Old 11-04-2008, 12:37 AM   #1486 (permalink)
BHB

Bank: 636,521,183.12
Total Points: 636,564,440.67
Rep Power: 250150 BHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Cool, coming up..............

alhaji
BHB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 06:53 PM   #1487 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Bank: 81,552,957.96
Total Points: 81,570,313.66
Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

AJBabZ...wal mart is having sale oh. U can get me that camera for xmas so i can show u my kitchen creations

sha sha...i tried d efo elegusi 2 different ways. ur way and another way i never done b4. normally, ida cooked obe the traditional way (blend peppers, tomatoes, onion...fry obe, add stock, season), and thrown in efo, then thrown in egusi.

i tried ur way, it was good. d only thing was d kinda vegez i used tasted funny so it might've messed up d soup.

then last night, i tried dis one. boiled my cow food and goat in one huge pot (no salt, no seasoning). as it was done boiling, the water lookng all red (bloody), and foamy (whatever that stuff is), i rinsed out the meat. didnt want none of that foamy stuff or the blood.

while i was boiling the meat, i blended red bell peppers and onions. no tomatoes or d ata nla (the jamo pepper, tiny hot hot ones)

Then i split into 2 pots (one for ogbono, one for efo elegusi), threw in the regular seasoning (maggi aka MSG, red pepper, black pepper, very small salt, adobo, garlic seasoning, small ginger powder. in d egusi put, i put curry. i didnt put curry in d ogbono pot)

as the meat started to cook well well, gta get it really soft and i HATE goat smell so its gta coooooooook, i inserted the pepper onion mixture to give both soups a bit of color. i used NO OIL! the meat already has natural oils that come out. (*digressing now... talkn about oils, one time ehn, i bought one disgusting ass chicken like dis, i put in d pot 2 boil, walked away, came back, and d shege was DEEP FRYING! as in eh! from ordinary water, seasoning, and d chicken*)

sha sha...after puttin in small blended pepper/onion concoction, in d ogbono pot, i poured and stirred ogbono. got it @ d drawing consistency i wanted, and put in spinach.

same thing w/ d egusi pot, i threw in egusi after d stock and seasoning had had alone time, plenty egusi, i'm married 2 an igbo man and they like it yellow. then i threw in the spinach too.

I never taste dem yet as per chops, but from what i tasted while cooking, they're both YUM!. so see...u dont need palm oil or ororo or olive oil sef if u boil ya meat first.

I brought some of d rice and efo elegusi 2 work, I'll gist u bout it later.

ps:ive marinated ox tail in ox tail seasoning. i wanna make some of dat 2nite. i just threw out ma black beans too...rice n peas wuda been nice. but mo l'ewa sha, so i can prably use dem ones.
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 09:54 PM   #1488 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by BHB View Post
Sorry BHB...........

Here, with pics too>>>>>>>

http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/4351170-post1462.html

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 10:01 PM   #1489 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Zara View Post
AJBabZ...wal mart is having sale oh. U can get me that camera for xmas so i can show u my kitchen creations

sha sha...i tried d efo elegusi 2 different ways. ur way and another way i never done b4. normally, ida cooked obe the traditional way (blend peppers, tomatoes, onion...fry obe, add stock, season), and thrown in efo, then thrown in egusi.

i tried ur way, it was good. d only thing was d kinda vegez i used tasted funny so it might've messed up d soup.

then last night, i tried dis one. boiled my cow food and goat in one huge pot (no salt, no seasoning). as it was done boiling, the water lookng all red (bloody), and foamy (whatever that stuff is), i rinsed out the meat. didnt want none of that foamy stuff or the blood.

while i was boiling the meat, i blended red bell peppers and onions. no tomatoes or d ata nla (the jamo pepper, tiny hot hot ones)

Then i split into 2 pots (one for ogbono, one for efo elegusi), threw in the regular seasoning (maggi aka MSG, red pepper, black pepper, very small salt, adobo, garlic seasoning, small ginger powder. in d egusi put, i put curry. i didnt put curry in d ogbono pot)

as the meat started to cook well well, gta get it really soft and i HATE goat smell so its gta coooooooook, i inserted the pepper onion mixture to give both soups a bit of color. i used NO OIL! the meat already has natural oils that come out. (*digressing now... talkn about oils, one time ehn, i bought one disgusting ass chicken like dis, i put in d pot 2 boil, walked away, came back, and d shege was DEEP FRYING! as in eh! from ordinary water, seasoning, and d chicken*)

sha sha...after puttin in small blended pepper/onion concoction, in d ogbono pot, i poured and stirred ogbono. got it @ d drawing consistency i wanted, and put in spinach.

same thing w/ d egusi pot, i threw in egusi after d stock and seasoning had had alone time, plenty egusi, i'm married 2 an igbo man and they like it yellow. then i threw in the spinach too.

I never taste dem yet as per chops, but from what i tasted while cooking, they're both YUM!. so see...u dont need palm oil or ororo or olive oil sef if u boil ya meat first.

