LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-04-2006, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 0.19
Total Points: 4,800.44
Rep Power: 1238680 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend
Default Alhaji's Recipe And Pix Thread

Curry Chicken::::::::::::::::

Chicken::Skinless
Salt
Raisins
Shredded coconut (Unsweetened
Ginger
Garlic
Hot Madras Curry
Chilly Powder
Onion
Green Chilli Pepper
Red Bell Pepper
Olive Oil (1st Cold Press)
Butter - 2 Tbs
Italian Seasoning (Majoram, Thyme, Oregano, Basil)
Black Pepper

Fry onions, Garlic and Peppers in Olive Oil (1 min)
Quick Fry Chicken Separately
Combine Chicken and Peppers
Add Liquid (Unsulted Chicken Broth)
Cook for 8-10 mins (Moderate Heat)
Add Italian Seasoning, Ginger, Shredded Coconut and Raisins
Adjust Seasoning and let simmer for 20 mins

Starch - White Rice
Vegitable - Asparagus/Sauteed in Olive and Vegetable salt

Good Luck

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Taco Trader

Happy Lagosian

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-21-2008 at 03:12 AM.
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 05:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 8,996.40
Total Points: 10,040.99
Rep Power: 634949 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

a man who can throw down non african foods. sexxyyyyyyyyyyyyyy now post a pic of your mouth, lips, teeth everything and we can get things popping.

oh wait how tall are you?
Old 11-04-2006, 06:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1238680 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Spaghetti, Ground Turkey and Herb/Pine nut Sausage sauce

Tomato sauce
Ground Turkey
Italian seasonong
Fresh organic Basil
Tomato paste
B/Pepper
Red Wine
Olive Oil (1st Cold Press)
Onion
Garlic
Gourme Sausage

Saute onion and garlic in olive oil until tender
Add 1/2 cup red wine
Stir in tomato paste, tomato sauce, fresh basil and B/pepper
Stir until smooth
Mix in oregano, basil, parsley, garlic salt
Add coked ground turkey
Add suteed sausage (Chicken, Turkey Herbs, Pine nut)
Bring to a boil
Reduce heat, and simmer for at least 1 hour
Cover pot if sauce becomes too thick
Cook pasta according to package directions
Drain
Serve sauce over pasta

Good Luck

alhaji

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 11-04-2006 at 06:21 PM.
Old 11-04-2006, 06:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

can't see all the pics, but damn! that curry chicken looks scrumptious
Old 11-04-2006, 07:18 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 25,800.55
Total Points: 33,120.25
Rep Power: 21474866 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Alhaji, your food looks scrumptious I wanna cook like you when I grow up
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 11-04-2006, 07:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 735,449.77
Total Points: 745,624.77
Rep Power: 121285 Funred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legend

Curry looks NICE!!...come, were you cooking for a big crowd?...that's a lot of food

~~~~~~~~~~
It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!
~~~~~~~~~~

she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven.
Turgidity like whoa!
FYI!
A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories.
Funred55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 07:47 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 11,000.30
Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

nice Alhaji....did not know abt raisins in cooking curry chicken

Old 11-04-2006, 08:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 2,112,471,470.69
Total Points: 2,112,597,640.69
Rep Power: 21474926 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Nice!

FREE CANDLE SET FOR ANY PURCHASE ON HTTPS://WWW.LAMGIFT.COM.

Christmas Special - http://www.lamgift.com/store/content...oliday-special

Can't find a gift you want? Call Us at 1-866-414-6887 or e-mail support@lamgift.com and let us find it for you.

New Items added Daily, Don't Miss Out!

Old 11-04-2006, 09:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by misty
Nice!

Tanx
@Funred55, mostly myself..tho' I entertain frequently
@omoge86, you don't wanna see all that (5'11")
@Sophia, I got that from my Indian neighbor back in Naija

naija blogger

blogging naija

naija chef

alhaji

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-30-2008 at 02:05 AM.
Old 11-04-2006, 09:36 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nappy Chick
Alhaji, your food looks scrumptious I wanna cook like you when I grow up
Life is too short, do the dang thang

alhaji
Old 11-04-2006, 09:43 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 634949 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Tanx
@Funred55, mostly myself..tho' I entertain frequently
@omoge86, you don't wanna see all that (5'11")
@Sophia, I got that from my Indian neighbor back in Naija

alhaji
we fit tell shoemaker make him add extra heigth to your shoe but yea i fit manage

i must see all dat b4 i begin my e-toasting. if ur teeth yellow, get grill(as if u be webber) or if ur lips dey ashy
Old 11-04-2006, 09:45 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 2,112,471,470.69
Total Points: 2,112,597,640.69
Rep Power: 21474926 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by omoge86
we fit tell shoemaker make him add extra heigth to your shoe but yea i fit manage

i must see all dat b4 i begin my e-toasting. if ur teeth yellow, get grill(as if u be webber) or if ur lips dey ashy
get in line jo

FREE CANDLE SET FOR ANY PURCHASE ON HTTPS://WWW.LAMGIFT.COM.

Christmas Special - http://www.lamgift.com/store/content...oliday-special

Can't find a gift you want? Call Us at 1-866-414-6887 or e-mail support@lamgift.com and let us find it for you.

New Items added Daily, Don't Miss Out!

Old 11-04-2006, 09:58 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by misty
get in line jo
I fit chook u for that ur eye. lol babe i'm first in line so what r u talking about. dey there dey do follow follow abeg una betta commout for line cuz alhaji don get alhaja

and dats me
Old 11-04-2006, 10:43 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 1,478,865,964.43
Total Points: 1,478,870,464.49
Rep Power: 21474890 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend