Old 11-10-2008, 10:45 PM   #1501 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Spicy Cappuccino And Grilled Bolilo Revisited....

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 05:10 AM   #1502 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474856 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Teriyaki Bowl......................

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-11-2008, 05:43 PM   #1503 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474849 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

what's that kids treat? u know me Im a big big big kid oh!

btw, i didnt do ma oxtail jamo style. i just boilllllllllllllll d shege. yes, boiled for a long long time. threw in veges, onions, peppers, tomatoes, cubes potatoes, thickend it w/ some cornstarch, and it was good 2 go. of course i seasoned it. only 1 maggi tho. MSG is our tongue's friend but not our friend.

and i'm not a fan of teriyaki but I won't mind d teriyaki recipe.

AJBABZ! i will not go broke because of u oh! me and d kitchen are getting tooooo friendly
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 06:13 PM   #1504 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Rep Power: 21474910 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Kids Treat @ Taco Trader....

alhaji

that carrot looks phallic sha abi na hotdog

Last edited by Lanju; 11-11-2008 at 06:18 PM.
Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2008, 02:35 AM   #1505 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474857 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

Originally Posted by Lanju View Post
i was about to say the same thing o

Old 11-18-2008, 02:45 AM   #1506 (permalink)

Hey Zeta...

Red wine could be a very great addition to your recipes depending on what your cooking and the method being used.

For Beef dishes = Red Wine (Merlot, Syrah or Shiraz, Cabernet sauvignon, Malbec, Pinot noir, Zinfandel, Barbera, and Sangiovese)

Poultry and Seafood = White wine (Pino Gris, Chardonnay, Sauvignon blanc and Muscat)

Basically you deglaze (lift up flavorful crust from frying and grilling from the bottom of your skillet or pot) also to refine and add extra flavors to delicate sauces/dishes. Always cook for @ least 2 mins to burn off the alcohol and raw wine taste.

Your palate just have to be trained to open/accept different aromas and flavors.

About prices, the key phrase is "don't add to your food if it ain't good enough to swallow" so look for a good and full bodied wine.

2 buck shaw Charles Shaw is very good if you have a trader joes store near you. the reds are great and good for cooking.

They sell for just $2.00. I'm a 2 buck shaw aficionado myself .

@Zara, I', jealosying big tyme.....

alhaji
All the Trader Joe's around me don't sell wine
Any other recommendations?

Thanks!
yessie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2008, 02:52 AM   #1507 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474857 IfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legendIfyBaby is a legend

Thanks! When I get the chance to make it I will definitely let you know how it turns out

"Don't make someone a priority if they're only willing to make you an option..."
IfyBaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2008, 02:54 AM   #1508 (permalink)

Breakfast @ Taco Trader::Golden Fried Chicken Wings With Crepes In Orange Butter Sauce...

alhaji
Please how do you make your orange butter sauce?
Old 11-18-2008, 07:21 PM   #1509 (permalink)

@ Yessie

Try 2 cups of fresh orange juice/concentrate

Half a stick of Butter

1 tsp salt

Combine and boil down till desired consistency

P:S Don't let it boil down all the way, pay attention and look for reg syrup thickness/consistency.....

enjoy.......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 11-18-2008 at 07:31 PM.
Old 11-18-2008, 07:23 PM   #1510 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lanju View Post
lol. Had to yank it off the menu, talk about food design gone bad, all my adult tasters made the connection in seconds. Kids really don't care but there's a lot of dirty minded adults out there...

Bende, you're right...lol

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-18-2008, 07:26 PM   #1511 (permalink)

Originally Posted by IfyBaby View Post
Thanks! When I get the chance to make it I will definitely let you know how it turns out

Ok, give it a shot and lets see, it's pretty easy...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-18-2008, 07:47 PM   #1512 (permalink)

Pescado Frito..........

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-18-2008, 08:01 PM   #1513 (permalink)

Originally Posted by yessie View Post
All the Trader Joe's around me don't sell wine
Any other recommendations?

Thanks!

Dang!! I just load up @ T.Js this afternoon....

Ok, try Crane Lake, they make good wines @ great prices. $2.99-5.00

Cheap Wine Reviews Crane Lake Merlot 2003 - Cheap red wine, Cheap white wine, Good Cheap Wine from all over the world!

Or just go to your local wine store and have them recommend a good and moderately priced wine like between 2-5 bucks......

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 11-18-2008 at 08:03 PM.
Old 11-19-2008, 12:07 AM   #1514 (permalink)

@ Yessie

Try 2 cups of fresh orange juice/concentrate

Half a stick of Butter

1 tsp salt

Combine and boil down till desired consistency

P:S Don't let it boil down all the way, pay attention and look for reg syrup thickness/consistency.....

enjoy.......

alhaji
I'll try it out. Muchas gracias.

Thanks for the wine info too
Old 11-19-2008, 01:07 AM   #1515 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978491 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

ABS,pls do u have any mushroom recipes? i juts made some stuffed mushrms with chicken sausage and fat free cream cheese.yum!