Old 07-08-2007, 03:10 PM   #841 (permalink)

Bank: 1,912,164,791,087.38
Total Points: 1,912,164,791,237.38
Rep Power: 21474935 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

if my wife gimme that for late nite dinner, i'll send her back to her fathers house....

Originally Posted by hotchoc
He said late night dinner not just dinner.You don't expect him to cook up a feast and eat so much at that time. Not everyone is like you. Wobia!

I still think you are tthe best though.
Old 07-08-2007, 06:41 PM   #842 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,531.10
Rep Power: 0 Mahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legend

Looks delish Alhaji!
Mahoganyjd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 01:06 AM   #843 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Lanju
Alhaji

is it just me or do you like Shrimp?

lol. On NR? Yes I do. Shrimp have a high level of cholesterol so hardly mess with.

@Okpabs, moderation my friend. Nothing heavy/strong after 7pm

@hotchoc, please don't mind him.

@ Mahoganyjd, thanks.........

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 04:54 AM   #844 (permalink)

Total Points: 62,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

hmmm...interesting about the shrimp...thanks for remending me sha....me that i have been eating it like candy with my mixed veggies.........

Old 07-10-2007, 05:14 AM   #845 (permalink)
uliŽ

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
::::::::Curry Cicken and White Rice

3 tablespoons Olive Oil
1 onion—chopped
2 cloves garlic—finely chopped
Basil
1 teaspoon finely grated ginger
2 teaspoons Italian seasoning
3 teaspoons Madras curry powder
1 teaspoon paprika
˝ teaspoon chili powder
Red bell Pepper
Yellow Bell Pepper
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup basmati rice
1 pound uncooked shrimp (prawns)—peeled

Quick boiled shrimp (Please don't cook)
HEAT Olive Oil in a large saucepan over a medium heat and cook the onion and peppers for 3 minutes, stirring occasionally.

Add the garlic, ginger, cumin, curry powder, paprika and chili powder and cook.

Add shrimp juice

Bring to the boil

Reduce the heat and simmer (uncovered) for 5 minutes.

Add Basil

Rice:::
Boil ..........ofcourse

Wine:::2002 Vantage Chardonay

Good Luck

alhaji
hey alhaji, shey it's the curry that gives the food that unique color? you didn't need to add any sauces?....wanna make this 4 dinner

...and with your mashed sweet potato, what gives it that color? palm oil or curry? or both?
Old 07-12-2007, 11:10 AM   #846 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634949 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

Originally Posted by ObiageliŽ
hey alhaji, shey it's the curry that gives the food that unique color? you didn't need to add any sauces?....wanna make this 4 dinner

...and with your mashed sweet potato, what gives it that color? palm oil or curry? or both?
isn't sweet potato naturally orange? i don't think u need to add any of that. bake or boil it then just mash it like u would potatoes add salt and pepper to taste if you like.
Old 07-12-2007, 11:12 AM   #847 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634949 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

hmmm...interesting about the shrimp...thanks for remending me sha....me that i have been eating it like candy with my mixed veggies.........
for real.... didn't kno that at all... thank u alhaji.
Old 07-12-2007, 11:20 AM   #848 (permalink)
uliŽ

Originally Posted by omoge86
isn't sweet potato naturally orange? i don't think u need to add any of that. bake or boil it then just mash it like u would potatoes add salt and pepper to taste if you like.
the sweet potato i buy is naturally white in color. i guess there are different kinds....but thanks

...anyway, made the curry chicken and it came out good. thanks ABS
Old 07-20-2007, 12:48 AM   #849 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Alhaji....this might be a silly question on account of the whole "Alhaji" thing, but do you have a good simple recipe for pork tenderloin? Errrr...I kind of need it today.

Thank you
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 07-20-2007, 03:10 AM   #850 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
Alhaji....this might be a silly question on account of the whole "Alhaji" thing, but do you have a good simple recipe for pork tenderloin? Errrr...I kind of need it today.

Thank you

Old 07-22-2007, 12:41 AM   #851 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Thank you

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 07-22-2007, 12:42 AM   #852 (permalink)

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 07-22-2007, 04:09 AM   #853 (permalink)

Bank: 32,012.34
Total Points: 33,253.79
Rep Power: 577404 titspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legendtitspervert is a legend

Alhaji, WTF??????
Old 07-22-2007, 04:18 AM   #854 (permalink)

Bank: 35,799,911.54
Total Points: 35,851,966.19
Rep Power: 178282 munirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legend

Thank you

alhaji that drinks alcohol...hmmn
munirat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 08:12 PM   #855 (permalink)

Originally Posted by munirat
alhaji that drinks alcohol...hmmn
lol..Please let me worry about my religious leanings and association with God

@ titspervert, Kilode?

alhaji

Happy Lagosian