Old 01-17-2010, 08:42 PM   #1861 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Fast, quick and easy contemporary Egusi stew............

Alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:03 PM..
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 08:47 PM   #1862 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Seafood Ceviche Taco......

Alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-17-2010, 08:48 PM   #1863 (permalink)

Mediterranean seafood medley on endives .

Alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-17-2010, 11:51 PM   #1864 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 847,731,652.22
Total Points: 847,745,703.12
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

Alhaji what spices are those for your egusi?

“The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who in times of great moral crises maintain their neutrality." -- Dante Alighieri
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010, 05:55 PM   #1865 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nflow View Post
Alhaji what spices are those for your egusi?
Hi nflow.......

Onions
Garlic
Fresh Tomato
Crushed Red Pepper
Black Pepper
Italian Seasoning
Ground Black Pepper, Onion powder, and Garlic Salt mix
Egusi
Tomato Sauce........................

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-21-2010, 02:39 AM   #1866 (permalink)
1Naija

Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Hi nflow.......

Onions
Garlic
Fresh Tomato
Crushed Red Pepper
Black Pepper
Italian Seasoning
Ground Black Pepper, Onion powder, and Garlic Salt mix
Egusi
Tomato Sauce........................

alhaji
gracias

“The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who in times of great moral crises maintain their neutrality." -- Dante Alighieri
Old 01-22-2010, 05:48 PM   #1867 (permalink)

Bank: 4,006,366,153.20
Total Points: 4,006,388,273.58
Rep Power: 21474890 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Egusi With Eba....

alhaji
Men, this is making me want to do some cooking, men. I think I'll do some grocery shopping tonight. Which reminds me... I need a new blender.

Was looking at your okro and stew pics, men, so much okro. But that's the Yoruba style...

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 05:54 PM   #1868 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474890 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Abula::Amala, Stew With Gbegiri And Ewedu....

Alhaji
I take it that Gbegiri is the yellow thing? So do you mix it in with the stew and ewedu or how do you eat it in this dish?

I dare to DAIR!
Old 01-22-2010, 05:59 PM   #1869 (permalink)

The Soups...

Pepper Soup...

Alhaji
Chineke me o!!!!!! I am cooking tonight.

I dare to DAIR!
Old 01-26-2010, 09:23 AM   #1870 (permalink)
1Naija

lol, CW did you just redisciver this thread.

ABS, your puctures make the food tantalizing, you capture the taste so well. What brand of spices do you use. they look so fresh!

Old 02-03-2010, 03:45 PM   #1871 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nflow View Post
lol, CW did you just redisciver this thread.

ABS, your puctures make the food tantalizing, you capture the taste so well. What brand of spices do you use. they look so fresh!
Thanks nflow. I use fresh and dried spices, the only critical factor is refraining from overcooking @ high heat, it withers your ingredients and creates not too good looking and cloudy dish.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-03-2010, 03:49 PM   #1872 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Clockwatcher View Post
I take it that Gbegiri is the yellow thing? So do you mix it in with the stew and ewedu or how do you eat it in this dish?
Yes, gbegiri is the yellow thing. I think it's pretty much optional how you mix and eat it, either way, it's def' yummy.

shey you end up cooking the pepper soup?

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-03-2010, 03:52 PM   #1873 (permalink)

Tuscan Shrimp Boil with shrimp, sweet and white potatos and sun dried tomato.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-03-2010, 04:00 PM   #1874 (permalink)

Happy Bites. Suya, Diced Fried Plantain, Sauteed Kidney And Battared Whole Shrimp In Sweet Chili Sauce.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-03-2010, 04:23 PM   #1875 (permalink)

Location: IN YUR ROOM AND I SLEEP ON YUR BED... IT FEELS GOOD.... SLEEPIN WITH YU....
Bank: 231,982.67
Total Points: 238,925.17
Rep Power: 1155643 ONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legend

take this down now....... i can't take it any more
Unlike any one else, I figured we would be together forever, but now it's like whatever. I count on time to bring us to unwine and dine. I loved when your hands ran gently down my spine. I will always remember that you were once mine.What we had i thought was an unbreakable bond, but hey just like everyone else said, it just wasn't going to last a lifetime. Maybe it was to good to be true but at one time all I wanted was for it to just be all about me and you

Thanks to ImageShack for Free Image Hosting

Chazz - We're going to skate to one song, and one song only.
Chazz - I'm gonna get you get you drunk, get you drunk off my lady humps. My humps, my humps, my lovely lady lumps.
ONELOVE-HEART is offline   Reply With Quote