Old 06-09-2002, 01:38 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 4,689.75
Total Points: 4,765.95
Default Miami Fashion Tips for men

Whatdo u ladies feel that us fellas should wear in Miami? Everyone can't wear shorts, it might be too hot for jeans, So ladies what do u think will be a head turner for u.. Bcus as u already know, if it weren't for women guys wouldn't dress up, and vice versa...

For me, I think it would be cute to see women in wraps, bikini tops, and sandals, if u know u are my friend please where Cool Water for women (I love that Fragrance), Tube tops, clothes that have ur back, or just nice form fitting clothing... U all know ur limits... Don't wear anything that u have to starve urself for 40 days in, in other words, big girls wear what u can fit in, U still look good..... I know that i would be wearing a singlet or two during the reunion....

Holla at me ya'll..

-bsobit1

"to handicap a student by teaching him that his Black face is a curse and that his struggle to change his condition is hopeless is the worst sort of lynching."

...::"...Alpha is the BROTHERHOOD that brings us all around
But THETA is our home, our love, our manhood training ground
The boot camp of brotherhood, the love for all mankind
Yes, I am my brother's keeper, that's the THETA state of mind."::...

KnOwLeDgE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2002, 02:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
cutie-pie

Bank: 2,920.54
Total Points: 3,078.54
Rep Power: 67 Oluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Miami Fashion Tips for men

are you outtha ya mind, do you wanna cuz some show,oh plssss, no offence, "thoughts'. Anything is okay for guys,y'all ain't gat problems.Holla
Originally posted by bsobit1
Whatdo u ladies feel that us fellas should wear in Miami? Everyone can't wear shorts, it might be too hot for jeans, So ladies what do u think will be a head turner for u.. Bcus as u already know, if it weren't for women guys wouldn't dress up, and vice versa...

For me, I think it would be cute to see women in wraps, bikini tops, and sandals, if u know u are my friend please where Cool Water for women (I love that Fragrance), Tube tops, clothes that have ur back, or just nice form fitting clothing... U all know ur limits... Don't wear anything that u have to starve urself for 40 days in, in other words, big girls wear what u can fit in, U still look good..... I know that i would be wearing a singlet or two during the reunion....

Holla at me ya'll..

-bsobit1

Oluwa cynthesx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2002, 02:32 AM   #3 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Miami Fashion Tips for men

Originally posted by cynthesx
are you outtha ya mind, do you wanna cuz some show,oh plssss, no offence, "thoughts'. Anything is okay for guys,y'all ain't gat problems.Holla
Easy for u to say, but I think it is the other way around.... U step to a girl with the wrong outfit, U liable to get ur feelings hurt if u r a guy..

-bsobit1

"to handicap a student by teaching him that his Black face is a curse and that his struggle to change his condition is hopeless is the worst sort of lynching."

Old 06-09-2002, 02:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
cutie-pie

Rep Power: 67 Oluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Smile Re: Re: Re: Miami Fashion Tips for men

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha really, to me it don matter, but seriously guys can put on anything I mean not RAGS,HOLLA

Easy for u to say, but I think it is the other way around.... U step to a girl with the wrong outfit, U liable to get ur feelings hurt if u r a guy..

-bsobit1

Old 06-09-2002, 01:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Personally clean cut and preppy always does d trick 4 me ....if u in wife beaters you sure as hell better not step up .

Old 06-09-2002, 03:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
cutie-pie

Talking holla

ha ha ha ha, o yeah.
Originally posted by sugar
Personally clean cut and preppy always does d trick 4 me ....if u in wife beaters you sure as hell better not step up .

Old 06-11-2002, 07:40 AM   #7 (permalink)

Preppy clothes are hot, and miami is hot, that's not a good combo.

-bsobit1

Old 06-11-2002, 07:54 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Preppy clothes are hot, and miami is hot, that's not a good combo.

-bsobit1
Mnn thats true

But trust me there are ways to look smart in the heat ...without resorting to wearing your underwear. e.g a nive preppy t-shirt , capris ...mnn ..them shiny sleeveless Rocawear shirts are quite cute 2.

Old 06-11-2002, 05:17 PM   #9 (permalink)

Mnn thats true

But trust me there are ways to look smart in the heat ...without resorting to wearing your underwear. e.g a nive preppy t-shirt , capris ...mnn ..them shiny sleeveless Rocawear shirts are quite cute 2.
I dress preppy on the regular, but I have never heard of men wearing capris......SOme might question my manhood...

-bsobit1

Old 06-11-2002, 08:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 29.00

bsobit1, some nice clothes would be

cargo shorts (bermuda shorts length)
some sunvisor hats
definitely sandals
and clean t-shirts
once you don on your glasses, it's ALRIGHT! hehehehe
Old 06-11-2002, 09:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,973,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

whatever.........
who cares, naijas dey alwyas like turn peoples heads, i ahte that.
just come in what makes u comfy.
if i dey come, i will probaly wear my traditional like i always do or plain t shirt with slippers. will not go shopping to buy wardrobe
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2002, 09:39 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 29.00

whatever.........
if i dey come, i will probaly wear my traditional like i always do or plain t shirt with slippers. will not go shopping to buy wardrobe
talk am my broda. whatever u feel comfortable in.
Old 06-11-2002, 10:23 PM   #13 (permalink)

whatever.........
Na true talk, but u this is my first reunion, and first impressions are lasting impressions...... But, I definately am gonna wear stuff that is comfortable for me.....

-bsobit1

Old 06-11-2002, 10:33 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 49.00

Miami is an easy going place, so i say wear something comfortable! u can wear jeans it's never too hot for jeans(according to me). girls bring your bikins and lots of tank tops. guys bring your swim shorts and lots of lite t-shirts. but like i said b4 u can wear anything.
zeyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2002, 03:21 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,000.30
Rep Power: 5677 Jackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legend

Mnn thats true

Let me help yall out some..... A perfect hot weather wardrobe, while still maintaining the sexy, suave and cool ness would be along the lines of this:
#1) White Linen pants, Thin cotton shirt- white will work, some brown leather sandles and a brown belt.
#2) Silk pants (shows the imprint if ya got enough), silk shirt (thin kind not the satin like silk) and some skippers and a belt that matches.
#3) Some shorts- if ya legs right- maybe a sweat pants materal, a tank shirt (wife beater), and flip flops. Now, ya shirt and sandles got to be something of some name and not a basketball jerzie.

Just a lil fashion info