Old 12-12-2006, 07:18 AM   #316 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by homiluvafren
sho' would be nice if someone would clean up this thread and have just reciepes and their corresponding pictures.....and sticky it kinda like our own NR cookbook.........

Word!!

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2006, 07:23 AM   #317 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Cyclone
alhaji werrin be Calrose rice? seriously sha
Ofada rice minus the naija flavor (short fat sticky rice)

http://www.diamondgrice.com

Good stuff myfriend

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2006, 05:42 PM   #318 (permalink)

Bank: 8,088,592,614.34
Total Points: 8,088,599,269.42
Rep Power: 21474871 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

ofada rice is the designer rice in lagos now....i was in shock!! the rice wey pple no dey gree chop before??

.......as always Great work Alhaji!

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Ofada rice minus the naija flavor (short fat sticky rice)

alhaji
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 04:05 AM   #319 (permalink)

Bank: 26,895.49
Total Points: 29,983.14
Rep Power: 122508 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Pasta with veggies/white cooking wine

Nb: Dont use spagetti. use fettuccine or linguini. It comes out better.
[IMG][/IMG]

[/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Last edited by CLASSYAMEBO1; 12-13-2006 at 06:46 PM..
CLASSYAMEBO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 08:35 AM   #320 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

@ Alhaji...how do you prevent your avocado from turning brown before serving? I've heard lime juice works, but then doesn't that interfere with the flavour of the avocado?

@ Classyamebo: Nice....I've always wondered how to julienne carrot that fine. I went and bought a veggie guillotine, but I've don't even know how to use it. How did you get them so thin?

Loff dis thread
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 12-13-2006, 02:36 PM   #321 (permalink)

Bank: 0.88
Total Points: 378.16
Rep Power: 0 akwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legendakwesi_mensah is a legend

and where's the white wine, pls ?

-Kwame Nkrumah
akwesi_mensah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 06:16 PM   #322 (permalink)

Rep Power: 122508 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
@ Alhaji...how do you prevent your avocado from turning brown before serving? I've heard lime juice works, but then doesn't that interfere with the flavour of the avocado?

@ Classyamebo: Nice....I've always wondered how to julienne carrot that fine. I went and bought a veggie guillotine, but I've don't even know how to use it. How did you get them so thin?

Loff dis thread
Thanks.
How to Julienne Carrot:

Hold carrot horizontally or vertically, use the julienne slicer on the carrot in a upward and downward motion.
Old 12-13-2006, 06:19 PM   #323 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634949 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

nice guys very nice
Old 12-13-2006, 06:19 PM   #324 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634949 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

i haven't cooked in a while. tho haven't had time to shop and cook. if i do anything this weekend i will post it!!!!
Old 12-13-2006, 06:55 PM   #325 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,277,283.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
ya welcome..........when you go post you handy work nahh??

alhaji
uhmm...uhmm...

I might be putting together something soon most likely from the naija food thread. Its just awkward for me to take pictures of my food. I'll try sha. Ya'll are doing great jobs on here. I think I have about 26 recipes put together. It will come in very handy later

That being said, can I have the recipe for the other ones u posted recently please, thanks
Old 12-13-2006, 07:00 PM   #326 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,277,283.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Whoever is interested in the recipes i have compiled should pm me with their e-mail address and i'll e-mail it to you. I have different recipes compiled from foods that interest me from both the Naija food thread and Alhaji's thread.

I'll be updating it from time to time as more recipes are posted. Great job guys
Old 12-15-2006, 01:51 AM   #327 (permalink)

chai roobioos tea/rock sugar

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]
Old 12-15-2006, 01:52 AM   #328 (permalink)

--

Last edited by CLASSYAMEBO1; 12-15-2006 at 01:57 AM..
Old 12-15-2006, 08:27 PM   #329 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

MMMMMMMMMMMM....rooibos tea. Love it. I like just plain Rooibos though.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 12-16-2006, 12:24 AM   #330 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
MMMMMMMMMMMM....rooibos tea. Love it. I like just plain Rooibos though.
great stuff