Old 10-29-2008, 05:35 PM   #1471 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474857 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

Alhaji, which wine is sweet, kinda like the Jewish wine but not Jewish wine, oh and cheap

Old 10-29-2008, 08:09 PM   #1472 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Bende View Post
Alhaji, which wine is sweet, kinda like the Jewish wine but not Jewish wine, oh and cheap

lol....

Sure, you're looking at Dessert Wines like>>>

"Port" (Red wine)

"Riesling" (White wine"

And

"The Blush Wines" (White And Red Zinfandels)

Prices varies tho', say from $3.99 +.......

Tho' I hardly don't do sweet but I recommend Rieslings........

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 08:23 PM   #1473 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Roasted Egusi With Amala............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 10-29-2008 at 08:40 PM.
Old 10-30-2008, 11:26 AM   #1474 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474849 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

drop d chickn pot pie and d egusi recipe please.

im makn egusi 2nite. i wanna try ya style.
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 01:10 PM   #1475 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474857 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
lol....

Sure, you're looking at Dessert Wines like>>>

"Port" (Red wine)

"Riesling" (White wine"

And

"The Blush Wines" (White And Red Zinfandels)

Prices varies tho', say from $3.99 +.......

Tho' I hardly don't do sweet but I recommend Rieslings........

alhaji
thanks o

Old 10-30-2008, 03:33 PM   #1476 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474849 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

AJBABZ! PAGIN AJBABZ! ABEG! RECIPE FOR D EGUSI! I WANNA TRY YA WAY
Old 10-30-2008, 06:37 PM   #1477 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Rep Power: 21474910 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Originally Posted by Bende View Post
desert wines

try spanish wine

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2008, 03:56 PM   #1478 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Zara View Post
drop d chickn pot pie and d egusi recipe please.

im makn egusi 2nite. i wanna try ya style.

hey Z, hope I'm not too late, here you go.........

Meat/s. Cut to preference.
Fresh Tomato
Tomato Sauce
Onion
Salt
Black pepper
Garlic
Red bell pepper
Habanero or Scotch bonnet
Ground Egusi
Olive Oil
Palm Oil
Maggi (Optional Because of MSG content)
stock fish
spinach

Cut and boil meat's (Boil smoked fish together with meats to enhance flavor)
Fry Egusi for 3-5 mins (med heat) in olive and or palm oil
Add cut up fresh tomato, onions, garlic and habanero
Add tomato sauce
Add beef stock or water (1cup)
Add boiled or fried the meat and stock fish
Add salt, and black pepper.
Add Raw spinach and let steam
Adjust seasoning and cover
Let simmer for 15-20 mins or till done/thickened/till oil separates

Serve and eat with pounded yam, eba, amala, rice and beyond............

Pot Pie...........

green peas
corn kennels
onions
carrots
sauteed cut up seasoned chicken breast
flour
butter
salt
black pepper
garlic

combine green peas, onions, garlic, carrots and corn kennels and fry in 1 tbs butter to release flavor
Add cut up chicken breast
add 1 tbs flour and fry for 1 mins
add chicken stock or water (you should get a light thick consistency)

set aside and make your crumpled crust

combine 1 cup of flour and 1 tbs butter

need together till you see uneven and crumbly texture

scoop the chicken and vegie mix in pie dish

top evenly with crumbled flour and butter mix

bake in 400-450 dgrs oven for 5-8 mins

enjoy.............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-02-2008, 04:12 PM   #1479 (permalink)

Shrimp Paella.........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 11-03-2008 at 12:17 AM.
Old 11-02-2008, 06:56 PM   #1480 (permalink)
BHB

Rep Power: 250147 BHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legend

you cook like that??? nice!!

I think you're doing the right thing, the blending stuff is a lil bit outdated and the result is always bland and undefined, you basically get the same result with little or no special flavors and recognition of the individual ingredients. It gets too liquidy too, fish/meat swimming in gallons of liquid is unappetizing and a turn off.

long time I know, I see you're doing it big. you visited your girl (nk) up north?? I'm still in Southern Cali. clue me in per the periperi cook out..post pics if possible.

CSC. About time, vegas it is then. lol

I'll update and post the beef shank and turkey recipes.....

alhaji
Wow, I'm blown away, alhaji!
I agree with you and Zara about the boring typical "obe". Could you please drop a recipe for making stew without having to blend onions, peppers,etc? I'd like to give it a try this week! Thanks!
BHB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 12:59 AM   #1481 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474857 IfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legend

A re-creation of a friend's steak and tri peppers in soft veloute sauce recipe.

[IMG][/IMG]

bijou, cypm

alhaji
I wanna try this but didn't see a recipe. That sauce looks good. Hook me up with this please

"Don't make someone a priority if they're only willing to make you an option..."
IfyBaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 03:15 PM   #1482 (permalink)

Originally Posted by IfyBaby View Post
I wanna try this but didn't see a recipe. That sauce looks good. Hook me up with this please

Cool, coming up..............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-03-2008, 04:17 PM   #1483 (permalink)

Butter Sauce Shrimp Boil Or Shrimp Fajita........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-03-2008, 05:09 PM   #1484 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

you cook like that??? nice!!

I think you're doing the right thing, the blending stuff is a lil bit outdated and the result is always bland and undefined, you basically get the same result with little or no special flavors and recognition of the individual ingredients. It gets too liquidy too, fish/meat swimming in gallons of liquid is unappetizing and a turn off.

long time I know, I see you're doing it big. you visited your girl (nk) up north?? I'm still in Southern Cali. clue me in per the periperi cook out..post pics if possible.

alhaji
ahhhhhhhhhhh I just saw dis! lol.

I no get camera oh!

and yes u were kinda late w/ d recipes but its all good cuz i WILL be gettin on them. I'm certified "keeping ma husband" w/ the stuff i've been learning from u. granted, i think i already got him hooked w/ ma coconut pineapple shrimp fried rice (thai style w/ tomatoes in it) dat i did d other day. and i'm gettin on ma igbo soup cookng too so dese hands are insured.

btw, d "gizzard+beef" combo in ma spaghetti sauce concoction was YUM! sorry i no get pix.
Old 11-03-2008, 05:12 PM   #1485 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

oh wait! oh wait! is dat a PAELLA I SEEE!

dROP ITTTTTTTTtt!!!! drop dat recipe like u bout 2 go extinct baby!