Old 11-05-2006, 05:16 AM   #16 (permalink)

Bank: 5,600,623,923.53
Total Points: 5,600,877,225.92
Rep Power: 21474902 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend

nice one
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

http://seeds-of-thought.blogspot.com/ -Updated March 31

Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 06:22 AM   #17 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

That curry looks out of this world! Compliments to the chef!
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 11-05-2006, 08:13 AM   #18 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,277,283.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by omoge86
I fit chook u for that ur eye. lol babe i'm first in line so what r u talking about. dey there dey do follow follow abeg una betta commout for line cuz alhaji don get alhaja

and dats me

keep dreaming
Old 11-05-2006, 08:18 AM   #19 (permalink)
kai

Bank: 294,290,475.73
Total Points: 294,327,495.73
Rep Power: 21474874 kai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legend

repped. And I also bookmarked the page. Make persin begin dey cook small small..need more stuff to brag about
kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 10:01 AM   #20 (permalink)

Bank: 3,555,035.56
Total Points: 3,555,966.56
Rep Power: 226251 Motunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legend

nyce, I think I'll try the second recipe; not into raisins & coconuts.
@icegold on basil-same here, I also like adding oregano & thyme

Motunrayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 12:03 PM   #21 (permalink)
Bekee

Bank: 141,863.54
Total Points: 155,980.09
Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

Alhaji..ur woman is lucky..f'real

my question:

...are u a chef? how did u acquire such cooking skills?

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Xpensyv_Bodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 12:19 PM   #22 (permalink)

Bank: 3,908,385.68
Total Points: 3,918,990.72
Rep Power: 3131627 hotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legendhotchoc is a legend

@ alhaji.Am cooking that curry today.Bought most of my ingredients.A man who knows how to cook is definitely sexy to me
hotchoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 08:50 PM   #23 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by icegold
Basil is my secret ingredient especially when making tomato based sauces...

freshly chopped Coriander also works great in sauces where there`s vinegar, or there`s a touch of sweetness.

Alhaji your food looks great...You could try adding the raisins to the rice as opposed to the curry..just a thot! it tastes great and adds an element of presentation. What seasoning do you use for ur asparagus?
You're right about that, especially with Basmanti Rice. You can't go wrong with Basil (Dried and fresh)

Talking about secret ingredients, checkout Italian seasoning, Cloves, Nutmeg, and Fresh or powdered ginger.

I tossed the asparagus in olive oil and vegetable salt seasoning(Something like Mrs Dash)

naija blogs

@omoge86, you're too funny. How authentic is your avatar sef

@priye, I have no Idea.

@Nimotalai/Boss....Tanx.

@Xpensyv_Bodi
Tanx. I let 'em do the cooking.. I help out tho'

alhaji

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-30-2008 at 08:06 AM..
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 09:12 PM   #24 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 5,925,285,654.28
Total Points: 5,925,308,789.28
Rep Power: 21474864 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Curry Chicken::::::::::::::::

Fry onions, Garlic and Peppers in Olive Oil (1 min)
Quick Fry Chicken Separately
Combine Chicken and Peppers
Add Liquid (Unsulted Chicken Broth)
Cook for 8-10 mins (Moderate Heat)
Add Italian Seasoning, Ginger, Shredded Coconut and Raisins
Adjust Seasoning and let simmer for 20 mins

Starch - White Rice
Vegitable - Asparagus/Sauteed in Olive and Vegetable salt

Good Luck

alhaji
Ey cuz, could you quantify the word "quick" with minutes ... or is it jus till the chicken gets brown?

and when you say "cook", do you mean fry?

Preciate it
Viva La revolucion
Old 11-05-2006, 09:17 PM   #25 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

OVEN-BAKED CAJUN CHICKEN (Simple, Clean, Tasty and Healthy)

Chicken leg quaters
Cajun seasoning
1 tablespoon soy sauce
Salt and pepper
Italian seasoning

Combine seasonings and soy sauce
Rub/marinade chicken

Put chicken quaters in an oven-safe pan

Bake in a 350°F oven for about 20-30 minutes

Sauteed Tri peppers (Green cilli, Red chilli, Habanero)
Onion
Garlic

Sautee in Olive Oil for about 5mins

Boil Plantain (Of course)

Boiled white Rice

Drink:::Chapman

Good Luck

alhaji
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 09:25 PM   #26 (permalink)

Bank: 829,241.33
Total Points: 849,106.78
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

The curry chicken and rice look really good.And this stew makes me wanna eat yam

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 09:33 PM   #27 (permalink)

Bank: 0.35
Total Points: 39,022,376.80
Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

Alhaji, ijeku je no go kill you ooo

Nice one Mr Oppressor.......How many pms u don get?
Old 11-05-2006, 10:05 PM   #28 (permalink)

Bank: 8,495,807,624.24
Total Points: 8,495,860,335.15
Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Gosh it always comes out perfect, do u ever make mistakes??

Thanks for this thread, i'll make a recipe collection to be used when i get married
Old 11-05-2006, 10:09 PM   #29 (permalink)

Bank: 829,241.33
Total Points: 849,106.78
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Originally Posted by Omosewa
Gosh it always comes out perfect, do u ever make mistakes??

Thanks for this thread, i'll make a recipe collection to be used when i get married
If he makes mistake, he wouldn't show us that now:

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 12:34 AM   #30 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,277,283.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

This is the worst thread to visit when one is hungry