Old 04-13-2009, 01:09 AM   #1651 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 807,073,710.71
Total Points: 807,479,740.86
Rep Power: 21474915 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Alhaji
You like shrimp sha

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 07:01 AM   #1652 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 5,925,285,654.28
Total Points: 5,925,308,789.28
Rep Power: 21474864 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend

@ "medley stroganuff shonuff"

Alhaji ... mane you gotta be mo scrupulous bout describing dem cooking procedures 'cause some of us aint never cooked real stuff before ...

On that efo-riro, I'm wondering what "leafy" is? Spinach? And how you goin say, "add onions and pepper," and I'm seeing mo stuff in that pic that aint onions and pepper? lol. .

And is the "leafy" steamed with the meat, or steamed separately then ... add the meat?
Old 04-15-2009, 02:38 AM   #1653 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by tileyiko View Post
Alhaji, I know I'm late on this tip but wishing someone success can never be too late. Congrats on your new spot, bro! Wishing you more grease and things. Olo'un ti seyi fun e. Definitely gonna stop thru when next I'm in your zones...

..I'm finna drop my own cuisine pix soon. Ooohweee shrimp-pepper-gizzard-efo-riro kontriman medley stroganuff shonuff

crase man...lmao

I'll pay a million and 1 dollars to see and taste that.

thanks man. the joint is sold, I'm closing escrow by month end. I managed to secure a better location with deep pocket but I'm thinking about holding on to my cash and wait till things improve economy wise. I'll update NR sha.

@nflow, you def' can't go wrong

@ Lanju, you're right about that

@FDR, e be like say you and tile comot from inside the same womb

My bad sha, I used leafy just to generalize because people use all sorts of leafy vegies like spinach, collard, tete, gbure mustard>>>>

Yes, you steam leafy with vegie, you have to prep your meat 1st tho'. (boil and or fry) It's basically a one pot set up, everything goes in together. Just trying to knock off efo riro's "hard work" stigma and simplify the process.

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 02:46 AM   #1654 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Tri-Tip Grill, Grilled Tiger Shrimp, Grilled Onions And Tossed Spinach in Olive Oil, Garlic, Sea Salt and Black Pepper With Mashed Butter Roasted Sweet Potato and Reduce Herb Wine Sauce.

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 04-17-2009, 05:32 AM   #1655 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 5,925,285,654.28
Total Points: 5,925,308,789.28
Rep Power: 21474864 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend

Shonuff. Got it.
Old 04-28-2009, 01:05 AM   #1656 (permalink)
Captain

Bank: 848,419,240.83
Total Points: 848,600,815.83
Rep Power: 21474900 Uncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legend

Alhaji, did u really open a restaurant? My friends are in town and we want to go chop! Where is it at? Let me support a brother.

NR Tribalists, Religious Bigots, and Enemies of Progress: Your name Here?

Beat the U.S. Financial Crisis
Uncle Sunday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 10:15 PM   #1657 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Uncle Sunday View Post
Alhaji, did u really open a restaurant? My friends are in town and we want to go chop! Where is it at? Let me support a brother.

Oga, where have you been? yes I did; Taco Trader Mexican Grill in Downey. It's sold sha, I completed the sale last Wednesday, It was a Philly Cheese Steak joint, I fixed it up and did some upgrades to standard restaurant grill. I was going to relocate to Marina Del ray but since the economy ain't doing so great, I decided to keep my money till things improve. Right now, I'm looking @ other things including naija...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 05-03-2009, 10:15 PM   #1658 (permalink)

Baked Egg With Parmesan, Sausage, Peppers and Roasted Brown and Green Onions...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 05-04-2009, 05:20 PM   #1659 (permalink)

Bank: 42,853,909,660.79
Total Points: 42,884,445,183.85
Rep Power: 21474897 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Hey Alhaji, Could you give me the recipes for the following...

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Peruvian Machu Picchu Rice...........

alhaji
[QUOTE=alhajibabasheri;4308165]Grilled Salmon With Wild Basmanti Rice..........

I would also like your one pot-beef stew recipe.

I would really appreciate it...Thanks.

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 05-05-2009, 12:20 AM   #1660 (permalink)

Bank: 4,006,366,153.20
Total Points: 4,006,388,273.58
Rep Power: 21474890 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Alhaji, may I come and eat at your house?

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 12:13 AM   #1661 (permalink)

Peruvian Machu Picchu Rice..

Ingredients:::

Parboiled rice (desired measurement)
Chicken (preferably leg quarters)
Oli Oil
Garlic
1tbs butter
Fresh Tomato
Onions
Onion powder
Garlic powder
Cloves (2)
Green peas
Corn kernel
Black pepper
Salt
Italian seasoning
Bay leaf
tumeric

cut/prep chicken (season chicken) and veggies
quick brown chicken to seal in flavor and set aside
add and saute onions, tomato and garlic (same pot)
add timeric
add rice
add stock or water
add seasonings
add chicken
cover and simmer @ low heat till almost done (always check liquid level)
add green peas and corn kernel
adjust seasoning and simmer till done.

Grilled Salmon With Wild Basmanti Rice

celery
onion
fresh tomato
orange segments
garlic
crushed pepper
black pepper
kosher sea salt
wild basmanti rice
butter
olive oil
italian seasoning

Salmon::season salmon with combined sea salt, black pepper, dash of italian seasoning and crushed pepper.
heat up some olive oil and quick grill salmon (flesh side) to generate dark crust
quickly flip over salmon to skin side and let cook till done

Dressing::in a separate pan, combine and quick fry celery, garlic, tomato, onion and orange segments..

Basmanti rice::boil basmanti rice in salted water with 1 tbs butter
cover and cook till done (low heat)

Dish as desired...

enjoy..........

CW, My pleasure.............lol

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 05-07-2009, 12:14 AM   #1662 (permalink)

Pepper Grilled Salmon With Calrose Rice And Stewed Black Beans..

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 05-07-2009, 01:07 PM   #1663 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,110.00

Alhaji, make you no kill person o!

I am actually really salivating from looking at these last pictures. Not fair!

Please check your private message. Thank you!
Movielover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 03:45 AM   #1664 (permalink)

Neo-Egusi Stew With Eba...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:33 PM..
Old 05-11-2009, 03:53 AM   #1665 (permalink)

Grilled NY Strip And Breast Of Chicken With Mediterranean Salad...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 05-11-2009 at 04:11 AM..