Old 01-10-2007, 06:00 PM   #421 (permalink)

Bank: 772,222.26
Total Points: 772,397.26
Rep Power: 121282 Funred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legend

Looks good Omoge...and yeah i feel you on the basmati rice..I once made jollof with it..and it was way too mushy for my taste..that kind of rice doesn't do well with stirring. I'n feeling your square plate presentation...nice!

~~~~~~~~~~
It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!
~~~~~~~~~~

she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven.
Turgidity like whoa!
FYI!
A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories.
Funred55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 06:43 PM   #422 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,277,283.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Everytime I come to this thread, I get hungry. Omoge, really nice up!!!
Old 01-10-2007, 07:06 PM   #423 (permalink)

Bank: 26,895.49
Total Points: 29,983.14
Rep Power: 122508 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Originally Posted by Xpensyv_Bodi
Alhaji I need some ideas on healthy cooking...I need recipes with say..

60% veggies
25%protein
15%carb

I know u r a chef...so biko be my inspiration this new year. thnx

Try Asian Cooking. They use alot of veggies.(stirfry)
CLASSYAMEBO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2007, 09:41 PM   #424 (permalink)
Detroit Queen

Bank: 3,046,352.12
Total Points: 3,056,533.77
Rep Power: 99095 Belinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Basmanti vegie pilaf, Suya, shrimp chop suey.................

alhaji

nna drop ur suya recipe

Don't praise God from the Victory but praise him for the Victory cause he says that victory is already ours for the taking
</b></marquee>

Stop telling God how big your storm is. Instead tell your storm how big your GOD is.
<b>F</b>ear is <b>E</b>vidence that <b>A</b>ppear <b>R</b>eal
Life is too short but Eternity isn't
I don't believe in Weakness it cost too much
Stop talking about your past and start inviting your future
if u tell life what u want then u limit it

<marquee><b>Detroit's First Ultimate DYME DELTA DIVA Ryder And The Notorious Detroit Queen Ryder " Belindalicious " THE QUEEN OF HER DOMAIN</b></marquee>

FAMOUS WORDS FROM OYOSE

because frog wey cross python front for daylight dey do so at im own risk!
Hyena wey disturb lion as im dey chop runs the risk of becoming part of the meal !

The Infamous Thread

My Testimony

http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41170
Belinda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 06:28 AM   #425 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
Alhaji...I attempted the Veloute sauce yesterday (or at least my lazy woman's version...I was too lazy to chop anything up so I used pesto and some heavy cream) and it was soooooo good. I used shrimp and scallops. I think I overcooked my scallops, but the sauce was lick your plate good. I just wanted to drink the sauce.

I can't even think of making this again for several more months or I will gain 20 lbs, but man it was good. It looked pretty similar to your picture here, but I can't test your skillz or presentation though. Thanks for the inspiration.
Wow, green or red pesto?? please post foto now. I'm glad you nailed it down sha.

@omoge86...mouthwatering dishies

@ CLASSYAMEBO1, looks yummy..cool colors too.

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 06:38 AM   #426 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Belinda
nna drop ur suya recipe

Premium Beef shish kebab

Suya seasoning/extra groundnut, ginger and soy sauce.

Season kebab with mixed suya seasoning, groundnut, soy sauce and powdered ginger.

Grill in the oven or BBQ grill.......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-12-2007, 07:08 AM   #427 (permalink)

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-12-2007 at 07:56 AM..
Old 01-12-2007, 07:15 AM   #428 (permalink)

Grilled fish cutlets in tomato sheese sauce with vegie fettucini....

Onion
Garlic
Griled halibut
Yellow carrots
Red carrots
Red bell pepper
String beans
Olive Oil
Italian seasoning
Salt
Black pepper
Grated Parmesan and Romano cheese

Heat oil in a wide skillet over high heat for 1 minute, then add onions, garlic, tomato. Turn heat to medium-high and cook 3 to 5 minutes, or until they begin to brown, stirring occasionally. Add fish broth and cook 3 minutes more, stirring occasionally. Add cheese and turn heat to low.

