Old 01-21-2008, 06:23 PM   #991 (permalink)

Bank: 3,996,044.08
Total Points: 4,331,555.08
Rep Power: 21474882 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

Alhaji, u have gone from nice food to low fat cuisine?
I need to charge my camera, and really start taking pix of my food. lol.
Old 01-22-2008, 07:31 AM   #992 (permalink)

Total Points: 11,758.00
Rep Power: 73741 Babyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legendBabyphat is a legend

e se gan..thanks!!!

Babyphat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2008, 08:22 AM   #993 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by pynkspyce
Alhaji, u have gone from nice food to low fat cuisine?
I need to charge my camera, and really start taking pix of my food. lol.
lol. just mixing it up a lil bit, that's a great low cal' dish..esp' the roasted carrots..very tender, buttery and sweet like candy yam, and the herb crust chicken? simply aromatic and to die for...........

@ Babyphat, anytime.........

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2008, 08:26 AM   #994 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Apon/Ogbono with Eba and dry chardonnay.....

p. ninja

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-25-2008 at 08:31 AM..
Old 01-25-2008, 06:36 PM   #995 (permalink)

Bank: 576.02
Total Points: 10,290.62
Rep Power: 215998 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

alhaji what's the link to your recipe blog?

Old 01-27-2008, 10:05 PM   #996 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,277,283.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by sapphire
alhaji what's the link to your recipe blog?
www.alhajibabasheri.blogspot.com

Hey Alhaji, great work on the blog, really enjoy reading it I will be asking for some recipes soon. Your work gives inspiration!
Old 01-29-2008, 03:37 AM   #997 (permalink)

Total Points: 18,316.50
Rep Power: 152641 eko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legendeko505 is a legend
Wink

Senor Negro, I no know wetin u wraite for ya blawg...Na onli Brokun I sabi.
Kontinue to dey shyne.
Old 01-29-2008, 04:11 AM   #998 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Eeek...you have a blog?!!! Where have I been? Off to go catchup. Yay!
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 01-30-2008, 05:34 AM   #999 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,277,283.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Alhaji, I'm not about to become depressed tonight by going thru your one million and one yummy dishes searching for one recipe only to see those pictures and know that I'm not eating anyone of them. If you happen to have the recipe for your curry chicken (the main picture on your blog)...could you post or direct me to the page. I want to try that. Thanks
Old 02-01-2008, 12:58 AM   #1000 (permalink)

@ sapphire, sorry I didn't get back, thanks for the great suggestion.

@eko505, thanks man...lol

@Nimotalai, please check it out.......

Thanks Misty........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 02-01-2008 at 01:02 AM..
Old 02-01-2008, 01:04 AM   #1001 (permalink)

Sinful Lunch

Honey Ginger toast with Fried Plantain Mocha Ice cream And spicy Hot Chocolate Espresso.

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-01-2008, 02:18 AM   #1002 (permalink)

Bank: 4,006,366,153.20
Total Points: 4,006,388,273.58
Rep Power: 21474890 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Wait... you have honey ginger toast then you topped it with plantain and ice cream? Interesting.

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2008, 02:32 AM   #1003 (permalink)

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Sinful Lunch

Honey Ginger toast with Fried Plantain Mocha Ice cream And spicy Hot Chocolate Espresso.

Old 02-01-2008, 02:47 AM   #1004 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Clockwatcher
Wait... you have honey ginger toast then you topped it with plantain and ice cream? Interesting.
Yes indeed, it's available in some Cuban and Brazilian Restaurants. There's a lot of flavor balancing and separation in that dish, the ginger mocha, and nutmeg flavors balance out the rich and sweet textures from the honey and plantain.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-01-2008, 02:52 AM   #1005 (permalink)

Originally Posted by maestro

Nice move man, good looking.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian