that's the new styles of wedding dresses , i think some r cute
It's true. Some churches have a modesty clause or sometin if you want to marry. My sister just got married last month in Naija, and her and the groom had to take their wedding attire in to the priest for approval. They call it Certification. I guest they don't want women flashing their breastises in church. Then after at the reception they just take off the little jacket/shrug.
Even here sef.....some churches don't allow sleevless or bare shouldres. For me they told me strapless was ok, but absolutely no deep V necks, plunging neck lines, plunging back dresses. So you always have to check with the church to make sure before buying your dress.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
LMAO @ all dem rules.
sha i bliv some churches aint like dat cuz shooo.. i aint wearin no yeye jacket ![]()
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: somewhere in btw the cozy warm lacy bedspread in his room
the jacket just has to cover ur back and breast. not like long or anything. like a monkey jacket. my cousin had to do that
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
das wrraaam talking about jare...if i were to ever get married...na bahamas i go do am.....go wif just the immediate fam and walk down the beach barefoot........shoo all the elere and gele buisness will give pessin headache...by the time ur done your just worn out...naija weddings just soak life out you sha...getting married should be stress free and happy.... 2 kobo sha
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |