Old 09-01-2007, 12:41 AM   #871 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

It's all about summer seafood blowout

Grilled perch, shrimp with Yeliow sweet corn

Blue and snow crab with Yellow sweet corn

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 08:03 PM   #872 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

Very nice
sandybabe51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 08:20 PM   #873 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3131631 hotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legend

looks and am sure tastes delicious.
you never fail to deliver alhaji
hotchoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2007, 01:05 AM   #874 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116652 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Thanks Alhaji. I've never sean Old Bay before. I'll be on the lookout.

The colors of the crab, corn and shrimp looks so inviting.yum.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 09-02-2007, 08:10 AM   #875 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Rep Power: 21474923 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

alhaji why dont you scrape out the meat, the use the shell as a plate. stuff the crabmeat inside.more appealing

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2007, 10:53 AM   #876 (permalink)
Little Terror

Rep Power: 11657346 Missy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legend

alhaji is a freak
Old 09-03-2007, 03:51 AM   #877 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21260397 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
Thanks Alhaji. I've never sean Old Bay before. I'll be on the lookout.

The colors of the crab, corn and shrimp looks so inviting.yum.
try Sams club

Old 09-05-2007, 01:05 PM   #878 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Thanks guys...

@ Lanju, sounds good to me....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-05-2007, 01:15 PM   #879 (permalink)

Grilled stuffed Hatch chili pepper (parmesan reggiano, Mexican mix cheese and Onion) with fresh home made salsa.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 09-05-2007 at 01:22 PM.
Old 09-05-2007, 05:36 PM   #880 (permalink)
Ultimate Ryder III

Rep Power: 0 NeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legendNeedHelp is a legend

This is my first time ever reading this thread and I am sooo going to try every single dish on here. I can't cook to save my life but I can sure give this a shot!

Alhaji are you straight? it is soo hard for me to believe a straight man can cook this beautifully. Chei. You are too much. Your wife will just need to relax, be neat as per house keeping, take care of the kids and go to work. You got meals on lock down meyn
NeedHelp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 11:14 PM   #881 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4659061 La Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legend

Alhaji, that is a fresh looking corn you have there...I have never seen one in the US since I came here (not that I've seen many) but where did you get it? Organic or not?

Originally Posted by askimoli
a whole ND, aka ji aku 1 of NR, onwa n'etiri ryders, osisi n'ami mkpuru gold, otimkpu 1 of ndi nwere vshape?
La Reine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007, 02:17 AM   #882 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NeedHelp
This is my first time ever reading this thread and I am sooo going to try every single dish on here. I can't cook to save my life but I can sure give this a shot!

Alhaji are you straight? it is soo hard for me to believe a straight man can cook this beautifully. Chei. You are too much. Your wife will just need to relax, be neat as per house keeping, take care of the kids and go to work. You got meals on lock down meyn

lol. Thanks. Go for it, cooking is like love. It should be entered into with abandon or not at all...

@ La Reine, thanks. Organic (from a local market called Alearn down the street from NASA/El Largo, TX) to be precise.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-07-2007, 02:21 AM   #883 (permalink)

Grilled sweet ginger mustard beef, Hot ginger gravy, calrose rice and sliced sweets fresh tomato...............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 09-08-2007, 06:27 PM   #884 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Rep Power: 21474923 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Thanks guys...

@ Lanju, sounds good to me....

alhaji
try that and post a pic

remove the legs o

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 10:38 PM   #885 (permalink)

Rep Power: 216007 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
lol. Thanks. Go for it, cooking is like love. It should be entered into with abandon or not at all...

@ La Reine, thanks. Organic (from a local market called Alearn down the street from NASA/El Largo, TX) to be precise.

alhaji
thought you lived in so.cal?