Old 12-25-2007, 02:08 AM   #946 (permalink)

Bank: 42,853,909,660.79
Total Points: 42,884,445,183.85
Rep Power: 21474897 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

ABS, I like leeks.

What types of dishes can i use em to cook.

i usually just use it to flavor meat for traditional soups n nothing else.

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 12-25-2007, 06:23 AM   #947 (permalink)
Lolita

Bank: 3,152,858,845.93
Total Points: 3,152,861,876.63
Rep Power: 21474860 Ohsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legend

:salivating:
Ohsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 01:29 PM   #948 (permalink)

Bank: 40,153,696.55
Total Points: 40,279,061.48
Rep Power: 21474848 Jennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legend

recipe for the Beef Shank Stew in Reduce Butter And Red Wine Sauce With Carrots, Celery And Spices With Coconut Rice.

thanks
Jennifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2007, 12:38 AM   #949 (permalink)

Bank: 1,965,545,873.04
Total Points: 1,965,569,947.73
Rep Power: 21474876 manilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Beef Shank Stew in Reduce Butter And Red Wine Sauce With Carrots, Celery And Spices With Coconut Rice.

alhaji

looks good, although I hate red-wine sauce..... *bleh*

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate
Ololu fe mi Manillah Owon,

Ku iro le o Omoladun! bawo ni, mo hope pe alafia lowa? Omoladun, O de wa se mi bayi ni tori olohun. Fun Ojo meje ni mo fi gbawe..ti mo se adura kara kara pe ki o gba temi ki a di Okan Soso. Omoladun, Onidi-ileke ki lo wa de? Mo feran e now...sleepulex nite lo kan fun mi ti emi mi se GBIGI GBIGI ..ti ori mi daru bi mo se think about e. Olohun, Mo ni fe e gan now..gba temi ki a rush marriage yi, ki a bi mo bi ekute..ki a loff ara wa. Truth be toldu, mi o le sun layi ma wo Foto e to wa lori wall me..you are beauriful and O deservu eyan Pakati bi emi no, baby lets do this..you are the only star in my sky, the sugar in my alpacino coffee, the only buttons on my comuputer keybordz.

Ni ose(last week) to ko ja, mo ko leta si egbon e(ya older sis) ko ba e soro ni pa mi. Omoladun, OWO mbe..OMO mbe..sugbon agba ni a'n da yi now..a o kin se omode mo. Wo side mi ki emi no wo side e ki a je ki kini yi work...Mo ni fe re now, olohun! Oti di Leta kefa ti mo ma send si e..o dey fun mi ni at least one reply...OMO to da ni mi now, ayam a fine hanshome bwoy..omo na bounce ni mi now...Mo da igboro mo..ma'a de toju e baje..gba bi mo se so fun e..maa spoil e bi Milik ose meje.

Manilah Omoladun...I luff you babbee, wo side me now. maa ma reti reply e..take it easy again mon dear

yours sincurrly
DIzzul Omoba the Great
manilah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2007, 02:19 AM   #950 (permalink)

Bank: 6,540.32
Total Points: 6,570.02
Rep Power: 842489 DCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legend

videos of the cooking are preferable

The Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next.
Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths.

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Originally posted by ibbey
Possibilities that you will own ur own business in the near future??
Originally posted by *~Aisha~* Anyways yes i'm going to own my own multibillion dollar company in the very near future. Do you want my autograph now?
DCExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2007, 03:20 AM   #951 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,736.15
Thumbs up

Every dish looks sooo good Alhaji
Virgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 01:55 AM   #952 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Jennifer
recipe for the Beef Shank Stew in Reduce Butter And Red Wine Sauce With Carrots, Celery And Spices With Coconut Rice.

thanks

Mid' cut beef shank

1 cup flour

2tbs butter

Olive Oil

Red wine (Dry)

Italian seasoning

Black pepper

Salt

Ginger

Garlic

Carrot

Celery

Pickling spice

Cloves

Onion

Dress/clean and dry Beef shank

Season with salt and black pepper

Dust beef shank with flour

Brown/seer beef shank (High heat in shallow frying pan)

Add Onions, Garlic, cloves, carrots, celery and spices

Add Dry red wine (Skip cheap wine) measure as desired.

Adjust seasoning

Reduced, simmer and cook for 2hrs (Till tender)

@Virgo, thanks

@DC, koburu...lol

@ Manilah, awww why now? try red wine vinegar instead of wine...

@Icegold, I just don't mess with it.

alhaji
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 02:10 AM   #953 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Spicy Coconut Rice with grilled salmon and mango ginger shrimp.

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2008 at 02:13 AM..
Old 01-05-2008, 03:42 AM   #954 (permalink)

Jollof Rice, chicken and ground dried fish stew on aromatic wing sauce with baked black eye peas

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-05-2008, 03:48 AM   #955 (permalink)

Total Points: 16,131.10
Rep Power: 1682331 DJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legendDJDonX is a legend

wow! props men...
at least ur wife too no go use u do shakara...
DJDonX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 07:14 AM   #956 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Happy New Year! I just love this thread. Do you season your black eyed peas or is it just baked? Looks delish!
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 01-06-2008, 01:10 AM   #957 (permalink)

Bank: 0.90
Total Points: 5,501.35
Rep Power: 13657475 Premium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
Happy New Year! I just love this thread. Do you season your black eyed peas or is it just baked? Looks delish!

p. ninja
Premium Ninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 01:13 AM   #958 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nimotalai

Happy New Year! Thanks. Just a little butter, 1 tbs sugar, salt and black pepper.

@ DJDonX, thanks....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-06-2008, 01:16 AM   #959 (permalink)

Dictionary of Food Ingredients (Fourth Edition)

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=03B7W2Q3

Stewed Perch, aromatic rice with diced fried plantain.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-06-2008 at 02:26 AM..
Old 01-06-2008, 02:49 AM   #960 (permalink)

http://rapidshare.com/files/67533942...Style_2006.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/65894461...talian_Way.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/65893999...panish_Way.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/65893998...frican_Way.rar

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-06-2008 at 02:54 AM..