I brought some of d rice and efo elegusi 2 work, I'll gist u bout it later.

ps:ive marinated ox tail in ox tail seasoning. i wanna make some of dat 2nite. i just threw out ma black beans too...rice n peas wuda been nice. but mo l'ewa sha, so i can prably use dem ones.

Wow Z!! You're on a roll....

you sure nailed it down, I appreciate the technical details and the twists too..

How was the oxtails?

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-08-2008, 10:19 PM   #1490 (permalink)

Originally Posted by IfyBaby View Post
I wanna try this but didn't see a recipe. That sauce looks good. Hook me up with this please

Sure Ify'............

You need...

NY Strip steak

Red bell pepper

Green bell pepper

Garlic

Onions

Black pepper

Salt

Flour

Parsley

Paprika

Olive Oil

All preference eyeball measurements

Season steak with salt and black pepper and grill (on a grill, in a pan or skillet. I did pan grill) till done/or desired stage. When done, cover and set aside.

Sauce>>>

Sautee cut up green and red pepper, onions and garlic in 4 tbs Olive Oil for 2 mins (med heat)

Add 2 tsp flour and paprika and cook for 30 secs

Add half cup of whole milk

By now you should have a slight thick consistency (Adjust it with more or less milk according to preference)

Season with salt and black pepper

Let simmer for four to 5 mins.....

Serve with rice or mashed potato.

And if you drink, enjoy with Red Wine (Merlot or Shiraz)

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-08-2008, 10:27 PM   #1491 (permalink)

Breakfast @ Taco Trader::Golden Fried Chicken Wings With Crepes In Orange Butter Sauce...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-08-2008, 10:35 PM   #1492 (permalink)

Breakfast @ Taco Trader::Golden Fried Chicken Wings With Grits...

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-09-2008, 08:50 PM   #1493 (permalink)

Bank: 30,413.68
Total Points: 66,575.83

this looks like a quick easy lunch. please post recipe. thanks!

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri View Post
Pane With Grilled And Pepper Crusted Salmon...........

alhaji

~!~Pray for what you want, but work for the things you need~!~
Sexy MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2008, 03:21 AM   #1494 (permalink)

Hi Sexy MD....

For 2, you need>>>>

Pane (1 pound)

Green peas (half cup)

Onion

Garlic

Olive Oil

Salt

Black pepper

Salmon

Sherry tomato

Season with salt and Boil Pane

Set aside when done

Season salmon with pepper and black pepper or seasoning of choice

Pan grill @ 450dgrs (skin side up) for 2 mins or till brown and crusty

Flip salmon over and cover for 4-5 mins or till done.

leave whole or crumble in chunks

Suttee green peas, onions and garlic in tbsp olive oil(in a skillet) @ medium heat

Add boiled pane

Add salmon

Add sherry tomato

Toss together

Adjust seasoning and let cook together for 2 mins (med heat)

Serve/Plate as desired.............

Enjoy with Pino gris if you drink.............

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-10-2008, 03:38 AM   #1495 (permalink)

Hey Z, didn't mean to Ignore youe Paella request....

You need>>>>..

Rice (parboiled)

Onions

Achiote (Anato Powder)

Salt

Garlic

Green Peas

Corn Kennell

Chicken or seafood

Olive Oil

Fresh Ginger

Black pepper

Italian seasoning

Turmeric

Fresh Tomato

Onion powder

Celery

Suttee your cut up onions, celery, garlic and ginger in 4 tbs olive oil

Add your turmeric (1 tbs)

Add Achiote (Half tbs)

Your pot should look redish yellow

Add stock or water

Season with salt, onion powder and black pepper

Add rice

Let cook for 5 mins (low heat)

Suttee your green peas and corn and Add

Finish cooking in the oven @ 400-450 dgrs till done (Just keep checking and adding water or stock if needed)

Enjoy

I made this for a friend's Sunday family dinner.......mainly with Shrimp and Crab Legs.....

alhji

Happy Lagosian

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 02:49 PM..
Old 11-10-2008, 10:48 AM   #1496 (permalink)

Total Points: 19,018.20
Rep Power: 1567153 Nene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legend

that rice and shrimp looks so good!

Old 11-10-2008, 10:49 AM   #1497 (permalink)

Total Points: 19,018.20
Rep Power: 1567153 Nene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legend

what kind of peppers are those @ baba sheri ?

Old 11-10-2008, 10:50 AM   #1498 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,032,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

so where is this 'taco trader' that you speak of?
Old 11-11-2008, 04:14 AM   #1499 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nene View Post
what kind of peppers are those @ baba sheri ?

Thanks Nene,

Green pepper = Serrano Pepper (Very Hot)

Red pepper = Fresno Red Pepper (Hot)

Orange = Sweet Pepper (Sweet)

@ SweetAma. Downey, California. I'll personally wait your table...

alhaji

alhaji

Happy Lagosian

Old 11-11-2008, 04:50 AM   #1500 (permalink)

Kids Treat @ Taco Trader....

alhaji

Happy Lagosian