Old 12-06-2006, 04:55 PM   #286 (permalink)

Rep Power: 624840 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Originally Posted by askimoli
yup yup, u wanna hang
I just might

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 09:37 AM   #287 (permalink)

Rep Power: 122505 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Jamaican stewed chicken( the chicken is actually darker than the pics)

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Last edited by CLASSYAMEBO1; 12-07-2006 at 12:34 PM.
CLASSYAMEBO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 09:52 AM   #288 (permalink)

Rep Power: 122505 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Wkday food.

It takes less than an hr.

Quick spanish rice(The complicated one is for the wkend)
Sauted Burgundy chicken breast
Cauli and carrot

[IMG][/IMG]
Old 12-07-2006, 11:12 AM   #289 (permalink)

Rep Power: 121279 Funred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legend

Originally Posted by CLASSYAMEBO1
Wkday food.

Cauli and carrot

[IMG][/IMG]
ummm..that chicken looks good!...how'd you make it?

~~~~~~~~~~
It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!
~~~~~~~~~~

she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven.
Turgidity like whoa!
FYI!
A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories.
Funred55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 11:46 AM   #290 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474929 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

I guess everybody eats so little these days

or do ya'll serve ur food and take pictures and then add more?
Old 12-07-2006, 12:08 PM   #291 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sabira
I guess everybody eats so little these days

or do ya'll serve ur food and take pictures and then add more?
Trust me that food os not little. it is the right quantity. i know say naija people dey eat alot. their food quantity dey scare me alot-
Old 12-07-2006, 12:24 PM   #292 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Funred55
ummm..that chicken looks good!...how'd you make it?
Chicken Breast
2 crushed Garlic
1 diced garlic
Onion
Scallion
Fresh thyme
Green bell pepper
Burgundy cooking wine or red cooking wine.
Black pepper
Goya seasoning or any seasoning- - e.g lawry, mccommick
Olive oil

Direction
Season chicken breast overnight with crushed garlic, sliced onion, diced bell pepper, fresh thyme and Goya seasoning. ( I like to season my meat the night before)
Heat oil
Remove onion, thyme & bell pepper from the chicken(set aside)
Sauté chicken until both side are brown
Remove chicken
Add diced garlic and scallion to oil. Saute for 40sec (Change oil if it is too dark and burnt)
Add the onion and the bell pepper
Saute for 3-5mins
Add cooking wine(Please use ur judgement)
Add very little bit of water
Add chicken and cook for 5-10mins

NB

Receipe was cerated from fooling around in the kitchen
Good Luck.
All measurements depends on ur judgement.
Old 12-07-2006, 12:29 PM   #293 (permalink)

Rep Power: 624840 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

stewed chicken

[[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]
Absolutely yum.All my fave food(s) in one plate

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 12-07-2006, 12:33 PM   #294 (permalink)

Wkday food.

Cauli and carrot

[IMG][/IMG]
Didn't know that was chicken.I'd pass on that.But everything else looks good

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 12-07-2006, 12:35 PM   #295 (permalink)

Originally Posted by IMED
Didn't know that was chicken.I'd pass on that.But everything else looks good

The wine made it to be dark
Old 12-07-2006, 12:51 PM   #296 (permalink)

The wine made it to be dark
Wine in chicken?That's something new for me to try,thanks

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 12-08-2006, 01:12 AM   #297 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Tanx y'all....

@Aski, about a one way ticket to Cali'?

@CLASSYAMEBO1...good stuff

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 01:15 AM   #298 (permalink)

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Tanx y'all....

@Aski, about a one way ticket to Cali'?

@CLASSYAMEBO1...good stuff

alhaji
What part of Cali?

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 12-08-2006, 01:18 AM   #299 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Oxtails and Calrose rice

Wine::2000 Lucas & Lewellen Dolcetto (Santa Barbara County)

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 02:17 AM   #300 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116646 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Alhaji...loved the presentation of this. Are those lime leaves or mint leaves? I know it's a garnish but do you eat it along with your food?

what is Calrose rice...looks kind of like sticky Chinese rice. Nice pic.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!