Old 11-11-2006, 09:23 PM   #136 (permalink)

Rep Power: 624846 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
Ikokore.........

alhaji
From what tribe is this dish?

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 09:25 PM   #137 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by IMED
From what tribe is this dish?

Ijebu...

alhaji
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 09:28 PM   #138 (permalink)

Rep Power: 624846 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Oh ok.Do you eat it like that or with something..rice etc

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 11-11-2006, 09:28 PM   #139 (permalink)
Bekee

Rep Power: 561726 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

Alhaji..hi

what is the white stuff u're adding with the spoon?

GOD of signs and wonders!..das who He is..

http://www.stanfordgospelchoir.com/song_list.htm

http://www.torontogospel.ca/GospelMusic/

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Xpensyv_Bodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 09:36 PM   #140 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by IMED
Oh ok.Do you eat it like that or with something..rice etc

Just like that..but some Ijebu peeps eat it with cold eba

alhaji
Old 11-11-2006, 09:37 PM   #141 (permalink)

basexx

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 11-11-2006 at 09:39 PM.
Old 11-11-2006, 09:39 PM   #142 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Xpensyv_Bodi
Alhaji..hi

what is the white stuff u're adding with the spoon?

Grated water yam .........

alhaji
Old 11-11-2006, 09:45 PM   #143 (permalink)

Rep Power: 226259 Motunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legendMotunrayo is a legend

And it's Damn good...Alhaji where did u get water yam?? Alll we have is ghana yam here? nice post, I'm missing some Ikokore right now

Motunrayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 10:01 PM   #144 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474934 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Alhaji...tanx for the curry chicken recipe

what is Ikokore?

btw, have u ever had the thought of opening a restaurant?
Old 11-11-2006, 10:34 PM   #145 (permalink)

Just like that..but some Ijebu peeps eat it with cold eba
alhaji
Hmmmm

Scratch dat, it's hard.
Old 11-11-2006, 10:42 PM   #146 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116652 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

You're good to go with a bowl of vinegar on your table

Mahi Mahi tastes more like Tuna

@MIprincess, with potato and coconut sounds good..

@ Balerina, tanx.........

alhaji
Thanks good man! I will try that. Hmmm Tuna huh...not a fan of tuna. I don't like the texture of fresh tuna so I probably won't enjoy Mahi Mahi. Maybe I'll try it anywa.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 11-11-2006, 10:45 PM   #147 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116652 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Ikokore with eba....never seen that and my mum's family is straight Ijebu Ode peeops.

Anyway, I hope you don't get tired of the comments, but that Ikokore is just looking too damn good. I haven't had that since I was a kid. Wow...was it hard to make?

I love this thread. Great job. Keep posting.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 11-11-2006, 11:12 PM   #148 (permalink)
Coach CON's Darling Wifey

Rep Power: 1804067 balerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legend

Ikokore.........

alhaji
nice, i could totally eat that, lovely

Coach CON ......

Bubus, LA, Aski, Misty, Tomapep, mzznita, Hawtie, .....
FM, Motunrayo, xoxoluwaxox,Ifybaby, ......
Kulata, .....

~ It's balerina, ballerina, balerrina ~
any other variation is fake!

A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek HIM first to find her....
balerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 07:47 AM   #149 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Location: A West African product:Abidjan-Accra-Lome-Lagos, on an extended global sojourn.
Rep Power: 0 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend

can someone pls explain Ikokore abeg I'm tryin to go WAZOBIA!
Alhaji pls post recipe too, u should open a restaurant 4 real...good stuff
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 03:21 PM   #150 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MIprincess
can someone pls explain Ikokore/Ifokore abeg I'm tryin to go WAZOBIA!
Alhaji pls post recipe too, u should open a restaurant 4 real...good stuff

Recipe..........

Onion
Tomato
Red bell pepper
Smoke/Dried fish
Palm Oil "Artery-Cloggerr" (I used Olive Oil) Please stay way from that stuff.
Salt. (No Maggi "aka" MSG)
Chilli pepper

Blend tomato, onion and peppers

Quick fry smoked fish in olive oil

Add blended ingredients

Cook for 10-15 mins (moderate heat)

Scoop in grated yam (Gently)

Adjust seasoning

Cover and simmer gently for 12-15 minutes

Good Luck.........

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-21-2008 at 06:32 PM.