Old 12-21-2008, 11:42 PM   #1546 (permalink)

Bank: 35,799,911.54
Total Points: 35,851,966.19
Rep Power: 178282 munirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legendmunirat is a legend

congrats oo alhaji....nice
munirat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2008, 05:03 AM   #1547 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116649 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Congrats on the restaurant. I wish I could be a regular customer. The food looks too good. I wish you a strong and supportive customer base and continued success. Good job!!!
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 12-22-2008, 11:48 PM   #1548 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

Congrats man! I wish u dey NYC area. When next I'm in Cali I'll def check it out.

Do u make the food urself or u have a chef?

Old 12-25-2008, 11:40 PM   #1549 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by yessie View Post
Congrats on your restaurant.
Please what's the recipe for your "Camarones a la diabla"
Thanks!

Sorry yessie, didn't mean to Ignore request.......

Ingredients....

Half cup of Taco sauce or regular Tapatio sauce.

1 pound shrimp

2 tbs of butter

2 tbs chopped cilantro

2 tbs chopped onions

1 tbs chopped garlic

1tbs chopped HOT serrano peppers

Salt to taste

Black pepper

Pinch Cumin

Pinch of Oregano

Warm up your pot/frying pan/add butter and>>>>

Saute onions, serrano pepper, garlic and cilantro for 30 secs

Add shrimp

Add your Taco or tapatio sauce

Add salt, cumin, black pepper and oregano

Adjust seasoning and let simmer for 1 - 2 minutes....

Serve with beans and rice, tortillas or whatever....

enjoy

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2008, 11:49 PM   #1550 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai View Post
Congrats on the restaurant. I wish I could be a regular customer. The food looks too good. I wish you a strong and supportive customer base and continued success. Good job!!!

Thanks, that warms my heart. Always appreciate your kind words and support.

Thanks munirat....

Thanks pebbles, please do.

Yes, I'm the main chef and I do all the cooking, at least for now....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-26-2008, 02:20 AM   #1551 (permalink)

Christmas Sinful and Lustful Dinner....Made By Lovely Ajoke Ade.

Pane With King Crab Meat, Jack Pepper Cheese And Cherry Tomato......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-28-2008, 08:45 AM   #1552 (permalink)

Bank: 66,907,133,775.15
Total Points: 66,907,353,896.12
Rep Power: 21474895 Murewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legend

but why nauuuu kai dat looks deliciousooo

Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M
I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
Murewa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2008, 05:01 AM   #1553 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Murewa View Post
but why nauuuu kai dat looks deliciousooo

lol..Def' the most flavorful and sinful dish I've had in ages........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-30-2008, 05:08 AM   #1554 (permalink)

Team Members @ Taco Trader didn't forget the Chef's B/Day. Tres Leche cake as usual, many thanks........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 12-30-2008, 06:02 AM   #1555 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,032,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

that cake looks divine
Old 01-01-2009, 04:55 AM   #1556 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,710.00

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Sorry yessie, didn't mean to Ignore request.......

Ingredients....

Half cup of Taco sauce or regular Tapatio sauce.

1 pound shrimp

2 tbs of butter

2 tbs chopped cilantro

2 tbs chopped onions

1 tbs chopped garlic

1tbs chopped HOT serrano peppers

Salt to taste

Black pepper

Pinch Cumin

Pinch of Oregano

Warm up your pot/frying pan/add butter and>>>>

Saute onions, serrano pepper, garlic and cilantro for 30 secs

Add shrimp

Add your Taco or tapatio sauce

Add salt, cumin, black pepper and oregano

Adjust seasoning and let simmer for 1 - 2 minutes....

Serve with beans and rice, tortillas or whatever....

enjoy

alhaji
Thanks a bunch. I'll give it a try...

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
yessie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 05:01 AM   #1557 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,710.00

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Team Members @ Taco Trader didn't forget the Chef's B/Day. Tres Leche cake as usual, many thanks........

alhaji
HAPPY belated birthday ABS.
My birthday is coming up pretty soon too and I could definitely use the recipe of this scrumptious looking cake. (More like bully my cousin into making it for me as a gift since its my day) hehehe

~~Yessie
yessie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 02:08 AM   #1558 (permalink)

Thanks Yessie...

Feel sorry for your poor cousin..lol

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 01-07-2009, 02:17 AM   #1559 (permalink)

Fiesta Spaghetti With Grilled Salmon @ Taco Trader.........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-14-2009 at 10:43 AM..
Old 01-10-2009, 11:26 AM   #1560 (permalink)

Beef Picado @ Taco Trader........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-14-2009 at 10:10 AM..