Old 12-06-2006, 09:00 AM   #271 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Ariya
Nice--I've got a cod steak dish that I'm making this weekend with similiar ingredients. I'll post it if it comes out photogenic ...

lol @ Caveat.

Please share your skills

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 09:03 AM   #272 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

@omoge86, kudos...abeg send me an invite...next time that is

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-06-2006, 09:22 AM   #273 (permalink)

Another shrimp dish.........

Shrimp, broccoli, tri peppers, garlic, onions in Wine-Butter Crab Sauce.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-06-2006, 09:25 AM   #274 (permalink)

Bank: 829,241.33
Total Points: 849,106.78
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Looks goodbut I'm allergic to shrimp .

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 09:40 AM   #275 (permalink)

Originally Posted by IMED
Looks goodbut I'm allergic to shrimp .

For real?? Seafood (Generally) or just shrimp??

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-06-2006, 03:33 PM   #276 (permalink)

Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
For real?? Seafood (Generally) or just shrimp??

alhaji
I'm thinking it's just shrimp because I'm able to eat a few others.

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 12-06-2006, 04:00 PM   #277 (permalink)

Bank: 6.29
Total Points: 222,016.78
Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

alhaji i swear..... i am coming to cali soon and i am inviting myself
Old 12-06-2006, 04:39 PM   #278 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,271,773.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Alhaji, recipe?

Askimoli, stay in MD and cook more peppersoup
Old 12-06-2006, 04:50 PM   #279 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

Alahaji I am so speechless

Old 12-06-2006, 04:51 PM   #280 (permalink)

Bank: 61,214,243,713.23
Total Points: 61,214,271,773.23
Rep Power: 21474932 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Alhaji, you eat very healthy stuff oh, dats good
Old 12-06-2006, 05:28 PM   #281 (permalink)

Bank: 772,222.26
Total Points: 772,397.26
Rep Power: 121282 Funred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
4tbs Olive oil
Onion
Cloves garlic, minced
1 tbsp fresh ginger, peeled and minced
Mango juice
1tsp salt or vegetable salt
1/2tsp allspice
2 tbsp fresh limejuice
1 lb large shrimp, peeled and deveined
Red, Yellow and Orange pepper
1/4 tsp garlic powder
Flour

Dust shrimp with flour and quick pangrill (both sides)
Heat Olive Oil over medium-high heat.
Cook onion, garlic, ginger and peppers
Add spices
Add shrimp
Add 4tbs mango juice
Cook/Toss for 1 min

good luck and post foto/feedback

@hotchoc
Nimotalai
shayo4real
IMED.................................Thanks y'all

@Xpensyv_Bodi, you need napkin?

Sounds simple enough...sha wont be able to try it..unless I just make for myself and make Oga something diff...he doesn't do seafood
speaking of seafood....dude that fish in your latest dish looks alive ..I no sabi fish-head sha

~~~~~~~~~~
It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!
~~~~~~~~~~

she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven.
Turgidity like whoa!
FYI!
A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories.
Funred55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 05:40 PM   #282 (permalink)

Originally Posted by askimoli
alhaji i swear..... i am coming to cali soon and i am inviting myself
Really.

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 12-06-2006, 11:10 PM   #283 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Mmmmmmmm!
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 12-06-2006, 11:13 PM   #284 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

Originally Posted by Sabira
Alhaji, recipe?

Askimoli, stay in MD and cook more peppersoup
ole it has tey sef
Old 12-06-2006, 11:14 PM   #285 (permalink)

Originally Posted by IMED
Really.
yup yup, u wanna hang