Old 06-18-2009, 01:05 AM   #1726 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 807,073,710.71
Total Points: 807,479,740.86
Rep Power: 21474915 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
lol. You're right, I fix those all the time, they just don't look too good picture wise.

I try as much as possible to make my spices less visible, I go for strong, bold flavors and cool aesthetics by blending the spices with other fine ingridients.
About vintage wines..

I don't care for them, I hardly mess with anything 5+yrs..especially whites. Red is cool for aging but they tend to get too alchie and less vibrant.

I enjoy fresh 1-3yr red and white Californian, you just have to excuse my bias, French and Italian are so so not jelling and happening...

alhaji
una no dey shack for that side, here the older the wine the better

bros that ya peppersoup if my mama look am she go swear for you o

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 01:26 AM   #1727 (permalink)

Bank: 59,484,952,685.64
Total Points: 59,484,985,435.64
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

Originally Posted by Ardeur View Post
alhaji..you know if you ever needed someone to eat the food after you've taken the pictures..i can volunteer my services
join the line

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 12:53 AM   #1728 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by lummie View Post
recipes for all three, pretty please?

loving this thread allover again

Thanks Lumie......

Shrimp Spaghetti>>

Ingredients:

Serves 4
1lb Spaghetti
1lb large shrimps peeled and deveined
1 red bell pepper
1 green bell pepper
1/4 cup of diced onions
4 basil leaves
4 sliced garlic cloves
6 tablespoons olive oil
halt tsp black pepper
1 tsp salt
half tsp Italian seasoning

Directions:

Cook spaghetti in a large pot of boiling salted water and stair in 1 tbs of olive oil then set aside when done.

Heat olive oil @ medium heat in a non-stick frying pan

A saute your garlic and diced onions for 1 minute.

Add diced green and red bell peppers and chopped basil.

Add shrimp shrimp.

Add salt, black pepper and Italian seasoning and cook or toss for 2-3 minutes.

Add boiled spaghetti.

Adjust seasoning and toss for 1 min.

Enjoy with aged Parmesan Reggiano cheese and a glass of Sauvignon blanc or Chardonnay if you drink.

Shrimp Fajita...

1Ib shrimp (deveined)
1Ib fresh potato (Boiled)
4-6 pieces fresh Corn on the curb (Boiled)
Garlic (shopped)
Italian seasoning
Basil (shopped)
Black pepper
Salt
3 tbs Butter
Onion (cut)
Red and Green bell pepper (cut)

The key here is your butter and herb sauce.

Mix and toss peppers, shopped basil, onion, garlic in melted butter and cook @ mid heat for 2 mins.

Add salt and black pepper.

Toss in your boiled potato and corn.

Gently toss for 1-2 mins...

Ingredients:::

Parboiled rice (desired measurement)
Shrimp (deveined)
Olive Oil
Garlic
1tbs butter
Fresh Tomato
Onions
Onion powder
Garlic powder
Cloves (2)
Green peas
Black pepper
Salt
Italian seasoning
Bay leaf
Turmeric

add and saute onions, tomato and garlic in olive oil (same pot)
add timeric
add rice
add stock or water
add seasonings
add shrimp
cover and simmer @ low heat till almost done (always check liquid level)
add green peas
adjust seasoning and simmer till done.

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 01:40 AM   #1729 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Lanju View Post
una no dey shack for that side, here the older the wine the better

bros that ya peppersoup if my mama look am she go swear for you o
lol. I see what you're saying, there's more than enough room for my/mama style...mama style dey look too dull and unappetizing for me.

I just prefer to fuse and blend my ingredients and spices to create rich, bold flavor and cool aesthetics...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 06-19-2009, 01:48 AM   #1730 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nerdstress View Post
Thanks! I'll try this soon and let you know how it turns out

Please do

Kofo.. what is ya?

Ardeur, sounds good to me..lol

Isi, for sure, just being tied up in the grind with some new projects..

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 06-19-2009, 01:55 AM   #1731 (permalink)

Pepper Crusted Maple-Glazed Salmon With, Grilled Shrimp, Crisp Fried Onions And Calrose Rice In Tri-Pepper Butter Sauces.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 06-19-2009 at 01:58 AM..
Old 06-19-2009, 02:41 AM   #1732 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 154,397,513,875.64
Total Points: 154,397,693,412.31
Rep Power: 21474866 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

Alhaji!!!!!!!!!!! eyi o da o! My mouth don dey water

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
talltolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 04:46 AM   #1733 (permalink)
Little Terror

Bank: 6,802,632,460,299.28
Total Points: 6,802,632,460,309.43
Rep Power: 13824209 Missy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legend

can i please move in with you

man u girlz should go nd advertise 4 toothpick company instead of wastin ur talent
Beautiful.........Can U remain lik dis 4reva? of u'll fade afta somtime?
Missy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 05:08 AM   #1734 (permalink)
*Naija Geisha*

Bank: 208,547,155,304.47
Total Points: 208,547,217,902.17
Rep Power: 21474869 Kofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legend

yeah.. alhaji looks better than the other one.. why u go blend everything
Old 06-19-2009, 10:29 PM   #1735 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kofoworola View Post
yeah.. alhaji looks better than the other one.. why u go blend everything
lol. Looks better hun?? It's not mine sha, I pulled it off the web. I just don't like the murky and cloudy look, looks like some weird Korean soup.

I do cook mines same way sometimes, just not a preference. Like a lot of naija dishes, I try to bring in some kind of modernity and contemporary slant to effect depth, intense flavor and good looks.

I'll give it a shot and post pic later sha...

Missy, if you're done parking...lol

TT, sowwyy, sure didn't mean to.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 06-19-2009, 10:30 PM   #1736 (permalink)

Spiced Stewed Fruit Meadly With Ice Cream And Pine Nuts....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 06-20-2009, 07:40 PM   #1737 (permalink)

Bank: 578,564,448.15
Total Points: 578,846,698.15
Rep Power: 21474882 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

Alhaji, when u go enta Food Network do Iron Chef na?
Old 06-22-2009, 11:30 AM   #1738 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ogologo View Post
Alhaji, when u go enta Food Network do Iron Chef na?

Omo, I be one of thousands of people wey still dey wait to get simple call back from them. ..lol

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 06-22-2009, 12:03 PM   #1739 (permalink)

Default y

Picnic @ Dockweiler State Beach. Playa Del Ray, Los Angeles. I love this beach, it's nice, clean, down the street and very easy to access, you even get to catch planes Jet out of LAX every second

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:22 PM..
Old 06-22-2009, 12:08 PM   #1740 (permalink)

Grilled NY With Butter And Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Salad.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:24 PM..