Old 01-13-2007, 03:57 PM   #436 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 5,925,285,654.28
Total Points: 5,925,308,789.28
Rep Power: 21474864 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend

C+ grade ...

plenty pictures but few recipes ...

Biko, yall niggaz post ingredients (w/ ery picture) or something ... I aint no cook and can't look at a ready-meal and tell what was used ...

Viva La Revolucion ...
Old 01-13-2007, 11:46 PM   #437 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by FDR
C+ grade ...

plenty pictures but few recipes ...

Biko, yall niggaz post ingredients (w/ ery picture) or something ... I aint no cook and can't look at a ready-meal and tell what was used ...

Viva La Revolucion ...

lol...Just ask for recipes nahh.

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 11:46 PM   #438 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

One Pot Chicken Bean Soup.....

Oven grilled chicken
Red beans
Onion
Fresh tomato
Green beans
Yellow carrots
Red carrots
Garlic
Olive Oil
Butter
Italian seasoning

Pre boil beans (presure cooker)
Pre-grill chicken
Add olive oil
Add tomato, garlic, onion and vegies
Adjust seasoning
Cook for 30mins (med' heat)

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-14-2007, 04:02 AM   #439 (permalink)
ESOTERIC

Bank: 8,174,387.93
Total Points: 8,181,769.13
Rep Power: 4315089 Bonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legend

Originally Posted by bets
Shrimp is not that expensive. $10 will get u 1lb

alhaji: loving the pics.. thanks for sharing..

It's been a long, long time coming..
But I know now..a change has come

~~

I've seen fire and I've seen rain
I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end
I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend
But I always thought that I'd see you again

Bonita Applebum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 04:05 AM   #440 (permalink)
NR's wine

Bank: 68,579,279.81
Total Points: 147,541,877.51
Rep Power: 21474853 minglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legend

wat a thin line between color and convulsion
minglemoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 04:07 AM   #441 (permalink)

Bank: 829,241.33
Total Points: 849,106.78
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Chicken in beans Alhaji?**shudders**

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 04:51 AM   #442 (permalink)

Originally Posted by IMED
Chicken in beans Alhaji?**shudders**

lol..it's very common nahh, it's very tasty and hearty.. you might wanna try sha

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-14-2007 at 04:54 AM..
Old 01-14-2007, 04:56 AM   #443 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bonita Applebum

alhaji: loving the pics.. thanks for sharing..

tanx BA.....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-14-2007, 05:24 AM   #444 (permalink)

Bank: 0.35
Total Points: 39,022,376.80
Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

Alhaji.............ndigbo si..ige gbu nmadu (You go kill person)

Thanks to you now I wonna cook stew and okro 2moro.. and i go down am with eba (trying to avoid those 'swallow' things)
Old 01-14-2007, 07:51 AM   #445 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Arinze
Alhaji.............ndigbo si..ige gbu nmadu (You go kill person)

Thanks to you now I wonna cook stew and okro 2moro.. and i go down am with eba (trying to avoid those 'swallow' things)
But Eba and Okra is the truff for real.....just can't hang without my weekly dose

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-14-2007, 08:36 AM   #446 (permalink)

Bank: 9,213,319,468.46
Total Points: 9,231,807,552.46
Rep Power: 21474915 CSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legend

Why does your Okro look so green?
Old 01-15-2007, 07:38 PM   #447 (permalink)
AK1
Hot Chocolate

Bank: 0.86
Total Points: 33.86

This looks really good....am going to try this tonight----i can use slow cooker for this right?

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
One Pot Chicken Bean Soup.....

Oven grilled chicken
Red beans
Onion
Fresh tomato
Green beans
Yellow carrots
Red carrots
Garlic
Olive Oil
Butter
Italian seasoning

Pre boil beans (presure cooker)
Pre-grill chicken
Add olive oil
Add tomato, garlic, onion and vegies
Adjust seasoning
Cook for 30mins (med' heat)

alhaji

He is my natural complement. He is my spiritual complement. I need him to father children. I need him to be a husband. I cannot have children without him. I cannot fulfull my intimate and relationship goals without him. I cannot be married without him. I need him as my help mate to forge and navigate thru this world. And on the other hand he needs me for all those same reasons." And I found ONE

-Afrikankween

Get Paid to party...

bring the passion back into your life
AK1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 08:43 AM   #448 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CSC
Why does your Okro look so green?

lol..I have no Idea, maybe freshness and storage.........

@AK1, thanks, I don't do know cos I don't do slow cooker....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-16-2007, 09:19 AM   #449 (permalink)

Low cal'

Flash grilled Breast of turkey with (Tossed in Olive Oil) vegies, peppers, garlic, basil and onions.........

Serves 2

Calorie estimate=250

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-16-2007, 10:08 AM   #450 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Low cal'

Flash grilled Breast of turkey with (Tossed in Olive Oil) vegies, peppers, garlic, basil and onions.........

Serves 2

Calorie estimate=250

alhaji
Alhaji you keep bringing it! This looks better than good. What does "flash grilling" mean? Do you use a grill or a regular frying pan? I'd like to try this with some turkey thighs I have. Recipe please.

Thank you.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!