Old 02-25-2009, 11:21 PM   #1591 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Bank: 81,552,957.96
Total Points: 81,570,313.66
Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

Beef Picado yen..is dat ewa agoyin on d side?

LONG TIME NO SEE THIS THREAD!!!

and happy belated bday

abeg i need recipe for dat beef picado and d beans nxt 2 it. rice i thnk i can handle on ma own
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 06:21 PM   #1592 (permalink)

Bank: 7,492,828,361.79
Total Points: 7,492,844,632.27
Rep Power: 21367487 Nerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legend

Originally Posted by CoalcityDiva View Post
awww thanks Alhaji, urs look really gud! now i'm really hungry!

def. adding that orange butter marinade to my recipe lists.

oh yah i made this balsamic chicken wing a while back, oh so gud thinking about making some tonight.

Menu Pwease

Back in service

oh gosh! i thot dat was str8t 4ward but i thot wrong. ngwa its like this...

mama nkechi fit die of heart attack, headache, stonmach ache, depression mana...

Star jones no fit die of those cos she gets TV show on courTV! pple watch dat! she will loose audience and money! dats a HUGE loss. plus, she jes got married. and all dat weight will be a waste. after wat sh e went thru. gerrit now? plz say yes
Nerdstress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 06:39 PM   #1593 (permalink)
The Boy is Good

Bank: 13,398,907,061.76
Total Points: 13,398,923,561.95
Rep Power: 21474887 Sirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legend

Alhaji i need a recipe for Garri.. recession is not giving me too much choices
Sirtopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 09:07 PM   #1594 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Sirtopy View Post
Alhaji i need a recipe for Garri.. recession is not giving me too much choices

lmao, you ain't alone man.....

1 cup of garri Ijebu

2-3 cups of Ice water

6 small pieces of Ice block

1/4 cup of ground nut

4-6 cubes of st' Louis sugar (optional)

combine ingredients and let set for 3-5 mins

Enjoy...

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 09:28 PM   #1595 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Zara View Post
Beef Picado yen..is dat ewa agoyin on d side?

LONG TIME NO SEE THIS THREAD!!!

and happy belated bday

abeg i need recipe for dat beef picado and d beans nxt 2 it. rice i thnk i can handle on ma own

Hey Z......

Re-fried beans

Beef Picado cooks pretty much life stew beef...

Small cuts of stew beef

Onions (diced)

Garlic (chopped)

Garlic Powder

Tomato (diced)

All purpose flour

Olive oil

Italian seasoning

Cloves (2)

Salt

Black pepper

Celery (thinly sliced)

Red and Green Bell pepper (diced)

Beef stock

fry your veggies in Olive oil till all sweat and set aside

make your roux (thickener) by cooking till brown half a cup of flour

add 1 cup of beef stock

add seasonings

add beef

adjust seasoning and let simmer and thicken till done

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-27-2009, 09:30 PM   #1596 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CoalcityDiva View Post
awww thanks Alhaji, urs look really gud! now i'm really hungry!

def. adding that orange butter marinade to my recipe lists.

oh yah i made this balsamic chicken wing a while back, oh so gud thinking about making some tonight.

Very nice and yummy looking, recipe n'ko?

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 02-28-2009, 04:38 PM   #1597 (permalink)

Bank: 26,847.61
Total Points: 43,982.39
Rep Power: 21474844 CoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legend

Sorry just seeing this,,,,but heres the recipe i found it in my Gourmet Magazine.

Ingredients:

* 4 pounds chicken wingettes
* 2 tablespoons olive oil
* 1/2 teaspoon salt
* 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
* 3/4 cup balsamic vinegar
* 1/4 cup soy sauce
* 2 teaspoons sugar (i used Honey also)
* 1 tablespoon unsalted butter

Instruction:

Put oven racks in upper and lower thirds of oven. Line 2 large shallow baking pans (17 by 11 inches) with foil. Put pans in oven and preheat oven to 500°F.

Pat wings dry, then toss with oil, salt, and pepper in a large bowl and divide between preheated pans, spreading wings in 1 layer. Roast, without turning, until golden and tender, about 35 minutes.

While wings roast, simmer vinegar, soy sauce, and sugar in a 1- to 1 1/2-quart heavy saucepan, stirring occasionally, until reduced to about 1/3 cup, 12 to 14 minutes. Remove from heat and stir in butter until melted. (open up ur windows when making the sauce! STRONG VINEGAR SMELL),

Remove roasted wings from oven and let stand in pans 1 minute (to make wings easier to remove from foil), then transfer with tongs to a clean large bowl.

Pour balsamic mixture over wings and toss to coat well. Let stand 5 minutes, then toss again.
Old 03-02-2009, 12:35 AM   #1598 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

AJ BABS...u 4got d beans oh

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Hey Z......

Re-fried beans

Beef Picado cooks pretty much life stew beef...

Small cuts of stew beef

Onions (diced)

Garlic (chopped)

Garlic Powder

Tomato (diced)

All purpose flour

Olive oil

Italian seasoning

Cloves (2)

Salt

Black pepper

Celery (thinly sliced)

Red and Green Bell pepper (diced)

Beef stock

fry your veggies in Olive oil till all sweat and set aside

make your roux (thickener) by cooking till brown half a cup of flour

add 1 cup of beef stock

add seasonings

add beef

adjust seasoning and let simmer and thicken till done

alhaji
Old 03-03-2009, 02:55 AM   #1599 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Zara View Post
AJ BABS...u 4got d beans oh

My bad, you basically boil the beans (season with salt, a lil sugar, lil olive oil or go mexican and add lard. I don't mess with lard tho) till extra extra soft and mash till pureed........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-03-2009, 03:40 AM   #1600 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bigmomma View Post
alhaji thanks babe, i go take pic hopefully i remember to when i make it.
BTW do you have a recipe for like a braised oxtail or anything? i want to try something different with oxtail.

Normally, I get very impatient with ox tails because it takes forever to cook so I hardly braise and since it's one pot style cooking, I just dump the whole thing in a pressure cooker with accompanying ingredients...

Ox tails

Basil
Black pepper
Red and green bell pepper
Salt
Onion
Onion powder
Garlic
Garlic powder
Cloves (2-3)
1 can tomato sauce
Olive oil
Beef stock or water

Cut and prep your ingredients
Season and mix ingredients
For regular stove top cooking, cook @ med heat till don and don't add too much stock or water because ox tails itself expels a lot of water, just keep an eye on it and add stock or water accordingly till don..

For pressure cooker, cook for 30-40 ins

Reg' stove top tastes better tho'

Ox tails and Grilled Plantain

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 03-03-2009 at 03:47 AM..
Old 03-03-2009, 03:45 AM   #1601 (permalink)

Large Order Complimentary Salad @ Taco Trader

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-03-2009, 05:14 PM   #1602 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

I'm mos def. trying dem ox-tails when im less broke

:slurp:
Old 03-04-2009, 12:42 AM   #1603 (permalink)

Haba Z, Ox Tails are like 3-4 bucks a pound right??...lol

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 03-04-2009, 12:45 AM   #1604 (permalink)

Malibu Super Salad To Go..........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:43 PM..
Old 03-04-2009, 06:04 AM   #1605 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Haba Z, Ox Tails are like 3-4 bucks a pound right??...lol

alhaji
CHEWO! see how u abuse me! lmao

ive only bot oxtails once and i remember dem being an outrageous price. must b cuz i bot dem from d local african store

dem fuckers...i bought 2 bags of stuff d other day...no garri, no meat...came up 2 $70! worafeck!!1