Old 03-04-2009, 08:19 AM   #1606 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

alhaji, it'd be so difficult for your gf/wife... how can she compete with this?...you're not just a chef - you're an artist too!

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 07:51 AM   #1607 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Zara View Post
CHEWO! see how u abuse me! lmao

ive only bot oxtails once and i remember dem being an outrageous price. must b cuz i bot dem from d local african store

dem fuckers...i bought 2 bags of stuff d other day...no garri, no meat...came up 2 $70! worafeck!!1
abuse bi ti bawo? lol. not that.

They really are expensive, I pay like $2.00/Ib (Wholesale price)

lol @ African Store, they sure know how to hit your pocket.

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 08:02 AM   #1608 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Eba With Efo Riro............

@ Obi', thanks...lol

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:41 PM..
Old 03-06-2009, 01:31 PM   #1609 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

umm...recipe for the efo riro, please

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 01:55 AM   #1610 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Obiagéli View Post
umm...recipe for the efo riro, please
You're basically trying to roast the efo/ingredients down by getting rid of excess liquid. Be patient and keep an eye on your pot....lol.

Tho' my style is very contemporary, flavor and looks remains the same..if not better.....

Meat/Cut to preference. (prep/boil and fry)
Shrimp
Smoked Fish (Slightly boil with meat to enhance flavor)
Stock Fish (prep and boil to soften)
Tomato
Onion
Salt
Black pepper
Garlic
Red bell pepper
Habanero or Scotch bonnet
Olive Oil
Palm Oil
Spinach (Cut to preference)
Maggi (Optional/MSG content)
Salt

Fry tomato, onion, garlic and peppers in mixture of Olive and or Palm oil
Add tomato sauce and paste
Add the meats including fish/stock fish and shrimp
Add stock (just a little, maybe half a cup)
Add spinach or your choice of veggie
Adjust seasoning
Simmer till done/90-95% evaporation

Feel free to add subtract ingredients.....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-07-2009, 02:27 AM   #1611 (permalink)

Savoy Shrimp Salad....

[I

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 03-07-2009 at 10:19 PM..
Old 03-07-2009, 03:02 AM   #1612 (permalink)

Bank: 66,907,133,775.15
Total Points: 66,907,353,896.12
Rep Power: 21474895 Murewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legend

Did somebody say Eba?!?!

baba sherifa.. send me eba and eforiro oo

Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M
I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
Murewa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 01:04 AM   #1613 (permalink)

Bank: 26,847.61
Total Points: 43,982.39
Rep Power: 21474844 CoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Eba With Efo Riro............

alhaji
oh wow that looks yummy!!! i'll be trying this minus the meat (lent)
Old 03-09-2009, 12:00 PM   #1614 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Murewa View Post
Did somebody say Eba?!?!

baba sherifa.. send me eba and eforiro oo

lol. Quit playing jare, top chef like you......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-09-2009, 12:03 PM   #1615 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CoalcityDiva View Post
oh wow that looks yummy!!! i'll be trying this minus the meat (lent)
lol. Without meat? might as well wait till after lent....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-09-2009, 12:05 PM   #1616 (permalink)

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:42 PM..
Old 03-10-2009, 07:49 AM   #1617 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474844 CoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legend

Old 03-11-2009, 03:28 AM   #1618 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,032,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

Old 03-11-2009, 04:03 AM   #1619 (permalink)

Bank: 120,612,333.36
Total Points: 120,719,473.56
Rep Power: 21474866 Ardeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legend

hey alhaji i have a question...when i cook/bake fish..i usually just use seasoned salt but it doesn't taste flavorful. Any suggestion?

Originally Posted by Koan
We ask the Father for forgiveness, give thanks to the Son, and are convicted by (and say doh to) the Spirit.
Ardeur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 06:32 AM   #1620 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ardeur View Post
hey alhaji i have a question...when i cook/bake fish..i usually just use seasoned salt but it doesn't taste flavorful. Any suggestion?
I know u asked alhaji but i would like to weigh in...

when i bake my fish i rub my fish with olive oil, salt, lemon, sage, thyme, and oregano.