Old 10-25-2008, 05:40 AM   #1456 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Cajun Griller::Grilled Cajun Yellow Perch With Tri-Potatoes..

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 01:57 AM   #1457 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

For CSC..........................

Stewed Down Turkey Pomodero...

Ingredients>>>>>>>>

Turkey wings 2-3 pounds
Fresh Tomato
Onions
Celery
Carrots
Garlic
Salt
Black Pepper
Italian Seasoning
Olive Oil
Ginger (chopped: 1/2 tbs)
2 tbs tomato paste
Garlic and onion powder

Clean and Prep turkey wings (separate the wings)

Season with salt and pepper

Shallow fry or grill in 6-8 spoons of olive oil (pref' non stick skillet) to generate flavorful brown crust

Add cut up celery, onions, garlic, carrots and fresh tomato

Cook for 2 mins (midium heat)

Add 2 cups of water or stock

Add in:::Mixed 2 tbs tomato paste and half a cup of water or stock

Add in:::Mixed 2 tbs flour and half a cup of water

Add 1 tbs Italian seasoning and black pepper

Add 1 tbs garlic and powder

Add salt to taste

Adjust seasoning

Cover and slide in the oven

Cook for 1hr 30 mins or till done and gravy thickened

Enjoy..........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-26-2008, 02:00 AM   #1458 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ThugQueen View Post
Alhaji stop fulling us.

U don't cook all these food.

lol................

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-26-2008, 02:26 AM   #1459 (permalink)

Late Night Grub:: Eba With Stewed Mackerel And Okra...........

This is very easy...............

onions
tomato
garlic
tomato sauce/1 can
garlic and onion powder

cut up fresh tomato, onions and garlic.........
clean/cut up and prep your mackerel

fry onions, tomato and garlic in olive oil/palm oil or vegetable oil
add tomato sauce and cooke for 2 mins (low heat)
add your fish
add 1/2 or full cup of water
add salt, garlic and onion powder
stew/simmer down till sauce thickened up.....

absolutely simmer dish.......

eat with rice or eba and okro

enjoy

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-26-2008, 03:00 AM   #1460 (permalink)

Deep Shank Roast::Stove Top/Pic Tutorial.

1 tbs Ginger
1 ball Onions
4 cloves Garlic
2 fresh Tomato
2 sticks Celery
3 Cloves
dried:1 tsp Oregano
2 spears Green Onions
1 each::Red And Green Anaheim Peppers
3 sticks Carrots
1/2 tsp Italian Seasonings
1/2 tsp Basil
1 Tbs Crushed Red Pepper
1/2 tps cayenne pepper
1/2 tps Paprika
1 tbs Salt
1/2 tps Black Pepper

flash fry your shank in a skillet to brown/crust skin and seal in flavor

make a little bed inside your pot with cut up celery and set your shanks on it

saute the rest of the ingredients in a skillet (high heat) and add/eyeball 1 cup of red wine.

let it reduce for a min and half

pure everything right on your shank

add half a can of tomato sauce

adjust seasoning

add ancho, jalapeno or chili for extra punch

cover and cook for 1:30 mins or till tender/done

enjoy with rice, mashed potato or pasta........and if you drink, a glass syrah, merlot or carbonet sauvignon.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-26-2008, 03:24 AM   #1461 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 154,397,513,875.64
Total Points: 154,397,693,412.31
Rep Power: 21474866 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

Alhaji!! This is not fair o, chei! My mouth just dey water mehn!

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
talltolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 03:34 AM   #1462 (permalink)

Stewed Tilapia/No Blending............

Tilapia Fish

1 can tomato sauce

Salt

Black pepper

Onions

Garlic

Fresh tomato

Italian Seasoning

Onion Powder

Quick fry your fish on both sides to generate some crust and flavor

[IMG][/IMG]

Add tomato, onion and garlic

add tomato sauce

add half or a full cup of water and seasonings

cover and simmer for 20-30 mins

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 10-26-2008 at 03:37 AM..
Old 10-26-2008, 06:10 AM   #1463 (permalink)

Bank: 740,027.91
Total Points: 778,599.86
Rep Power: 3711133 ~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend

hellooooo how to fold the crepes please
~Zeta~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 12:30 PM   #1464 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Zeta~ View Post
hellooooo how to fold the crepes please

My bad, first thing tomorrow morning....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-27-2008, 03:16 AM   #1465 (permalink)

Ok Zeta, here we go..........

Lay it our on a flat surface.

Fold it half moon style.

Pull both ends together and tuck in

Fully tucked in

Upright...........

set it in a muffin pan and bake in 450dgr oven for 5 mins to get a goof proof folding.

I ate mine the old fashion way. with creamy orange butter sauce and strawberry preserve.

hope this is good enough, let me know if not...............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-27-2008, 05:40 AM   #1466 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3711133 ~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend

nice thanks exactly was i was thinkin
Old 10-27-2008, 07:47 PM   #1467 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Bank: 81,552,957.96
Total Points: 81,570,313.66
Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

ALHAJIIIIIIIIIIIII

I made the one pot beef stew. YUM!!! i added some sherry cookn wine in it tho. iono if u left a recipe. but i basically threw in d poraroes, red and green and soberro peppers abi waju call em. and seasoning. small dollop of wine. and mixed veggies w/ carrots and peas and stuff. for ma people who had 2 eat w/ rice, there was brown rice. for the others, dem chop am like so. it was YUM!

fanx dawggggg
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 02:06 AM   #1468 (permalink)

im new to the red wine ish...recommend one pls...cheap o
Old 10-29-2008, 10:46 PM   #1469 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Zeta~ View Post
im new to the red wine ish...recommend one pls...cheap o

Hey Zeta...

Red wine could be a very great addition to your recipes depending on what your cooking and the method being used.

For Beef dishes = Red Wine (Merlot, Syrah or Shiraz, Cabernet sauvignon, Malbec, Pinot noir, Zinfandel, Barbera, and Sangiovese)

Poultry and Seafood = White wine (Pino Gris, Chardonnay, Sauvignon blanc and Muscat)

Basically you deglaze (lift up flavorful crust from frying and grilling from the bottom of your skillet or pot) also to refine and add extra flavors to delicate sauces/dishes. Always cook for @ least 2 mins to burn off the alcohol and raw wine taste.

Your palate just have to be trained to open/accept different aromas and flavors.

About prices, the key phrase is "don't add to your food if it ain't good enough to swallow" so look for a good and full bodied wine.

2 buck shaw Charles Shaw is very good if you have a trader joes store near you. the reds are great and good for cooking.

They sell for just $2.00. I'm a 2 buck shaw aficionado myself .

@Zara, I', jealosying big tyme.....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-29-2008, 10:50 PM   #1470 (permalink)

Crumble Crust Chicken Pot Pie............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian