Please,my good NR people,make una come help me hear this one.
There is one newspaper in naija called The times of Nigeria.I read there that one destitute woman was caught by the police and EFCC for attemptint to sell off her child for N35,000.... The fact is that,i attacked the editor for publishing that kind of story to the world and calling for help for the woman... One,he said the woman was a destitute woman,so i asked,what's the big deal about a 'sick' woman selling her child. Two,that the woman would want to sell the child for N35,000,com'on! if she was sane,is a child as worthless as just 35,000? Now,the editor attacked me and said the level of poverty in naija would make a lot of women sell their children for that kind of ridiculous amount of money..What?!!!! Well,what do you guys think,do you agree with this editor? I dont! All i know is that the woman was mad,and a bad person wanted to take advantage of her mad state to buy off her child to use it maybe for political ritual. Sasha View Public Profile Send a private message to Sasha Find More Posts by Sasha Add Sasha to Your Buddy List Last edited by Sasha; 11-06-2006 at 08:35 AM.. |