Old 09-10-2007, 06:28 AM   #886 (permalink)
Lo Ri Le

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

may be he was:
visiting
vacationing
biz trip
passin thru
relocated
et al

Originally Posted by sapphire
thought you lived in so.cal?
Old 09-10-2007, 04:58 PM   #887 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474886 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Is this thread still alive? Alhaji and his small portions (abeg, save the diss for another day )

Looking good...

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House. EunSoo is love. Lee Jin Soo is nuts.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2007, 08:57 PM   #888 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116646 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Alhaji...need some assitance please, if you don't mind.

I couldn't find any uncooked crab so I bought some lobster and I found old bay seasoning.

But so I put the old bay on the lobster and then boil, or boil first and then sprinkle old bay on it?

When boiling the water should I add anything to it...i.e. salt pepper? Thanks.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 09-10-2007, 08:57 PM   #889 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116646 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

I couldn't find any uncooked crab so I bought some lobster and I found old bay seasoning.

But do I put the old bay on the lobster and then boil, or boil first and then sprinkle old bay on it?

When boiling the water should I add anything to it...i.e. salt pepper? Thanks.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 09-11-2007, 09:50 PM   #890 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by sapphire
thought you lived in so.cal?
lol........

I know, Just handling some business over here, I'm heading back in a few days...

@Lanju, I sure will.....

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2007, 09:53 PM   #891 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Clockwatcher
Is this thread still alive? Alhaji and his small portions (abeg, save the diss for another day )

Looking good...
Diss ke? never my future wife, the memo never land

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-11-2007, 10:02 PM   #892 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nimotalai

But so I put the old bay on the lobster and then boil, or boil first and then sprinkle old bay on it?

When boiling the water should I add anything to it...i.e. salt pepper?

Thanks.

Lobster sounds yummy yummy good.

Just season with salt/sea salt, dash of black pepper and 2tbs Old bay and boil/steam. Blend and heat up 1tbs Old bay, 2tbs butter, 1 pinch Italian seasoning and 1/2tea spoon minced garlic for your butter dip. Enjoy and take pix.....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 09-12-2007 at 12:24 AM.
Old 09-14-2007, 08:23 PM   #893 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 Mahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legend

Alhaji,

Clear your inbox please
Mahoganyjd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 08:11 PM   #894 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mahoganyjd
Alhaji,

Clear your inbox please

Koburu, long time no surface

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-03-2007, 08:21 PM   #895 (permalink)

Feeling a lil under the weather so I hooked me up some One Pot seafood soup.......

Perch fish, scallops, shrimp, olive oil, squash, white and green broccy, carrots, fresh basil, garlic, onions and fresh tomato................

Just season and dump everything

Simmer for 10-15 min.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 10-04-2007, 05:17 AM   #896 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Rep Power: 21474876 lummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legendlummie is a legend

gosh that soup looks good! Love the colors too. I'll try making it

Baba ka mi mo won, ninu onise ire,
ma je n ku ki n to ku, ma je n fara gbawe,
ma je n bawon dodo lai ponmi ,
edumare, se mi l'ashepe

'Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity' ~ Will Smith

lummie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 08:12 AM   #897 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474894 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

i hate cauliflower eck!

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 10-06-2007, 02:29 AM   #898 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6006342 Aliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legendAliyah is a legend

recipe please
Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Gounzo Veggie/Ground Turkey Soup........

alhaji
Aliyah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 11:39 PM   #899 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 Mahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Feeling a lil under the weather so I hooked me up some One Pot seafood soup.......

Perch fish, scallops, shrimp, olive oil, squash, white and green broccy, carrots, fresh basil, garlic, onions and fresh tomato................

Just season and dump everything

Simmer for 10-15 min.

alhaji
Nice! What kind of broth did you use?
Mahoganyjd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 06:07 PM   #900 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Aliyah
recipe please

Gounzo Veggie/Ground Turkey Soup

This is strictly a one pot dish = Combine and dump ingredients, season and let simmer for 15 to mins (pre boil ground turkey with onions and salt)

Ingredients >:: For 2-4

1 Pound ground lean trukey

1 Cup sweet corn (Kernel Corn)

1 Cup red and yellow carrot (don't sweat the yellow carrot, strictly optional)

Half can tomato sauce

Half Pound Green Beans

Half cup cut Okra

Half Cup Green and Red pepper

Half Cup Elbow macaroni

Onions

Sliced fresh tomato

4 tbs Olive Oil

Garlic

Salt

Black pepper

Italian seasoning.................

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 10-08-2007 at 06:57 PM.