Fettucini
Low heat
Boil fettucini
Add salt
I tbs Olive oil
Add mix vegies.....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-12-2007 at 07:20 AM..
Old 01-12-2007, 07:26 AM   #429 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Xpensyv_Bodi
Alhaji I need some ideas on healthy cooking...I need recipes with say..

60% veggies
25%protein
15%carb

I know u r a chef...so biko be my inspiration this new year. thnx

It's all about maintaining a strong and sustained lifestyle change/mental adjustment.

Familiarize yourself with ingredients/vegies, fruits, herbs, seasonings and low cab recipes...

Be very fearless in the kitchen

Be willing to try new things/recipes

Be willing to flip over traditional naija recipes to suit your palate and healthy lifestyle.........

Anyways, I'm gonna be posting some low cab food pics/recipes.....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-12-2007, 07:58 AM   #430 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634949 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

Thanks ladies and alhaji.

can u guys see the second pic? cuz its not showing on my screen...
Old 01-12-2007, 08:07 AM   #431 (permalink)

Bank: 0.35
Total Points: 39,022,376.80
Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

Very well said ma nucca

I used to be very traditional with my Nigerian cooking ways. But lately I have come to realize that one can also strike a balance. So in an attempt to maintain a healthy diet, I have been trying new things and most importantly keeping an open mind. Doesnt mean I'm gonna try frog legs any time soon tho

But yeah I feel you.. I have been picking up stuff from the grocery store you never would have caught me dead with a few months ago.

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
It's all about maintaining a strong and sustained lifestyle change/mental adjustment.

Familiarize yourself with ingredients/vegies, fruits, herbs, seasonings and low cab recipes...

Be very fearless in the kitchen

Be willing to try new things/recipes

Be willing to flip over traditional naija recipes to suit your palate and healthy lifestyle.........

Anyways, I'm gonna be posting some low cab food pics/recipes.....

alhaji
Old 01-12-2007, 08:13 AM   #432 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

The fish sauce looks very appealing.

I'll be watching this thread for the low carb recipes. Thanks!
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 01-13-2007, 06:43 AM   #433 (permalink)

Penne rigate/shrimp

Penne rigate
Shrimp
Sundried tomato
Whole tomato
Onions
Garlic
Sliced Cucumber/thin
Fresh Basil
Olive Oil
Salt
Black pepper(make invisible)
Parmesan and Romano cheese

Boil Penne rigate (salted water)
Cold shock to stop cooking process
Toss in a dash of olive oil and set aside

Season and dust shrimp with flow
Pan grill (45sec/each side)
Set aside
Combine onion, garlic, cucumber, tomato and quick fry to release flavor
Add grilled shrimp
Adjust seasoning
Cook for 1:30min

Toss Penne rigate in 1tbs Parmesan and Romano cheese

Calorie estimate = 350-400

Minders:

Portion control
Tomato (sugar content)
Cheese
Oil

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-13-2007, 06:51 AM   #434 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Arinze
Very well said ma nucca

I used to be very traditional with my Nigerian cooking ways. But lately I have come to realize that one can also strike a balance. So in an attempt to maintain a healthy diet, I have been trying new things and most importantly keeping an open mind. Doesnt mean I'm gonna try frog legs any time soon tho

But yeah I feel you.. I have been picking up stuff from the grocery store you never would have caught me dead with a few months ago.

Omo, that's the word ooo...it's therapeutic gan sef'

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-13-2007, 10:19 AM   #435 (permalink)

Good ol' EBA.............

I like Eba and Okra sha.......

Eba, Goat meat stew (dried fish, stock fish) and Okra....

Eba, goat meat stew and Okra siwth shrimp

Eba, Goat meat stew (dried fish, stock fish) and Okra...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-13-2007 at 10:33 AM..