Old 09-01-2008, 12:10 AM   #1321 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Bank: 2,394,193,349.22
Total Points: 2,394,299,450.52
Rep Power: 21368039 Lopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legend

Originally Posted by shayo4real View Post
hello hope all is well
I belive the tittle of this recipe said grilled.....not sure but i think its grilled...
All is well thanks dear
Oh ok..so grilled is good?
Cus me sef I'm on this diet thing..

Lopezino is now a born again...No more bitchassness
Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 12:27 AM   #1322 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Bank: 2,394,193,349.22
Total Points: 2,394,299,450.52
Rep Power: 21368039 Lopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
lol. alhaja show off, what do you know about lady fish??

alhaji
LOL

Alhaji..ur alhaja need ur help o
First gimme the recipe to that grilled fish..plus I need recipes to any healthy food you might suggest..I kno yu want me lookin hawt for yu

Lopezino is now a born again...No more bitchassness
Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 03:42 AM   #1323 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 04:12 AM   #1324 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Lopez View Post
LOL

Alhaji..ur alhaja need ur help o
First gimme the recipe to that grilled fish..plus I need recipes to any healthy food you might suggest..I kno yu want me lookin hawt for yu

lol. right about that, lepa or be da nu.

Seriously, cooking and eating healthy dishes is one thing, re-aligning your taste buds and nutritional preference is a whole different deal. First, you have to make some kind of pact with healthy ingredients and different ways of cooking healthy meals like steaming, braising, boiling, grilling, poaching and flash frying..................

I've posted a lot of healthy meals, the ultimate weight loss/control measure is portion control and calorie watch. Also familiarization with ingredients and their caloric content. I've packed on @ least 4-6 pounds myself. I've been cooking and designing all kinds of menu and guinea pigging tasting and eating. No problem tho', I know how to get rid of excess weight, it's just a matter of time.

Personally, I'm not into frying, drenching, heavy gravy, oil and fatty dishes. I prefer clean, flavorful, colorful and simple dishes via manipulation of ingredients, and spices.

Koburu sha, lets start with your meat/protein preference.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-02-2008, 05:21 AM   #1325 (permalink)

Chicken Sandwich On Honeywheat With Plantain Planks.

fb

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-02-2008, 05:24 AM   #1326 (permalink)

Bank: 20,599,572.92
Total Points: 20,624,980.14
Rep Power: 21474861 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

die alhaji die!!!!!! i never chop since early momo and u r posting food porn, DIE!!!!

Old 09-02-2008, 05:34 AM   #1327 (permalink)

Recipe>>>>>>>>>

Ground Chicken
Salt
Onion
Black Pepper
Onion Powder
Garlic Powder
Basil
Italian Seasoning
Garlic Salt.

Combine Ingredients
Taste and Adjust seasoning
Let rest in the refrigerator for 1 hr
Form pattie to desired thickness/size
Grill on a griddle or non-stick frying pan with a dash of Olive Oil
Build sandwich with Bun and condiments of choice

Enjoy with chilled White Zinfandel

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-06-2008, 02:35 AM   #1328 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 807,073,710.71
Total Points: 807,479,740.86
Rep Power: 21474915 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

how long was that chicken cooked for? looks too pink for me o

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 02:41 PM   #1329 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Grilled Chicken Quesadilla With Red And Green Poblano Sauce.

alhaji
recipe please....

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 02:49 AM   #1330 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Obiagéli View Post
recipe please....

Ok, you need the following.......

Green Onions
Mexican Blend Cheese
Tortillas (10-12")
Cilantro
Lime
Brown Onions
Salt
Black Pepper
Quesadilla Maker (I used Santa Fe Quesadilla maker)

Prep/season and Pan grill your diced chicken (season with a dash of lime and salt and cumin)

Cut up cilantro, green and brown onions

Picture Tutorial..........

Se a tortillas on the deck, close and press down. Let cook for 4-5 mins.

When done, cut and separate with a pizza cutter...

Good Luck and Enjoy

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-07-2008, 06:26 AM   #1331 (permalink)

lanju, maybe cos I steam grill or bleed off from the pepper/seasoning.

Steam grilled for 5 mins/each side.

Here is another version with tri peppers.......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-07-2008, 06:28 AM   #1332 (permalink)

Grilled Salmon With Wild Basmanti Rice..........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-07-2008, 06:36 AM   #1333 (permalink)

Bank: 105,852,702.53
Total Points: 106,220,392.52
Rep Power: 21474891 aderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legend

alhaji do u cook as a profession or this is just a hobby
Old 09-08-2008, 05:43 AM   #1334 (permalink)

Originally Posted by aderonkei View Post
alhaji do u cook as a profession or this is just a hobby

Yes.......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-08-2008, 05:56 AM   #1335 (permalink)

Classic Mexican Taco.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian