Old 11-09-2006, 05:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Dear Abi PM

I got the following PM, and was given permission to share

Originally Posted by XXXXX
Dear Abi,
I have a small problem. A friend of mine has recently been hanging out with this guy. I've met him a few times and my problem is that I am attracted to him. I think he might be attracted to me as well, because he seems to flirt with me a little bit. I really try to keep my distance when he's around because I am loyal to my friend, and would not want to encourage this guy. How can I stop myself from being attracted to him? It is beginning to eat me up inside. Thank you.
Old 11-09-2006, 07:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

whats wrong with being attracted to his friend? or anyone for that matter.

Old 11-09-2006, 08:25 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

the only thing for her to do is stay away.

but also we need to put into consideration what anonymous means by her friend and the guy 'hanging out', are the jus frenz or are they seeing each other...

if they are seeing each other, then the golden rule applies, friendship first.
Old 11-09-2006, 10:32 PM   #4 (permalink)

Stay away....some friendships are not worth jeopardising coz of some person who might eventually end up being a douche-bag.

Also, if she thinks the dude is 2-playing her and her friend...the answer is quite obvious.
Old 11-26-2006, 04:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Coach CON's Darling Wifey

Total Points: 234.00
Rep Power: 1804065 balerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legend

why cant people find other people of their own, why they gotta latch onto any little attention they get and capitalize on that,

its clear he is with someone else, even if its her friend, but gosh why u gotta mistake niceness for him liking u,

i dont understand flake heads sha, ur life so dry, someone looks at u, they must want u too, dang

talking about how do i stop myself from being attracted to him, nonsense, ask urself how did u allow urself to start being attracted to him in the first place

Coach CON ......

Bubus, LA, Aski, Misty, Tomapep, mzznita, Hawtie, .....
FM, Motunrayo, xoxoluwaxox,Ifybaby, ......
Kulata, .....

~ It's balerina, ballerina, balerrina ~
any other variation is fake!

A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek HIM first to find her....

Last edited by Mzz Nita; 11-26-2006 at 08:44 AM..
balerina is offline   Reply With Quote