Old 03-19-2007, 04:29 AM   #721 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Adachi
Is that eguisi soup? u don't cut your vegetables?
lol..more like Neo egusi soup

just egusi, dried fish, meat, olive oil, fresh tomato, onions, salt and Italian seasoning.

I don't cut my vegetables cos I no want the Vitamins & Nutrients inside my vegetables to end up inside water...you go bleed if you cut yaself bahh??...just blanch inside hot water and quickly remove.

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 04:31 AM   #722 (permalink)

Bank: 1,694,367.39
Total Points: 1,740,364.09
Rep Power: 21474858 wakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Salmon

Fresh atlantic salmon
Season with seafood seasoning (No cajun)
Pan grill in olive oil (coverd) 3-4 min both sides

Pasta

pennini pasta
celery
garlic
onions
salt and black pepper
thyme
olive oil

Boil pasta in salted water
drain and toss in 1/2 tbs butter and set aside
sautee (in olive oil) garlic, onions, parsley -30 secs
add pasta and thyme while tossin' (don't cook)
adjust seasoning
Plate to taste

alhaji
Thx
wakawaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 04:34 AM   #723 (permalink)

Bank: 3,908,385.68
Total Points: 3,918,990.72
Rep Power: 3131627 hotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legend

classy amebo,nice looking rice.Hmmm! can u post the recipe including the fish too
hotchoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 04:46 AM   #724 (permalink)

Bank: 1,971,234.08
Total Points: 2,011,995.98
Rep Power: 21474860 Adachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legend

I don't get..if the vitamins & Nutrients end up inside the water...its still all part of the soup dat u would eat eventually or does the vitamins evaporate if you cut the vegetable?

lol..more like Neo egusi soup

just egusi, dried fish, meat, olive oil, fresh tomato, onions, salt and Italian seasoning.

I don't cut my vegetables cos I no want the Vitamins & Nutrients inside my vegetables to end up inside water...you go bleed if you cut yaself bahh??...just blanch inside hot water and quickly remove.

alhaji

When you were born, you cried and the world rejoiced.
Live your life so that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice.
Adachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 04:49 AM   #725 (permalink)

Bank: 26,895.49
Total Points: 29,983.14
Rep Power: 122508 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Originally Posted by hotchoc
classy amebo,nice looking rice.Hmmm! can u post the recipe including the fish too
Rice -->

Jasmine Rice (wash and boil w/o salt. do not overcook rice. Fluff rice with fork).

Chicken Breast ( Diced)
Fish sauce
Soy sauce
Carrot( Diced)
Scallions(Diced)
onions
2 garlics
4-5 tbs Vegetable Oil.
Eggs
frozen peas
Chilli

Direction.

Heat 2 tbs of oil in a wok (high heat)
Add some onion/garlic
Saute for 1 min
Add carrot/peas, saute for 2mins
Remove and set aside.
Heat remaining oil in a wok.
Add Garlic/onions Saute for 2 mins
Add chicken/chilli.
Cook until no longer pink.
Make a well, add eggs, cook properly.
Add Sauted veggies
Mix together
Add Rice, soy/fish sauce.
Mix and taste
Add scallion, mix and remove from heat immediately.
CLASSYAMEBO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 04:52 AM   #726 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

I don't get..if the vitamins & Nutrients end up inside the water...its still all part of the soup dat u would eat eventually or does the vitamins evaporate if you cut the vegetable?

lol...how do you do yours?? abi you just dump your vegetables straight inside soup?? do you blanch first/boil??

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-19-2007, 05:00 AM   #727 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474860 Adachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legend

yes..oh, I cut the thing and dump it in the soup straight when the soup is ready...the heat cooks it. If I am using bitterleaf though I cook it separately first...

lol...how do you do yours?? abi you just dump your vegetables straight inside soup?? do you blanch first/boil??

alhaji

Old 03-19-2007, 05:00 AM   #728 (permalink)

Bank: 26,895.49
Total Points: 29,983.14
Rep Power: 122508 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Originally Posted by hotchoc
teriyaki Salmon ---->

Salmon (Steak or fillet)
Soy Sauce
Rice wine or dry Sherry
Garlic
Ginger
Sugar
Oil

(u can try pineapple for a different twist. i am thinking of trying berries or peach next time)

Mix all Ingredients except salmon. Make sure it is well incorporated.
Wash, pat dry and arrange salmon in a glass pan.
Pour half of the liquid on the fish. Cover and refrigerate for at least 2hrs. Turning every 30mins. refrigerate remaining liquid.
heat grill or preheat oven(Broil)
remove Fish from the marinate.
Broil or grill fish for no longer than 15mins( salmon does not take very long to cook. I was kind of too happy with the cooking time)
heat remaining sauce until thicken (low heat and do not let it boil b/c it will make the sauce to be bitter)
pour over fish and serve.
CLASSYAMEBO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 05:04 AM   #729 (permalink)

yes..oh, I cut the thing and dump it in the soup straight when the soup is ready...the heat cooks it. If I am using bitterleaf though I cook it separately first...

Problem solved..I blanch first

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-19-2007, 05:14 AM   #730 (permalink)

oh ok...

Problem solved..I blanch first

alhaji

Old 03-19-2007, 05:16 AM   #731 (permalink)
1 to Infinity

Bank: 424,236.68
Total Points: 427,307.18
Rep Power: 3140064 NNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legend

I guess alhaji does not respond to me cause i am not worthy

I ruff Chimaobi

QUOTE]Originally posted by Christ I've done my bit, but I need these clowns to meet me halfway! /QUOTE]

nne1 appreciates all gedem ryders
NNE1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 05:16 AM   #732 (permalink)

Bank: 1,534,308,946.73
Total Points: 1,534,353,407.28
Rep Power: 21474868 Consultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legend

Originally Posted by nne1
He knows better
Consultant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 05:18 AM   #733 (permalink)
1 to Infinity

Bank: 424,236.68
Total Points: 427,307.18
Rep Power: 3140064 NNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legend

seriously though

I ruff Chimaobi

QUOTE]Originally posted by Christ I've done my bit, but I need these clowns to meet me halfway! /QUOTE]

nne1 appreciates all gedem ryders
NNE1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 05:23 AM   #734 (permalink)

wetin hapun nahh?

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-20-2007, 01:26 AM   #735 (permalink)

Bank: 0.35
Total Points: 39,022,376.80
Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

how e go be "efon"? you dey eat mosquito?

na efon?