Old 07-22-2007, 09:40 PM   #856 (permalink)
1 to Infinity

Bank: 424,236.68
Total Points: 427,307.18
Rep Power: 3140064 NNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legend

alhaji ur food always looks so good sha. loving that curry shrimp

I ruff Chimaobi

QUOTE]Originally posted by Christ I've done my bit, but I need these clowns to meet me halfway! /QUOTE]

nne1 appreciates all gedem ryders
NNE1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 06:37 AM   #857 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Hee hee.....

I ended up doing a maple glazed tenderloin....I didn't use a recipe just kind of winged it, and it was actually pretty good.

the olives and cheese looks like a yummy snack. I hated olives, until I tried some in some small hole in the wall authentic Italian restaurant. I couldn't beleive olives could taste so good!
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 07-23-2007, 11:59 PM   #858 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
Hee hee.....

I ended up doing a maple glazed tenderloin....I didn't use a recipe just kind of winged it, and it was actually pretty good.

the olives and cheese looks like a yummy snack. I hated olives, until I tried some in some small hole in the wall authentic Italian restaurant. I couldn't beleive olives could taste so good!

You caught me off guard with that one (**** tenderloin)

Glad you nailed it sha, thanks

@NNE1, thanx much

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 07-24-2007 at 12:06 AM..
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 12:07 AM   #859 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Seafood Gumbo.......

Savory tray..........

Fruit Tray...........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 07-24-2007, 06:04 AM   #860 (permalink)
uli®

alhaji, you're a fake alhaji. stop lying
Old 07-24-2007, 06:51 AM   #861 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Obiageli®
alhaji, you're a fake alhaji. stop lying

Can we keep it on the down low?

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 08-24-2007, 01:15 AM   #862 (permalink)

Just lunch.............

Home made salsa (Tomato, Serrano pepper, Lime, Onion, Salt, cilantro), Avocado dip ( Avocado, Olive Oil, Sea salt and Lime), TChips.

With Low End melony and citrusy aroma Oak Vineyards Chardonnay bottled out in Sonoma California.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 08-27-2007 at 07:10 AM..
Old 08-24-2007, 09:09 AM   #863 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Yay...you're back! The avocado dip looks yummy. I'm obsesssed with avocado lately. I used to hate this stuff as a kid. But now, just give me some sliced avocado, squirt of lime juice, salt and pepper and I'm in heaven.

In fact, I had that for dinner tonight. Mmmmmmmmmm.
Old 08-24-2007, 09:41 AM   #864 (permalink)

Total Points: 28,649.95
Rep Power: 4463258 Oodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legendOodua-boi is a legend

Alhaji, can you take pictures of Amala with Okra soup; Iyan and Egusi soup topple with goat meat, saki. I betcha they look better those food wey no dey belle full pesin!
Dem go deny u dem no know u again.
Oodua-boi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 07:56 AM   #865 (permalink)

Yay...you're back! The avocado dip looks yummy. I'm obsesssed with avocado lately. I used to hate this stuff as a kid. But now, just give me some sliced avocado, squirt of lime juice, salt and pepper and I'm in heaven.

In fact, I had that for dinner tonight. Mmmmmmmmmm.
Thanks, you just can't go wrong with avocado.

@OB, that's a whole lot of food, amala with Okra sounds good sha.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 08-26-2007, 07:58 AM   #866 (permalink)

Dinner........

Crab Boil.......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 08-26-2007, 11:07 PM   #867 (permalink)

I'd love to try and make crab. I've never made it before, but would like to try. Do you season crab before boiling/steaming it? How long do you cook it for?

Thanks.
Old 08-26-2007, 11:50 PM   #868 (permalink)

Bank: 3,908,385.68
Total Points: 3,918,990.72
Rep Power: 3131627 hotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legend

i love crabs
hotchoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 11:56 PM   #869 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

ALHAJI...plz r u still single if so..PM ME!!!!!

Old 09-01-2007, 06:21 AM   #870 (permalink)

I'd love to try and make crab. I've never made it before, but would like to try. Do you season crab before boiling/steaming it? How long do you cook it for?

Thanks.

Nothing like classic summertime crab feast.

Try Old bay crab boil seasoning (20-25 min).

@ D, CYPM of course.........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 09-01-2007 at 06:41 AM..