Old 12-17-2006, 07:35 PM   #346 (permalink)

Bank: 6.29
Total Points: 222,016.78
Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

Originally Posted by Okpabio
shattap....i can cook better than u...

buhahahahhha if u can do that indeed i will give u money
Old 12-17-2006, 09:08 PM   #347 (permalink)

Location: Uncle Seggy aka Daddy's arms smoking weed and sipping....
Bank: 15,811,246.32
Total Points: 15,877,638.32
Rep Power: 21368021 bets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legend

Originally Posted by Funred55
thanks....don't have a pressure cooker sha... what method can i substitute that with?
U can cook it the conventional way(regular pot) but it will take longer.
bets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 12:59 AM   #348 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

thanks....don't have a pressure cooker sha... what method can i substitute that with?
Pressure cooker is the way to go, it cooks very fast, it cooks evenly and you burn less gas/electricity...

Imagine cooking stock fish tender in 10mins

stewing chicken 10mins

oxtails 15-20mins

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 12-20-2006 at 07:58 AM..
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 01:12 AM   #349 (permalink)

Bank: 60,674,863,550.73
Total Points: 60,674,867,081.63
Rep Power: 21474873 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Pressure cooker is the way to go, it's cooks very fast, it cooks evenly and you burn less gas/electricity...

Imagine cooking stock fish tender in 10mins

stewing chicken 10mins

oxtails 15-20mins

alhaji
Some people have mentioned covering the pot with foil and then replacing its lid in lieu of a pressure cooker?
Old 12-18-2006, 01:16 AM   #350 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by tomapep
Some people have mentioned covering the pot with foil and then replacing its lid in lieu of a pressure cooker?

hmmmmm...Sounds very plausible.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-18-2006, 01:19 AM   #351 (permalink)

Grilled herb perch, grilled plantain, beans and tossed peppers, onion and garlic.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-18-2006, 01:21 AM   #352 (permalink)

Bank: 60,674,863,550.73
Total Points: 60,674,867,081.63
Rep Power: 21474873 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Alhaji, I bow for you! You are such a good cook and an even better photographer. Jisie ike.
Old 12-18-2006, 05:00 AM   #353 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007407 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Alhaji, I bow for you! You are such a good cook and an even better photographer. Jisie ike.
Does that food look delicious to you? Hun!!!

Alhaji na just good food exhibitionist

Ban him
Old 12-18-2006, 05:18 AM   #354 (permalink)

Location: Uncle Seggy aka Daddy's arms smoking weed and sipping....
Bank: 15,811,246.32
Total Points: 15,877,638.32
Rep Power: 21368021 bets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legend

i think that sounds more like steaming. i Know that is how Jamo cook their rice. They use it cook the rice evenly and it also makes the rice not to be sticky.
bets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 05:19 PM   #355 (permalink)

Bank: 772,222.26
Total Points: 772,397.26
Rep Power: 121282 Funred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legend

yeah..i'm not that interested in buying a pressure cooker..I've got more appliances than I use already..and way more than can fit on my kitchen counter...don't need another one. so any alternatives to the pressure cooker would be nice. so is it a yay or nay on the foil thing?

~~~~~~~~~~
It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!
~~~~~~~~~~

she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven.
Turgidity like whoa!
FYI!
A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories.
Funred55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 09:08 AM   #356 (permalink)

yeah..i'm not that interested in buying a pressure cooker..I've got more appliances than I use already..and way more than can fit on my kitchen counter...don't need another one. so any alternatives to the pressure cooker would be nice. so is it a yay or nay on the foil thing?
I say get a pressure cooker, it helps a lot

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-19-2006, 09:12 AM   #357 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kulata
Does that food look delicious to you? Hun!!!

Alhaji na just good food exhibitionist

Ban him

You ain't ready for primetime, be very very strong sir

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-19-2006, 09:17 AM   #358 (permalink)

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-19-2006, 03:36 PM   #359 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

Grilled herb perch, grilled plantain, beans and tossed peppers, onion and garlic.

alhaji
chineke nna, i am not too fond of beans but that looks soooo good.
Old 12-19-2006, 03:37 PM   #360 (permalink)

alhaji
So yeah, i am definately coming to cali, i have to eat this kind of peri peri food