to continue the family name. she can have children, but they will bear her last name.
wow, really,
so she is supposed to have out of wedlock children, with the same man or who ever she wants to

Coach CON ......

Bubus, LA, Aski, Misty, Tomapep, mzznita, Hawtie, .....
FM, Motunrayo, xoxoluwaxox,Ifybaby, ......
Kulata, .....

~ It's balerina, ballerina, balerrina ~
any other variation is fake!

A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek HIM first to find her....
balerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 04:16 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

its spelled o-g-e-r-e.
if it is just outside lagos after the toll gate, i've been there once yrs & yrs ago. It has a conference ctr.
Old 11-12-2006, 04:21 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Originally Posted by balerina
wow, really,
so she is supposed to have out of wedlock children, with the same man or who ever she wants to
not necessarily out of a monogamous relationship... no.
this happens in igbo land too. in my hometown there was this elderly powerful woman whose husband had died pretty early. she married a wife.
the young woman could have as many babies as she could bear, Nwakego would support them all, and her husband's ama (approach to his obi) would never be overgrown as his descendants would maintain his name and homestead. children of such arrangements have the same rights and privileges as the "normal born".
also know of this happening in the Nwafor-Orizu family.
Old 11-12-2006, 07:26 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

UMUAHIA

we held it down during the Biafran war

ask abt us....

Old 11-12-2006, 07:42 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sophia
UMUAHIA

we held it down during the Biafran war

ask abt us....
true.