Old 11-20-2009, 06:28 PM   #1816 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Alhaji, pls post ya beef stew recipe, por favor! can't find the recipe on ya blog.

When you mention tomato sauce, are you referring to the canned type or homemade one?

Gracias!!

Hi mailah.

It's the same basic stew recipe. It's very easy to put together. Just prep your
ingredients, mix together and simmer till done.

Ingredients -Based on your preferred quantity and serving.

Beef (Diced and prepped)

Dried fish to add extra texture and flavor (prepped)

Onions-cut

Tomato-cut

Tomato sauce

Garlic-chopped

Olive Oil 1/4 cup to stew your ingredients.

Italian seasoning

Half cup of stock or water

Salt

Black pepper

Crushed red

Process-

Heat up few tbs of Olive oil

Add onion, tomato, garlic, Italian seasoning, beef, dried fish and tomato sauce.

Adjust seasoning with salt and black pepper.

Close and simmer till stewed and desired consistency is achieved.

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 06:44 PM   #1817 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by nflow View Post
welcome back, I even opened a where is AlhajiBS thread. abeg where dd you get ewedu in yankee, and is there a way to make ewedu asepo, like when people make ila asepo, cause I don't like the plain one
lol. Thanks nflow...

I get them from this Asian store around me. I think it's called Jute leaves. Alasepo with ewedu sounds ok, that's if you don't mind losing the draw factor.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-20-2009, 06:47 PM   #1818 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
lol. Thanks nflow...

I get them from this Asian store around me. I think it's called Jute leaves. Alasepo with ewedu sounds ok, that's if you don't mind losing the draw factor.

alhaji
hey u

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 07:03 PM   #1819 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Isi eri View Post
hey u
Hey lovely Isi.

How are you?

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-20-2009, 07:12 PM   #1820 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Hey lovely Isi.

How are you?
I'm doing well, how are you?

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 07:19 PM   #1821 (permalink)

The Soups...

Chiciken Soup With Smoked Bacon.

Sweet Potato Soup With Roasted..

Roasted Green Tomato Soup...

Creamy Fish Chowder...

Hamburger SOUP..

Pepper Soup...

Alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 11-21-2009 at 02:15 PM.
Old 11-20-2009, 07:27 PM   #1822 (permalink)

Rice With Beef Stew And Fried Plaintain....

Desert.....

Fried Soft Plantain With La Crema...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 02:09 PM   #1823 (permalink)

Ogbono...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 02:23 PM   #1824 (permalink)

Spaghetti With Meatballs.

Alhaji..

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 02:27 PM   #1825 (permalink)

Tri-Meat Curry Flavors With Beans And Rice And Fried Plantain planks.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 02:30 PM   #1826 (permalink)

Egusi With Eba....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 02:37 PM   #1827 (permalink)

Efo Riro Re-Visited..............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 09:21 PM   #1828 (permalink)

Orange grilled breast of chicken.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 09:24 PM   #1829 (permalink)

Spicy Orange Beef...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-21-2009, 11:41 PM   #1830 (permalink)
The Governor

Dammit .................. I must come ur restaurant
Pastor Bros is offline   Reply With Quote